We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of V Hotel Lavender

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
V Hotel Lavender
Ranked #147 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Nice looking but the staff was very incompetent and couldn't help us find tours and didn't seem interested in helping us. We eventually had to ask the doorman and he showed us how to get to the Changi Prison. Though it did have nice, clean rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HFC25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    1,421
    1,128
    329
    205
See reviews for
1,033
915
256
494
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (680)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Warning bells went off for me when the hotel did not request my credit card. The room was paid for in cash in advance and I was provided with food vouchers upon check-in for the "semi-buffet" breakfast (their words not mine). The room was a twin share and was very small. There were two bottles of water provided for my entire stay (two days) and no items in the mini-bar. It was furnished VERY sparsely without so much as an iron (an issue given I was in Singapore for business) or bedside lamps. The bathroom did not have hand soap for the basin or face clothes. The shower in the bathroom was miniscule - barely enough room to turn around and the toilet never flushed properly. WIFI was supplied at an additional $10 per day and could only be used on one device at a time (another problem given I was in Singapore for work). My room looked out over a 20 metre gap across to other rooms so I had to keep my curtains closed at all times. There is room service available until 10pm however the prices were ridiculous - there is a food court just downstairs that has more variety at more Singaporean prices.

The hotel must have had a million rooms because the lobby was mental pretty much all day with tour groups coming and going. Breakfast was held on the 5th floor in an outdoor area with a long row of toilets right in the centre of the eating area - very disconcerting!

Service was friendly & mostly efficient so I can't complain about that. Location is OK - not a huge amount to do right there however it's literally right above an MRT station and close to everything.

I suppose it's a case of you pay for what you get... so if you're in Singapore & plan on spending every minute outside of the hotel exploring what this amazing city has to offer, it may be worth it.

For me, I think I'll pay more & stay in a different hotel next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces out, not in. That way at least you can open your curtains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thebondipantry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

a good hotel if you are travelling with your family!
clean rooms.
mrt station below hotel.
very close to little india.
good room service.
a little expensive......
had a real good time!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunil r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed for just one night for a stop-over trip at Singapore in Feb 2012. The hotel is very conveniently located -- right on top of Lavender Metro Station! Very good for those with big luggage like us. The hotel room is very small, but decent and clean. The mini food court at G/F of the building offers various local and western fast food, and it operates 24 hours a day! A value for money choice!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clubmedfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

We are a family of 2 adults and 2 young children (3 & 5) and we stayed here on a one night stop over. I found it very hard to find a decent hotel in Singapore to take all 4 us with out paying an arm and a leg! We ended up getting 2 rooms at the V Hotel and only payed $130SGD per room which I thought for Singapore wasn't to bad. I requested when I booked that we be put on the same floor which they did. We found the rooms on the small side(but we have had smaller in Singapore!)but we still had enough room for all our bags. The rooms have everything you need in them and we found them very clean. We weren't there long enough to do any sight seeing so can't comment on much more. If you're looking for a clean place to put your head down then this will be fine but if you're looking for a place to swing your cat then this is not the place for you!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel Boss
#135 of 309 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
V Hotel Bencoolen
#168 of 309 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#60 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel YAN
#50 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
#118 of 309 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Hotel Lavender? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Hotel Lavender

Property: V Hotel Lavender
Address: 70 Jellicoe Road, Singapore 208767, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,961 - ₹ 8,712
Hotel Class:3.5 star — V Hotel Lavender 3.5*
Number of rooms: 888
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
V Hotel Lavender is an exciting new hotel located just above Lavender MRT station with direct access (via MRT/tube/subway) to/from the airport and various parts of Singapore (for instance, only stops to City Hall or Promenade Station). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your V Hotel Lavender reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
V Hotel Lavender Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing