We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your earplugs!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #75 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bring your earplugs!!”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Beautiful, clean, modern hOtel with beautiful rooms and gOod restaurant.

However jet noise is terrible and non-stop! 2am and its still noisy!!!

Bring your noise csncelling headsets from your flight!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LATraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh K, General Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Village Hotel Changi and taking time to review us in this forum.

We are glad that your overall experience was wonderful and we will look into the areas that you have scored us average and below to improve.

We appreciate your return visit in the future.

With kind regards,

Ramesh Kanesan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,132
    1,438
    493
    138
    78
See reviews for
717
1,145
360
636
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed here as a couple for one night (Feb 2012) for a business retreat. The best thing about this hotel is its location; staying here gives you an authentic taste of life in Singapore. Although our room on the 7th floor was smallish, it was clean and comfortable (except for the awkward tub and shower combo) and faced the water. We found the hotel restaurant OK but within walking distance there are many dining options to choose from - restaurants along Changi Road on the same side of the street as the hotel and a hawker center across the streeet. (On the far side of the hawker center there's a charming stall called Charlie's Corner, where you can sit with the locals and enjoy Hainanese food and beers from around the world). A short stroll across a bridge near the hawker center leads to East Coast Park and the beach. This is a great place for a layover.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gonebamboo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksuitesManagement, General Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Frank1915

Greetings from Singapore and the team at Changi Village Hotel.
Thank you for your feedback. Am happy to see that it was a return visit to the hotel and that we were able to provide a good stay experience.

Hopefully next time you can stay a day more and explore Pulau Ubin and Chek Jawa, just two of a number of interesting and unique experiences available around the hotel.

See you soon.

Best Regards,
Brian Stampe
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Our recent stay at the Changi Village Hotel was just as expected. This was our second stay at this hotel in the last 9 months. The hotel is convenient for a Singapore Changi Airport layover. The hotel provides a free shuttle bus from the airport. Our hotel room was clean and of a decent size. There are shopping and food options a short walk from the hotel if you chose not to eat in the hotel. Stayed here twice and would stay again if we needed a layover hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank1915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh K, General Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Village Hotel Changi and taking time to complete the survey.

We are glad that your overall experience was wonderful and we will look into the areas that you have scored us average and below to improve.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity and we look forward to seeing you again.

With kind regards,

Ramesh Kanesan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This hotel is very convienient for the airport.The room i was given was non smoking as requested, however on entering it smelled of stale smoke. I have asked for the room to be changed and was given much better room.
The restaurant in the hotel was very good.
The staff in the reception and restaurant were very friendly.
The shuttle bus to the airport was added bonus. Shame it only goes every hour.
I would only stay there en route.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilyAyres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh K, General Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. My sincere apologies on the areas that we have not met your expectation and we will definitely make the necessary changes.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity and we look forward to seeing you again,

With kind regards,

Ramesh Kanesan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed here for a week on our way back from Australia. It is in a very good location. The Hotel runs a free bus into Singapore every day and free shuttle bus to and from the airport.

Nice relaxing area, lots of local eating places within easy walking distance and an easy two minute walk to the sea.........we had a really relaxing time, just what we needed after a hectic time in Austrlia

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kath2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksuitesManagement, General Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Dear kath2006,

Greetings from Singapore. Thank you for your feedback.
I am glad you liked your stopover with us and had a chance to appreciate the area around the hotel. Do come back next time.

Best Regards,
Brian Stampe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Changi Cove Singapore
#106 of 312 in Singapore
305 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
#33 of 312 in Singapore
4,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#44 of 312 in Singapore
1,222 reviews
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#94 of 312 in Singapore
388 reviews
Raintr33 Hotel Singapore
#198 of 312 in Singapore
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

Property: Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality
Address: 1 Netheravon Road, Singapore 508502, Singapore (Formerly Changi Village Hotel )
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Singapore
#40 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#41 Family Hotel in Singapore
#69 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,512 - ₹ 15,721
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Changi offers a breath of fresh air from the other hotels in urban Singapore. The hotel is near the relatively untouched island of Pulau Ubin and the flora and fauna of the Chek Jawa Wetlands, which are both a bumboat ride away from Changi Ferry Terminal. Alternatively, guests can enjoy a leisurely stroll and enjoy the scenic Changi coastline.Located just 10 minutes away from Changi International Airport and 30-minute car ride from the Orchard shopping district, Village Hotel Changi is immensely popular with business travellers attending trade shows at the Singapore Expo, which is just 15 minutes away. With its proximity to the airport, the hotel is also a hot favourite with transit passengers who have a one or two-day stopover in our island nation.Village Hotel Changi's 380 rooms and 17 indoor and outdoor function venues make it ideal for both leisure and business travellers, with overseas meetings from foreign corporations, corporate retreats and team building sessions from local multinational corporations, weddings and solemnisations commonly held at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel Changi By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing