We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“I'm happy with my choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of @ Little Red Dot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
@ Little Red Dot
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“I'm happy with my choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

I stayed in the hostel for 3 nights, and I was very satisfied. It was clean and quiet in the rooms, but very social in the common areas - there's a tv with loads of dvds, 4 or 5 computers with internet, plus wifi in the common areas, and there were always people hanging out and to have a chat with. The check-in time, I think, was at 3pm, but I arrived at 9am hoping just to leave my luggage. Instead, I could not only leave my luggage, but take a shower, have a coffee, check my mails and get all the sightseeing tips; and then return later in the afternoon when my bed would be ready. The staff is friendly (and I'm not talking only about Jonathan). Bring your own lock for the locker. The location of the hostel is convenient - it's a 5 min walk from the metro; they send you walking directions - impossible to get lost!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    129
    59
    21
    17
See reviews for
13
50
133
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

My first reaction after leaving Little Red Dot is that there's NO WAY I'm coming back here ever again. That still holds true; but I can't be too harsh because after all, it IS a hostel and you can't expect too much for what you're paying for.
I had booked this place upon the very good ratings on Trip Advisor. I was very very disappointed from the very beginning though. First of all, I was standing outside the hostel in the humid heat of Singapore for 10 minutes, ringing their doorbell but not getting buzzed in. I tried calling their number but couldn't get through. After enlisting the help of the neighbours, I finally managed to buzz my way into the hostel. The staff were quite dismissive when I told them that their buzzer/door wasn't working.
Upon check out around 8am, the staff member was sleeping and most reluctant in waking up to check me out, show me where to put the dirty linen and return my $20 key deposit. To put it quite frankly, he was very rude.
I know the reviews generally say that the service was great, so I'm not sure what happened in my instance. Perhaps I caught them on a bad day.
On the positive side though: the location IS quite good. About a 10-15 minute walk from Lavender Station and pretty easy to find. There are lockers to put your stuff (bring your own padlock). The beds and dorms were clean. Air conditioning was good during the evenings. Showers were... cozy but very functional. Also, there's free internet which is very handy. Plus, the cost is very reasonable given the many other expensive options in Singapore.
Would I recommend it? Hmmmm... Yes for its location and facilities. But no for its service (or more specifically, the service I received).
PS - sleep quality wasn't great but it's what you would expect with living in a dormitory with other travellers coming in and out at all times of the night. So what you would expect at a hostel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Loraine_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

It's just five minute from Lavender MRT station, easy to find although we arrive at mid night, we can find this place easily. The reception is so friendly and nice, we spend 3 nights here and it was amazing. The room is nice, the bathroom is clean, and the staff are so friendly. You can ask anything to them. oh ya...one more thing, FAST internet connection... i like it.
They also provide computer if you didn't bring any gadget or laptop.
Nice to know that they provide us some options of breakfast, since on our first trip to Singapore when we stay at a hotel, we only get coffee or tea for breakfast...

But if you have a problem when you sleep, better you ask for downstair or backside room, since this hostel was in front of Lavender street. little bit noisy.

For the whole package, this place is better than our hotel at the first trip to Singapore. Something magnificant for our trip is, we could spend a quality time in Little Red Dot rooftop every night to chat or just to see the stars...

Nice place....

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AstiRassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Considering the price, its amazing what you get. Located next to a MORGUE lol but dont worry there are no ghosts, all the good things said about this hostel are true. Lockers (not for big suitcases -take a chain lock if youre worried) but not a dangerous atmosphere regarding security. Eat at food court past the morgue, open late. I did get shut out coming home at 4am but one of the guests let me in so it was ok. Rooms are a little crammed but people are well behaved. Discounts on the singapore flyer too sold here. Free wifi, drinks, aircon, what more do u need? Maybe somewhere to put your clothes while taking a shower :)

Room Tip: Maybe its more secure on the second floor if youre worried.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rio K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

The little red dot was a great place to stay here in Singapore. The place was clean and very convenient. I strongly recommend everyone to visit this hostel. A very nice place to stay and affordable at the same time.


Eman from philippines... Punta na mga kababayan! :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Emmanuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kam Leng Hotel
#202 of 309 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Geylang
Fragrance Hotel - Ruby
Fragrance Hotel - Ruby
#111 of 309 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Geylang
Fragrance Hotel - Emerald
Fragrance Hotel - Emerald
#132 of 309 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fragrance Hotel - Oasis
#163 of 309 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Little India
Hotel 81 Dickson
Hotel 81 Dickson
#151 of 309 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Vintage Inn
#37 of 220 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to @ Little Red Dot? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about @ Little Red Dot

Property: @ Little Red Dot
Address: 125 Lavender Street, Singapore 338734, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 220 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 874 - ₹ 2,554
Hotel Class:1 star — @ Little Red Dot 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capsules At The Little Red Dot is conveniently located in the inner city area at Lavender Street, it is a 1-minute walk from the Malaysia/ Malacca Bus Terminal and a 5-7-minutes walk from Lavender MRT(Subway) Station. At The Little Red Dot is in walking distance to two tourism zones- Little India and Kampong Glam. You can even take a romantic walk to the Marina Bay Sands by the river in less than 30 mins.We provide both clean modern Private Single Capsule Beds, Lovers Private Capsules, Queen Sized Mezzanine Lofts and dorm beds which are all air conditioned At The Little Red Dot. Rates includes a free breakfast and if there are free walking tours on every Tuesday, Saturday and Sunday.You can enjoyed good discounted rates to Universal Studios, Night Safari, Singapore Flyer and many more attractions when you stay with us.Guests have access to a shared bathroom and toilet. In the common lounge, guests can play X-Box 360 games, watch award winning movies or use Wi-Fi, all for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HostelWorld so you can book your @ Little Red Dot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
@ Little Red Dot Hotel Singapore
@ Little Red Dot Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing