We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 9:00 PM - 9:15 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Spectra - A Light And Water Show
from US$ 36.30
More Info
from US$ 31.90
More Info
Reviews (1,064)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
393
207
90
38
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
207
90
38
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina bay sands laser lights free event show starts takes place every evening beautiful light merlion park shopping centre city skyline fullerton hotel helix bridge visiting singapore walk around 8pm projection mbs
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

A must. A cruise on the river with show is about 1hr, show is 15 mins. $38 Singapore dollar. Probably the best advantage point. Water fountains, music, lights & lasers it’s got it all.

Thank ScottSkippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

The show is best seen around Merlion Park. Well worth watching this show, the lights are a pretty amazing display.

Thank JustinFree08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

This light and water show is very nice impression for singarpore visitor.Good matching with many light up buildings.

Thank Tatsuhiko Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I fell in love with Singapore! One of the reasons why is because of all the free events and attractions for the public. After spending a day at Gardens by the Bay we made our way along to the Marina Bay are to watch this show.
Advice is to get there a bit earlier to secure a good seating spot, especially if you have children and strollers etc.
It is a breathtaking show. So well done and my children were in awe of it. See the photos for my daughters face!
My youngest (1 year old) was a bit afraid during some of the louder, dramatic moments but was generally ok with the sounds and lights.
It is a beautiful music experience that gently builds to a dramatic conclusion.
I would also suggest travelling by train to the venue if you can. Getting to the event is easy by any means but once the show has finished Getting a taxi will be a long process and getting a Grab was near impossible especially with children. Just so many people trying to leave all at once!!
If you want to take taxi or Grab etc then wait about at the shopping centre for a while and let everyone else leave.
It is a must see to Singapore and a great way to end a day there.

1  Thank sherredenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spectra is the famous show which takes place daily, just outside the exit of Marina Bay Sands mall.
Timings 8 pm ,9 pm.
Duration is about 15 minutes .
It is a free show and quite popular.
If you want a proper view from centre ,it is recommended to reach around 20 minutes prior to get a good seat.
The display and synchronisation of lasers ,water and music was spell binding !
However we were standing towards the corner so could not view it entirely and understand the theme...it is advisable to stand in the central area to get a better view.
It can get crowded with people pushing around .
All said and done,this one is something which shouldn't be missed!

3  Thank 64anikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

When I first started viewing this show back in 2011, I was blown away. There were steps on the promenade enabling hundreds of people to sit and easily view the emotive and spectacular show. The soundtrack was lovely, and the visuals and uniquely Singaporean story were hypnotising. Unfortunately this has now changed.

Now that the steps have been taken away, viewing the newly-designed light show is a very uncomfortable experience. People push and shove to catch a glimpse, and on my recent visit, the top viewing platform was about six people deep, everyone clambering for a view down below to the water. It wasn't much better down at the lower level of the promenade (where those people were also being sprayed with water from the show). After about seven or eight minutes, I'd had enough of being jostled and unable to view the full display, so left, very disheartened.

If you plan to visit, arrive at least half an hour early to secure an optimum viewing spot. Kids will love it but ensure they are protected from the shoving once the show starts.

In my opinion, the show has lost its heart, and is now just another overly-touristy disappointment.

Thank V W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was on a two day stopover. I thought Singapore was fab. This was the best thing. A free and amazing light show. Highly recommended.

Thank LancasterRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Most amazing show that we have watched so far anywhere in the world! Precise, beautiful, thrilling and spectacularly colorful. A must see for people of all age groups! Go early to get a seat upfront and you wont be disappointed at all

Thank TheFilmyCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Considering it is free, the lightshow is good. But if I compare it to Wings of Time, WOT is better. On the other hand, comparing to lightshow of Garden by the bay, I found latter to have better music.

1  Thank forthright48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This light show is spectacular and free. It beats the Laser Light show in Hong Kong by far. Last much longer and really lovely with the water features as well. We arrived just before it started but were still able to get somewhere to sit on the boardwalk area. Really well done and worth seeing.

2  Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews