We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in noisy place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Ranked #77 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Nice hotel, renovated with a good restaurant. Beware of clubbing noise.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms facing the Clarke Quay as the is lots of noise coming from the clubs. Also rooms...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kokosowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your comments as we make an effort to listen to all guest feedback and take action where needed. We also share our encouraging staff comments with the team.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Regards,

Rhys Challenger
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (6,194)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,038 - 4,042 of 6,194 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2012

Well appointed rooms, spacious by Singapore standard without having to break my bank account. Was upgraded to deluxe room upon check-in and the view from the 15th floor overlooking Clark Quay was really quite nice indeed. Nice comfortable beds and huge bathroom but rather small shower stall.

Situated in a very busy area full of bars and clubs so I understand the grouse of some on the noise level more so on weekends.Between 2 mrt lines, 10 mins walk to either Clark Quay or Cityhall so take your pick.

There are a few imacs with internet connection for hotel guests to use for free on the lobby floor.

Pretty generic hotel but enjoyed my stay here nonetheless.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geezerbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review of the Novotel Singapore regarding your recent stay with us.

We were happy to hear that you received an upgrade to one of our well appointed deluxe rooms.

We hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Rhys Challenger
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

My Wife & I stayed here for four nights. We had a premier room on the 25th floor which was very comfortable - great view. We also enjoyed the breakfast and happy hour in the premier lounge. Quite close to the MRT station meant the getting around was very easy. Plenty of restaurants on Clark Quay and a good food hall on the first floor. The buffet at the hotel restaurant was awesome.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Dear Guests,

Greetings from Singapore!

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel.

We appreciate your comments and will share with the team, including the food and beverage department with your fantastic comments about the extensive breakfast buffet we offer.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Rhys Challenger
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We (wife , 10yo son and myself) stayed here for 3 nights in a room overlooking the river and Clarke Quay on the 20th floor.
Sensational city view of the Singapore Flyer , the river, Clarke Quay, Science Museaum and the buildings with a ship ontop of it in the Marina dist (forgotten its name - but looks fabulous).
Room had 2 king singles and we had the complimentary roll away bed for youngun. Not much room left after the bedding, but it also had a small balcony where you could look down and watch the empty Clarke Quay of a daytime turn into a thriving little metropolis of an evening (so many motor coaches). Did I mention the view - it was pretty nice. Room was well equipped with nice bathroom (shower and seperate batch) ,flat screen tv and a minibar fridge. Very quiet rooms as we didnt hear any of our neighbours, just a tiny hint of the music of CQ late at night.
Pool was on 6th floor, looked nice and my wife used it and thought it was good
Didnt use any of the dining facilities - the hotel is above a shopping complex which has a food court, supermarket, shops and the obligatory Subway and McMeFat take-aways.
One short crossing of the street puts you into the world of Clarke Quay for nighttime entertainment/dining(empty during the day) and a further stroll past here takes you to the Metro station under the 'Central' building across the river.
Taxi to Universal Studios cost $10 and to/from airport was $18/$15.
Free internet machines in lobby (level 7) - they were Macs of some sort and did the job.
Did I mention the view - it was pretty nice.
Yes I would recommend this to friends

Room Tip: Bakery located inside supermarket on Basement level has great nibbles for all times of the day Ask...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce_Sheila_Jimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the time you must have taken to write this detailed review.

We will use these comments to assist us in continuing to improve our services for our guests.

We hope to welcome you back!

Regards,

Rhys Challenger
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Jakarta, Indonesia
2
Reviewed 26 April 2012

the hotel is located in the Clarke, easy to reach either of the airport and from other tourist destinations in Singapore. The room quite big and very clean. Perfect for a family holiday as the hotel provides facilities for kids tv channels. Price and Convenience very appropriate.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Dear Guests,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We take pride in looking after all guests including our many families that stay with us.

We concentrate a lot on keeping a very clean and comfortable hotel whilst building smiles for our guests.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Rhys Challenger
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#55 of 316 in Singapore
4,107 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#56 of 316 in Singapore
3,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Address: 177A River Valley Road, Singapore 179031, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#45 Business Hotel in Singapore
#46 Family Hotel in Singapore
#70 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: ₹ 10,779 - ₹ 20,660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay combines convenience and comfort in the center of town. This 4-star hotel is the perfect choice for your next business trip or holiday, and is located close to the famous shopping paradise of Orchard Road and the Suntec City Convention Center. Featuring 403 beautifully appointed rooms, plus a Premier Lounge, Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay offers great conference facilities, plus an outdoor swimming pool, a bar, and three restaurants serving local and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore
Novotel Clarke Quay Singapore
Singapore Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing