We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All hotel managers should stay here to learn about service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Ranked #14 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“All hotel managers should stay here to learn about service”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Booked a club room with bay view for two nights. My first time in Singapore and chose Mandarin Oriental after reading reviews here on TripAdvisor. Took a taxi from Changi, about 23 S$, and was greeted warmly before shown to check in. There was some computer problems, but they were quickly fixed and I was escorted to my room to do an in-room check-in. This was a vey nice service that were done quickly. I mentioned that my airline had left my suitcase in Europe, so I had to do some shopping. Was told about the Marina Square shopping centre next to the hotel and went out to get some new clothes and toiletries. When I got back, I found an emergency kit in my room with a trouser, a t-shirt and a pair of socks, all in my size. The room was spotless and the view was fantastic. I stayed a Saturday night when they trained for the national day parade, and had a very good view of the show from my room. The bed was really comfortable and the bathroom very nice. The club was really nice with very good service and after the first visit they knew my name and adressed me by it. The breakfast in the club was very good, with both a high quality buffet and a la carte selections. All in all I had a fantastic experience at the Mandarin Oriental, all my expectations were met and the service was the best I've experienced anywhere.

Room Tip: Club rooms in the top fllors are amazing and includes club access, late check-out and free internet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rkvalvaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,862
    1,159
    322
    111
    68
See reviews for
1,058
2,204
320
1,276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,099)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed at the mandarin hotel for five nights and it was amazing.we were given a room with harbour view on the fifth floor! The spa was immaculate,the dvd rental service was awesome and dont miss out in the huge variety breakfast the hotel offers!!! Overall a fantastic experience!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is a real 5star hotel.... yes, it is! The view from the room is fantastic, the room itself is cute and cozy, the staff and ooh - the breakfast, that was all perfect.
Location is perfect too - famous restaurant KuDeTa up in the sky is 5 minutes away by taxi, sightseeing bus stop is right near the hotel. Strongly recomended!

Room Tip: I guess you can ask for a higher floor, although the view is perfect even on the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

i stayed 5 nights with my family in singapore. unfortunately the quality of the mandarin oriental is not within its great service and welcoming staff. we booked 3 rooms and when checking in we were quite disappointed by the impersonal and absolutely not helpful or cooperating staff once we found out that internet is not included but has a high surcharge. the rooms are nice and clean. great views. the breakfast buffet is fabulous. Still, all in all i personally feel that this hotel lacks soul. it feels very much like a big complex for cooperates made to please everybody but it is definitely not one of these charming hotels with a personal and welcoming spirit.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank julie187849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Check in was easy and fast.Room was cleaned and spacious.Comfy bed and pillow.Best of all was the view .... Magnificent.will stay here again for New year eve.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izz05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#36 of 312 in Singapore
21,861 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 312 in Singapore
7,276 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
1,013 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#15 of 312 in Singapore
5,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Singapore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Singapore

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Address: 5 Raffles Ave, Marina Square, Singapore 039797, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#5 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#7 Business Hotel in Singapore
#10 Family Hotel in Singapore
#14 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,340 - ₹ 45,915
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore is one of the world's foremost luxury hotels. It is the only hotel in the city that has been awarded Five Star status for both accommodation and spa in the prestigious Forbes Travel Guide for six consecutive years (2012 to 2017). This award-winning property has a prime location, close to the financial hub with easy access to luxury boutiques and entertainment venues, and minutes away from Suntec Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre. The hotel features an impressive atrium lobby with 527 rooms and suites. There is a premium Oriental Club Lounge, an indulgent and intimate spa, extensive meeting and banqueting facilities, five renowned restaurants and two lounges overlooking the spectacular Marina Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Oriental Hotel Singapore
Oriental Singapore
Singapore Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing