We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bigg Room in Small Town”
Review of New Cape Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
New Cape Inn Hotel
Ranked #19 of 82 Singapore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 March 2012

3 of us stay in this hotel, with 3 bed inside, and our hotel is facing the windows, so we have view.price is very low compare to others, but we have to walk a bit far away from MRT. Many bus pass this hotel. Nice dinner and breakfast around the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank VictorDragono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2011

The New Cape Inn advertises itself as "quaint." That's an apt description for an older hotel that has been somewhat updated for guest comfort but still would retain a two-star rating. I spent a week here and the experience had its highs and lows. The A/C in my first room left me to sweat the first night, but when housekeeping realized the problem was the thermostat and not me I was quickly and cheerfully moved across the hall to a room with excellent A/C. Bathrooms are satisfactory as to size and appointments and there was never a problem with hot water--it was plentiful at all hours. The rooms are simple, modest and reasonably clean but not spotless. Hallway carpets show they've been around for quite awhile. The one housekeeper responsible for my room(s) was outstandingly courteous and worked hard to please, even replacing a couple of light bulbs herself instead of calling maintenance. Beds were firm but comfortable and bedding was clean. Housekeeping came by daily with fresh towels but changed sheets only when I asked, which for me was no problem at all. Rooms have a small refrigerator (nice!) and an electric kettle. Overall it was a comfortable stay (after that first night) and I'd gladly stay here again my next trip to Singapore. The location is near the city's metro system that can carry you just about anywhere you want to go, and is a short walk from a wide variety of eating houses and hawker stalls (the best food in Singapore are at the hawker stalls), and a comfortable walk from Chinatown. If you insist on spotless luxury with five stars this hotel will not satisfy, but if you want a place that's secure, quiet and comfortable at a reasonable price, the New Cape Inn will do nicely.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front get much more afternoon sun and consequently heat up more in the afternoon. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JVDonnant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Argillaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank trip33313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Noble Hotel
#17 of 82 in Singapore
114 reviews
Fuji Hotel
#22 of 82 in Singapore
1 reviews
Kampong Glam
Adamson Inn
Adamson Inn
#8 of 82 in Singapore
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little India
No photo provided
Golden Royal Hotel
#11 of 82 in Singapore
18 reviews
Kampong Glam
Hotel NuVe
Hotel NuVe
#3 of 82 in Singapore
247 reviews
Hotel Snow
#18 of 82 in Singapore
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Cape Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Cape Inn Hotel

Address: No. 3 Seng Poh Road Green World, Singapore 168891, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Tiong Bahru
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Singapore
Price Range: ₹ 4,049 - ₹ 6,428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New Cape Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your New Cape Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Cape Inn Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing