We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon trip through Asia”

Din Tai Fung (Marina Bay Link Mall)
Ranked #79 of 10,779 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Marina Bay
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Honeymoon trip through Asia”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

If you want to eat dim sum, then this is the place. Very popular as well with the locals. The service is good and the dim sums are made freshly. Make sure not to order to many...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Antal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

617 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    234
    59
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“amazing, full flavoured food”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

what a great experience! amazing flavourful food, fast efficient service and a great open plan kitchen to watch. i had read that din tai fung prided its self on cleanliness and it shoes. the kitchens are glass walled and everyone is in complete heath and safety garb, hats, nets, gloves aprons, face masks! its a surgical operation after all, creating, by hand, every little dumpling there in front of you to perfection. i also had the best beef soup ive ever had in my life, big chunks of beef cooked so that they fall apart at the slightest touch, in a strong beef stew so full of flavour. the dumplings were amazing, perfectly formed little packages of oriental joy! nice big easy to read picture menus very true to the images aswell, easy to use ordering cards and fast efficient service. 10/10 gang what a place

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alexdarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Limited menu, humourless staff”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Went here on a friday lunchtime and after a very long wait was seated at a freezing colds table in the corner. Tried to get them to very the air conditioning but I got the brush off. Ordered some dim sum with crab, and some noodles and vegetables, and some green tea. Hard as I tried I could not get the waitress to make eye contact, let alone smile. Anyway the food came out, the crab wasn't what I was expecting and the vegetables had a very strong fishy taste. Paid my bill - again emotionless, and left.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cold, clinical, bland”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I was inbetween meetings today and popped into Din Tai Fung for a late lunch. I was shown to my table my a lady who made no eye contact and only grunted. The aircon was freezing. I ordered dumplings, veggies and noodles with some green tea. the food came, it was warm but really quite tasteless. Same cold service. Paid my bill (different cashier) and not a single word was uttered.

It wasn't cheap, the service was appalling, the food was bland and it was uncomfortably cold.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious Chinese Meals”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

What I like about this restaurant of course are their choices menu such as their dumplings, Xu Lung Bao, Fried Rice, Pork Chop, ect. What I don't like about this restaurant, since the restaurant is not that big we have to wait for quite long time to get a seat during lunch or dinner time

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank verasiagian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Din Tai Fung (Marina Bay Link Mall) also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Din Tai Fung (Marina Bay Link Mall)? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing