We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Ranked #14 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Whenever I stay in Sinapore for business, I always stay at the Manarin Orientale. I like that I do not have to join any loyalty program to be well treated for being a frequent visitor. They keep track of my stays and provide me with noticeable rewards, such as upgrades, fruit bowls, greeting notes, etc. The staff almost always offer to take me to my room. My paper choice is always remembered. The breakfast location, buffet selection and attentiveness of the servers are all great. I believe Morton's is the best steak house in town. I don't often get the time but the pool and fitness centre are very nice. Most importantly the room is quiet, the bed is comfortable, the wifi signal is strong, tv channel selection is good and room service is prompt and good. I highly recommend this hotel for business travelers.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cambert_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (5,778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,241 - 3,245 of 5,779 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

Nice hotel, great location. Great service. Lobby is kind of small for such a fancy hotel, but still beautiful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LWFPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed in the Mandarin Oriental on two occasions and both reinforced my feeling that its probably my favourite hotel in the world. Staff are fantastic and go out of their way to make you feel at home (like checking your name as soon as you arrive and addressing you in a friendly way every time they see you). Reception staff were knowledgeable and friendly. The room had a stunning view of the harbour and pool was probably the best I've visited.

A well earned No.1 place in Singapore!

Room Tip: Harbour view room is a must, on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Choogster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The bed is soft and comfortable. Coupled with a kickass bathtub and good balcony view, what more can one ask for a hotel stay? Room is on the pricey side but amenities and comfort way justifies for it.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LimJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I can understand why this hotel has won awards. There are a few hotels there that looked far more "rich", modernly designed than this one but it really depends on the style of design you sought after or you prefer. This hotel compared to others have been established far longer and yet they still were able to maintain that modern simplicity, understated elegance that sparks timelessness in its design. The room we stayed in had an amazing harbour view and we agreed it was the comfiest bed ever. Later on we realised it's because of the lush mattress topper they use.

The pool area, the service etc were all great. Would highly recommend!

Location was right in the middle of Marina Bay and shopping malls. You can walk it to other places as long as you have decent flats with you.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babydoll_Nexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 317 in Singapore
23,172 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 317 in Singapore
5,123 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Singapore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Singapore

Address: 5 Raffles Ave | Marina Square, Singapore 039797, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#6 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#7 Business Hotel in Singapore
#14 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: ₹ 18,914 - ₹ 32,987 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore is one of the world's foremost luxury hotels. It is the only hotel in the city that has been awarded Five Star status for both accommodation and spa in the prestigious Forbes Travel Guide for six consecutive years (2012 to 2017). This award-winning property has a prime location, close to the financial hub with easy access to luxury boutiques and entertainment venues, and minutes away from Suntec Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre. The hotel features an impressive atrium lobby with 527 rooms and suites. There is a premium Oriental Club Lounge, an indulgent and intimate spa, extensive meeting and banqueting facilities, five renowned restaurants and two lounges overlooking the spectacular Marina Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Oriental Hotel Singapore
Oriental Singapore
Singapore Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing