We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent grilled fish”

Barnacles Restaurant
Ranked #2,551 of 10,645 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Russia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent grilled fish”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Had a nicest dinner ever! They have great staff and also live music! A band moves from table to table singing songs. Definitely choose tables outside (if the weather allows) as the view is to die for

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank delerith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    17
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Barnacles buffet”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Good variety of food especially with the different theme nights. Something for everyone I would think. Was good to have the choice of indoor or outdoor seating. Lovely children's area with coloured cutlery and plates and a range of food at children's level. Great for any meal of the day but especially good to have breakfast included in the tariff.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible service but great location”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We were staying in Sentosa on holiday so thought we'd visit the Shangri La and have dinner. It was a Tuesday night and the place was very quiet so we got a great table with a great view.

The service really was terrible. We waiting and waited for menus, then waited again for water, waited for our wine and then a 20 minute wait for our food. Don't understand the problem as there were only a few tables. Must have been on island time that night.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super location”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

The food was very nice and the situation of the restaurant simply breath taking.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ashok152b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Main Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Would do it again tonight...”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Amazing food staff, setting, entertainment which is customised singers with instruments. One of the best dinner expereinces I have had.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle_Graham_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barnacles Restaurant also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 

Been to Barnacles Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing