We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the main activity yet in a quiet place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel
Ranked #26 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Goa, India
Level Contributor
397 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Close to the main activity yet in a quiet place”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Singapore can be busy and noisy. The Regent is the perfect place to stay, 10 minutes walk to the main shopping centers on Orchard street, yet surrounded by greenery and very quiet.
Step in through the lobby doors permanently manned by two attendants, a smooth check in despite being in the morning among many check outs. The rooms are well appointed with WIFI, good bathroom amenities, iron board and large screen TV. Comfortable beds, evening turn down. The only remark is that the housekeeping could be more efficient during the day. The first day our room was serviced at 5pm.
Excellent Chinese restaurant with an incredible set menu for lunch at 38S$. The bar is nice although music can be loud at times.
Good shopping in the arcade with an amazing Cigar Shop, certainly one of the best in Singapore.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the hotel entrance or a room on the top floors. Do not book on the last floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeromeMarrelGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    937
    611
    128
    37
    27
See reviews for
368
463
123
552
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

The room is spacious but looks a bit old though. However, the service is great especially at the Club Lounge. Would recommend this hotel to anyone on business trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wwsfeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
91 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Stayed in the Four Seasons Suite last night as part of our wedding anniversary celebrations. The room was large and the separate living room was a good size. The thing that set the hotel apart was the staff who were friendly and attentive at all times. Lunch at Basilico was lovely and we were spoiled sitting by the pool with regular deliveries of complimentary ice cream and drinks. When we ordered a bottle of champagne to the room it was accompanied by a "happy anniversary" cake which I had not ordered but was a lovely touch. If I had any gripe at all it would be that breakfast was not included which is a little disappointing considering the cost. Overall, a great stay and a big thank you to the staff!

Room Tip: If you don't have breakfast included, don't get it at the hotel but at the little cafe in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FKSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Although it doesn't impress me to see people who are not travelers to check-in at the hotel around 6 or 7 in the morning, overall the location, the facilities are excellent

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aelainec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I booked the hotel via an email (a group booking). The booking was smooth and the check-in was quickly. The room I stayed in was fine with oriental furniture touch. I arrived the hotel with fever and some cold so I didn’t want to have air conditioning. The first thing I did when I arrived the room, I switched off the Air Conditioning but the flow of the air continued over my head on the bed. I could not sleep well as the air caused me to cough. The room was so humid that it was noticeable on papers as they became softer.

The bathroom was fine with adequate lighting but the bath tab was old and the granite along the bathroom needed to be either polished or changed. The WC in the bathroom was the type with plenty of water below the sitting area which is considered a disadvantage (take care while you clean yourself as you might touch the water because it is too high!). The towels were jumbo size

There was a construction going on a nearby building but I was not disturbed that much although sounds of constructions some days went on till about 2000.

The hotel is in a very good location with speedy elevators. Despite the points I mentioned above, my stay was enjoyable, good service, efficient staff and very helpful, comfortable bed and plenty of suitable pillows. I was attending a meeting in the hotel with good facilities. I tried the restaurants with high satisfaction. My room rate included internet for free but I noticed internet is not cheap.

I checked out at 1200 but I was offered to have a shower at a later stage which I did not use.

Room Tip: Ask the front Office, may be ble to help
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khalis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#30 of 312 in Singapore
2,358 reviews
Orchard Road
The St. Regis Singapore
The St. Regis Singapore
#21 of 312 in Singapore
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
978 reviews
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#40 of 312 in Singapore
2,990 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 312 in Singapore
5,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel

Property: Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel
Address: 1 Cuscaden Road The Regent Singapore, Singapore 249715, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Family Hotel in Singapore
#24 Business Hotel in Singapore
#26 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#34 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,631 - ₹ 26,473
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, is built around a sun-filled atrium that ascends through the building's 12-story interior. Conveniently located in the city's most select area, the hotel is central to the business district and minutes walk to tranquil Botanic Gardens and Orchard Road, Singapore's premier shopping and entertainment hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Singapore Hotel Singapore
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel
Regent Hotel Singapore
Singapore Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing