We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
21 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$135
View deal
travelup.com
$158
View deal
Vio.com
$114
View deal
Expedia.com$135
Trip.com$127
Hotels.com$135
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,736)
Filter reviews
3,736 results
Traveller rating
1,374
1,375
612
208
167
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,374
1,375
612
208
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterfall lounge indonesian restaurant square restaurant the executive lounge clarke quay buffet breakfast bus stop family room singapore river public transport duty manager club room late check mrt station chinatown taxis concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 3,736 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2022 via mobile

I have stayed at Furama Riverfront Hotel for the past two months, and am impressed with their staff members, amongst which is a Miss Mary Chen, of the Housekeeping Dept.

She impresses with her positive attitude and professionalism, in her work quality, as well as her politeness towards me (and am sure it's similar towards other guests too).

Keep it up, Miss Mary Chen and Bravo to Furama Riverfront Hotel

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank W9573DQmichaell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Furama, Guest Services / Front Office at Furama RiverFront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2022

Hi @W9573DQmichaell,

Tthank you for leaving a great recommendation. We assure our guests that every experience at Furama will be remarkable even from the time of check-in. We believe that this makes our hotel even more appreciated by every staying guest.

Thank you also for leaving feedback on how well our Housekeeping Staff, Ms Mary Chen, has assisted you. She will definitely be happy to hear about your feedback and we will ensure that this will reach him. We always make it a priority to deliver excellence in customer experience and your feedback helps us live up to this expectation.

Take care and we do hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Mae Tan
Guest Engagement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2022 via mobile

Came to visit my family in Singapore. Choose a hotel near my workplace. Check in was very smooth. A special call out to a staff that showed he in control of a tight situation. Manager Jeremy was very calm when he is handling a guest that is very demanding and is shouting to his staff. He quickly step in to take over from his staff. As i came from a hospitality industry also. It showed how experience he is as a good manager. He will be an asset to any hospitality hotel wherever he go. Thank Jeremy hope to see you soon again.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ofugi44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Furama, Guest Services / Front Office at Furama RiverFront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2022

Hi @ofugi44,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We appreciate you sharing with us your fantastic experience in our hotel, and we thank you for leaving a great recommendation. We assure our guests that every experience at Furama will be remarkable even from the time of check-in. We believe that this makes our hotel even more appreciated by every staying guest.

Thank you also for leaving feedback on how well our Hotel Manager, Jeremy, has assisted you. Jeremy will definitely be happy to hear about your feedback and we will ensure that this will reach him. We always make it a priority to deliver excellence in customer experience and your feedback helps us live up to this expectation.

Take care and we do hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Mae Tan
Guest Engagement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2022 via mobile

Would like to commend Mae for her exceptional service at the frontline. Mae was patient and calm to our requests and always puts on a smile. She is super genuine and never fails to greet us and the other in house guests. Thank you Mae for the great hospitality!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank melodyap84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Furama, Guest Services / Front Office at Furama RiverFront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Hi, Melody Yap! I appreciate your kind feedback and your effort in giving us a review. I am thrilled to have left a memorable experience during your stay and making our guests happy has always been our top priority at Furama.
Thank you once again for your feedback and I do hope I’ll have the opportunity to serve you again should you next visit Furama.
Warm regards,
Mae Tan
Guest Engagement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2022 via mobile

It is an old and tired hotel . Furniture are full of scratches, mold on the ceiling, ceiling cover full of fingerprints and and and . Although crew is very polite they serve only Indonesian food , the only TV you can see is local channels . Keep in mind that I stayed on room 1715 which was supposed to be one of the good ones ... try to avoid ...

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Anapokordos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Furama, Guest Services / Front Office at Furama RiverFront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Thank you for your feedback, Anapokordos. We appreciate your candid review of your recent stay at Furama. We are very sorry to hear that you didn’t have a great experience. We have taken your feedback on board, and we will strive to make improvements accordingly.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope you have a great day ahead!

With much appreciation,
Mae Tan
Guest Engagement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2022

Checking in was extremely disappointing, we reached at 3pm but could only check in at 5pm. Otherwise, holding our wedding here in furama was def th best choice. Cecilia was always accommodating to my last minute request, changes and enquiries. Food from kintamani restaurant, is definitely one of th best indonesian food ive had in singapore. Overall, furama is a price worthy.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aaleyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Furama, Guest Services / Front Office at Furama RiverFront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2022

Hi, Aaleyra, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had upon check-in. Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with our team for the improvement of our customer service and check-in process.

Moreover, we are delighted to know that despite the delayed check-in, you still enjoyed your stay with us and that you considered Furama as your venue for your wedding. It has always been our top priority to provide excellent service to our guests and feedback like yours help us exceed our guests’ expectations even more.

Finally, I will ensure that your feedback to Cecilia regarding your appreciation of her service will be passed on. Cecilia will definitely be happy to hear this.

We do hope to see you again on your next stay!

Warm regards,
Mae Tan
Guest Engagement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews