We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Studio Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Forest by Wangz
Certificate of Excellence
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quality Studio Apartment”
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed at The Forest by Wangz in their studio apartments during August 2012. This boutique hotel delivered 5 star service and comfort through out our stay. The studio apartment of which there are about 38, provide all the facilities which you would normally have to seek out and pay extra for. In the Studio is a compact kitchen with Fridge, hot plate, oven and a combined washing machine and dryer. Adjoining the kitchen is a small lounge with a flat screen TV. The bedroom included a sliding glass screen door which you could close to partition off the lounge. There is also a safe and clothes drying rack inside the wardrobe (we found it quicker to put clothes on hangers and then hang from the hat stand provided). The balcony which looks out over the pool seats two and has an outside fan to help keep you cool. The temperature in the two living area can be controlled by two separate air conditioners. Breakfast is simple, delicious and well balanced and served daily Monday - Saturday. The roof top deck is a wonderful area to relax at anytime of the day and Wifi is available through out the hotel,
The pool was fantastic and the gym compact but fitted with quality equipment. The Wangz also provided a free shuttle service during the day to popular areas in Singapore. The hotel is very well situated, about a 8 minute walk, to Novena MRT (underground rail)and Novena square a large shopping complex. Everything you could possibly need is there...Supermarket, bottle shop, chemists, banks, restaurants, bakery, fashion and a sport/camping dedicated wing with many stores. There is also another large shopping complex on the other side of the road, United Square Mall. The taxi to and from the airport was between $30-40SGD but we did go to two terminals. Thank you so much to Oj, Ayesha, Chef and all the staff. We look forward to returning in the future. : )

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank beyondthefrontdoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your generous compliments and are happy to read you enjoyed the facilities and services at our serviced apartment.

Ob behalf of the team, thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    37
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
121
175
28
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We lived six months in a harmoniously styled one-bedroom premier appartment and enjoyed the family atmosphere of The Forest by Wangz. The service of the staff was always excellent and very friendly. We definitively recommend staying in The Forest!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CLMM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to have made your stay in Singapore a memorable one and thank you for your compliments and appreciation to the team.

Please take care after you return to Switzerland and may we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to THE FOREST again in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Just returned from 10 days in Singapore staying at The Forest by Wangz, a boutique apartment hotel, approximately 38 studios/apartments. We had a one bedroom apartment on the third floor. Bed is kingsize with a big picture window having blockout curtains. The bathroom is lovely and a good size. A compact kichenette was all we needed for preparation of meals if we did not want to eat out. A small sitting room and balcony with 2 chairs and a table provided plenty of space for 2 people. Ground floor level has a large guest lounge and verandah where breakfast is served, and a swimming pool & fitness centre. The roof top terrace is a lovely place to hang out. Free Wi-fi is available throughout the property and in the rooms - speed quite acceptable. Novena MRT is about 7-8 minutes walk as are the Novena Velocity and United Square Malls, both have a variety of options for eating out.
Apart from the well appointed, beautifully clean apartments, the biggest asset at The Forest is its staff. We have never before come across such a friendly, polite, helpful team who obviously enjoy their work. Thank you so much, Ayesha, Aiki, Oj and the other gentleman at front desk whose name I did not get, and thank you also to the breakfast chef - nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SERAVRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

It has been an honour to have you as one of our residents and we are very happy to read that you had a memorable experience here.

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for taking time to write such an encouraging review. Please visit us again should your travels bring you back to Singapore.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarraville, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I stayed here with my Mum for 10 days. There was nothing I didn't like about the whole experience. Clean, modern, stylish, friendly, well-priced and accessible.

We stayed together in a studio apt. The bed was big enough to share with ease (and very comfortable). The staff even organized a flatter pillow for my Mum when she enquired. The bathroom is separated by frosted glass - so it is somewhat translucent.

The staff are polite, warm, funny and helpful - they make you feel like you are their most favourite guests.

The whole place is immaculate - super new and kept super clean with the utmost pride.

Breakfast can be had an a lovely air conditioned common room or out on the back terrace, which is covered with an awning in the sun or rain. The breakfasts were great with fresh fruit platters, delicious coffee and toasts etc... - and the cook is happy to make things to order like eggs and pancakes.

They offer a shuttle to take you to other parts of the city every morning - but taxis rides are not expensive from this location to any other central location.

The only thing to note is that because it is a NEW hotel, most taxi drivers will not know the establishment by name - so make sure you take note of the address when you are coming from the airport. The road is a major one, and all taxi drivers knew the address.

I will stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gemma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed the facilities and amenities at our serviced residences. The comfort and well-being of all residents are important to us and your compliments have affirmed our commitment and will motivate us to higher levels.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I had an excellent two-week stay in this apartelle. The room is equip with most of what you need, bath, bed, including a kitchenette. I wish the exhaust for cooking could have been better so the room would not smell. But due to daily cleaning, the room freshens up. I recommend that a flat iron and board would already be provided so the guest would not need to request for it, but in fairness, it was readily available. Most impressing for the place is the warm hospitality of the staff treating the guest with utmost respect and always ready to serve. Definitely recommended to stay and to go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to submit this review.

We are glad you enjoyed your two weeks at our serviced residences. Due to space constraints in some apartments, the iron and ironing board are not placed into the apartments but are definitely readily available should residents require one.

The team has enjoyed serving you and look forward to your return in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#10 of 312 in Singapore
1,205 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#13 of 312 in Singapore
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Forest by Wangz? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Forest by Wangz

Property: The Forest by Wangz
Address: 145A Moulmein Road, Singapore 308108, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 227 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,915 - ₹ 12,403
Hotel Class:4 star — The Forest by Wangz 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FOREST BY WANGZ is an exclusive 38-apartment boutique serviced residence offering flexible short term and monthly stays in the heart of Singapore. Ideal for the expatriate on project assignment or relocation, the residence is located just a short drive from the vibrant Orchard Road, the financial district and medical research hub at Novena.Offering comfortable, modern style accommodations including a separate open plan style living and dining area with a fully-equipped kitchenette, the residence also has excellent leisure facilities such as a fitness centre, an outdoor infinity-edge lap pool and a rooftop garden with spectacular cityscape views.Residents at THE FOREST BY WANGZ are pampered by a dedicated team providing attentive and discreet service as we invite all to stay inspired. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Forest by Wangz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Forest By Wangz Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing