We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Indian food I have had in Asia.”
Review of Punjab Grill

Punjab Grill
Ranked #144 of 10,788 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 100
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Pakistani, Afghani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Marina Bay
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best Indian food I have had in Asia.”
Reviewed 24 November 2011

An altogether excellent dining experience. We have many great Indian eateries in Singapore and this one just entered the big league in our collective opinion. A must do for Indian food lovers.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trevsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    133
    62
    24
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Brilliant meal!”
Reviewed 18 November 2011

My husband and I went for dinner while in Singapore to see family. We opted for the Chef's Tasting Menu and were delighted. Every single dish was absolutely delicious, the service was attentive and informed. Unfortunately it's very out of the way in the Marina Bay Sands shopping center, and finding it might take a moment - but well worth it.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Princessdreaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
“WOW - TASTY”
Reviewed 20 October 2011

I went with my family to Punjab Grill last weekend. The place has great ambiance and seating is very much comfortable. We liked the service of the staff and they are all very helpful. We got full packet of papped with three variety of chattni, one special stylish starter and mango sorbet before main course. We surprised that all are not chargeable customers. Starter we like Tandoor .broccoli and Salmon Tikka , both were excellent. The portions of Tandoori roti and Kulche were also very big adequate for our family nd finally. Before we get our bill we got special paan shot free. . All in all we had very nice experience and services.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vasanthsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I was very excited to try out Jigg's new fine dining Indian restaurant in Singapore and went there with a bunch of friends. The decor, though chic, does not create the right ambiance, and I found the restaurant too brightly lit (and that also with white light). We expected it to be expensive, but the small size of the portions really surprised us. The dishes are individually sized portions, and if you plan on family style dining, do know that each dish will at most be sufficient for sharing among 3 people. The highlight of our evening was the perfectly proportioned Bellinis. The food is decent enough, but when we paid the bill at the end of it all, it was pretty clear we weren't coming back in a hurry - there are other better and cheaper Indian restaurants in Singapore.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kanwalkwilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punjabgrill, Director of Sales at Punjab Grill, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Customer,

We regret that your experience at Punjab grill was not altogether satisfactory. We have acted on some of your comments ( namely - we have ensured that the lighting is dimmed further ).

We would be grateful if we could request a bit more information on the dishes you ordered so we can ensure that the portion sizes are reviewed.

Thanking you and looking forward to being of service to you again

The Sales team at punjab grill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Punjab Grill also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Punjab Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing