We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning curated gardens”
Review of Gardens by the Bay

Gardens by the Bay
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 17.15*
and up
Gardens By The Bay Admission Ticket
Ranked #3 of 848 things to do in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: An integral part of Singapore's "City in a Garden" vision, Gardens by the Bay spans a total of 101 hectares of prime land at the heart of Singapore's new downtown - Marina Bay. Comprising three waterfront gardens - Bay South, Bay East and Bay Central - Gardens by the Bay will be a showcase of horticulture and garden artistry that will bring the world of plants to Singapore and present Singapore to the World.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

If you want curated gardens full of the most amazing flora from across the region and around the world, GBTB is the place to visit.

The two conservatories offer very different experiences; one offers a rainforest experience full of exotic plants surrounding a large waterfall, and the other a curated landscape of plants from around the world. As a British resident, I found it funny to see the humble daffodil amongst the plants but they really do showcase flowers from all regions.

There's a kids garden with a bit of a water play area so bring your trunks for some water play. You'll also see a kids cafe for child friendly dining (although there is also a McDonald's on site).

You can't talk about GBTB without mentioning Supertree Grove. These enormous man made trees come to light every night at 8-9pm which is a must see for all visitors. Don't miss out on this spectacle.

All in all, GBTB is one of the highlights of my visit and I'd recommend doing both conservatories as they are worth the entrance fee. If you are working on a budget and don't want to pay for entry, I'd say you should explore the grounds for free because there is still a great deal to see at Gardens At The Bay.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank MartinB1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (51,358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"flower dome"
in 5,047 reviews
"light show"
in 4,931 reviews
"cloud forest"
in 4,408 reviews
"super trees"
in 1,617 reviews
"ocbc skyway"
in 474 reviews
"sky walk"
in 808 reviews
"supertree grove"
in 1,053 reviews
"satay"
in 992 reviews
"plants and flowers"
in 640 reviews
"air conditioned"
in 885 reviews
"beautiful garden"
in 512 reviews
"visiting singapore"
in 642 reviews
"walk around"
in 489 reviews
"domes"
in 6,106 reviews
"waterfall"
in 2,709 reviews
"observatories"
in 1,358 reviews
"avatar"
in 444 reviews
Filter

5,002 - 5,006 of 51,358 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

You can see that a lot of money has gone into creating these gardens in the grounds of the Marina Bay Hotel.

The outside gardens are free to visit & are pleasant enough. Try to to be there in the evening for the 'Garden Rhapsody' where the Supertree Grove explodes in colour, lights & music in high quality enjoyable show.

The real highlight is the glass houses, the Cloud Forest & Flower Dome are world class.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Where can you find a collection of amazing flowers and plants from different continents(tropical rainforest to desert) in Singapore without the discomfort of hot and humid climate?
Gardens by the Bay had created the "outdoor" garden "indoor" ! no sweat!
There is so much to see, ideal for the whole family, carefully designed for prams and wheelchairs. you will need a full day or more!
Do not miss the award winning orchid garden!
For the scientific minded, some would wonder how the established flora flourished without the birds and the bees. my advice is Just enjoy the sight and marvel at how innovative the Singaporeans have created this world class wonder
You can also relax for a break in the cafe, or venture outside the dome for light meal nearby in the complex

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank leeray2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Gardens by the Bay is a much welcome addition to Singapore's many interesting and great attractions. Given our limited time, we decided to focus our visit to the conservatories, the flower dome and the cloud forest dome.

The flower dome is a refreshing site. When we were there, there were many visitors who were obviously delighted as we were at the sight of blooms, cacti, thousand year-old olive trees and baobabs. I haven't been to Japan yet, and so the cherry
blossoms were something to behold.

The cloud forest dome features a man-made mountain and waterfall some 30 meters high. To
appreciate it, you go up to level 7 and go down a
concrete walkway while taking in the sights of orchids, ferns and other tropical plants.

What's unique about these attractions are that they are enclosed in air-conditioned domes. This tempts one to tarry longer to fully appreciate what these have to offer.

There are other attractions that we should have visited if we had ample time. You have the Skyway and Supertrees, World of Plants, Heritage Gardens that features, among others, the Far East Organization's Children's Garden.

For S$ 28 for the 2 conservatories, entrance is quite cheap for what the place has to offer. So, if you're in Singapore, the Gardens by the Bay should be in your must-see list.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank abetv_2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I really enjoy my visit here as the Flower wer Dome & Cloud Forest are such an amazing place! All the flowers are pretty & the environment are well kept too.. Definitely worth it to come here as a nature's lover

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank 344nurulhudaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gardens by the Bay also viewed

 

Been to Gardens by the Bay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing