We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Lunch”
Review of Beirut

Beirut
Ranked #486 of 12,452 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Kampong Glam
Description: Located in the most visited place in Singapore - the Arab Quarters within Kampong Glam District , and situated on the Historic Bussorah Street that turns into a vibrant Pedestrian Street over weekends. Since 2009, Beirut Grill has been serving authentic Lebanese and Arabic cuisine and possibly the best Middle Eastern Dining experience in Sg. With its lovely and cozy ambiance, you will feel the quixotic Arabian atmosphere along with the friendly service of its staff. Beirut is best known for its signature dishes like the sumptous, succulent and tender grilled 'Lamb Chops,' delectable char-grilled to perfection 'Shish Taouk,' and tasty appetizing 'Hummus'. Spread across 2 levels, including a Arabian Nights "theme" lounge, there is much entertainment during the week including Belly Dancer & Live Band. Beirut Grill has been rated Tops in Middle eastern / meditteranean cuisine by Wine&Dine, RAS Epicurean, Singapore Air, The Telegraph, Expat Living and many more.Beirut Experience Awaits
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant lunch we had. Pls try out chicken shawarma platter and shish gaouk. One will really love it. They know how to cook authentic lebanese Middle eastern food. No wonder there is no seat available on Fri n Sat nights and we hv to book a table much in advance. Do not miss out on this delight

Thank Saurabh001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay R, Owner at Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017


Thank you the 5 star review and sharing your wonderful experience !! You made all our Genies smile. We hope other foodies will benefit from your recommendation.

We are also open on Lunch and offer $15 Set Promo for a 3-course meal. Do try our Sister outlet - Aryaa Kitchen located across the street at 7500 Beach Road serving authentic Indian and Greek cuisine. We would love to hear your feedback.

Looking forward to hosting you soon !!

Best Regards,

Chief Genie
Beirut Grill and Aryaa.
#Beirut_Sg
#Aryaa

"Your Wish IS Our Command"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Tasty food, attentive and friendly staff, quiet street in the middle of Singapore.

You can't go wrong with this place. Whether it's for a quick snack and drink, or a proper sit down for a good meal. The food is very tasty and proportioned well.

The staff is quick, friendly and attentive, especially Roda the head waitress/restaurant manager.

The price is reasonable for the quality and quantity.

Thank deepdhillon1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay R, Owner at Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you the review and sharing your wonderful experience !! You made all our Genies smile. We hope other foodies will benefit from your recommendation.

We are also open on Lunch and offer $15 Set Promo for a 3-course meal.

Please Do try our Sister outlet - Aryaa Kitchen with the theme “History meets Cuisine “ located across the street at 7500 Beach Road serving authentic Indian and Greek cuisine. We would love to hear your feedback.

Looking forward to hosting you soon !!

Best Regards,

Chief Genie
Beirut Grill and Aryaa
( Operated and Managed by Genie Collective )

"Your Wish IS Our Command"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Went for dinner with a group of friends on Sat night. Food was good and so was the atmosphere. There was a belly dancing performances by a beautiful young lady. We had a kebab, meat and seafood platters. The food was was good.The service was friendly and attentive. Price is mid-range. Worth trying.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DNeshJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay R, Owner at Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you the review and sharing your wonderful experience !! You made all our Genies smile. We hope other foodies will benefit from your recommendation.

We are also open on Lunch and offer $15 Set Promo for a 3-course meal.

Please Do try our Sister outlet - Aryaa Kitchen with the theme “History meets Cuisine “ located across the street at 7500 Beach Road serving authentic Indian and Greek cuisine. We would love to hear your feedback.

Looking forward to hosting you soon !!

Best Regards,

Chief Genie
Beirut Grill and Aryaa
( Operated and Managed by Genie Collective )

"Your Wish IS Our Command"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent service and food! Hummus was delicious and so were our platter of Kebabs (chicken,lamb and beef) dips and the rice with it was smashing! It lives up to its great reviews on Trip Advisor.

Thank Travelbug7273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay R, Owner at Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017


Thank you the 5 star review and sharing your wonderful experience !! You made all our Genies smile. We hope other foodies will benefit from your recommendation.

We are also open on Lunch and offer $15 Set Promo for a 3-course meal. Do try our Sister outlet - Aryaa Kitchen located across the street at 7500 Beach Road serving authentic Indian and Greek cuisine. We would love to hear your feedback.

Looking forward to hosting you soon !!

Best Regards,

Chief Genie
Beirut Grill and Aryaa.
#Beirut_Sg
#Aryaa

"Your Wish IS Our Command"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We ate here last week and are likely to go back this week - we arrived at around 550pm so service was a little lacklustre - however the quality of the ingredients and the excellent preparation was obvious. A good menu with all the classics and the Shish Taouk was juicy and perfectly spiced.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay R, Owner at Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you the review and sharing your experience !! You made all our Genies smile. We hope other foodies will benefit from your recommendation. Shish Taouk is indeed among our TOP seller.

Since our opening in 2010 we continue to import all key spices and marination ingredients from Lebanon and Holland.

We are also open on Lunch and offer $15 Set Promo for a 3-course meal.

Looking forward to hosting you soon !!

Best Regards,

Chief Genie
Beirut Grill and Aryaa.
#Beirut_Sg
#Aryaa

"Your Wish IS Our Command"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beirut also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Beirut? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing