We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rucksack Inn 2 Rocks!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beds and Dreams Inn Clarke Quay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beds and Dreams Inn Clarke Quay
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Rucksack Inn 2 Rocks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

If you are traveling as a family/group in a tight budget, this place is for you. Rate is very reasonable, especially if you are in Singapore, where hotel accommodation is very expensive. Accommodation rate comes with free breakfast ....Unlimited toast (with jam and butter), coffee, and water. Also comes with free towel, soap and shampoo. There is free wifi in the room. Reception area has computers, wherein guests can use for free as well. Room is a bit small but very clean. Very clean Shared bathroom is on the same floor. The staff in Rucksack inn 2 is very accommodating, they even sell Universal Studio Tickets to guests.... Walking distance to Clarke Quay MRT Station. Kotiams are also within walking distance.... This place is highly recommended to all backpackers

Rucksack inn 2 definitely rocks!

Room Tip: If you are 5 in a group you may get the private room for 5 pax so that you will not share a room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MG S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    70
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
28
25
52
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

I have stayed here for 3 nights with family. The hostel is located in a great location just 2-3 mins. to MRT (Clark Quay Station) and just 10 mins walk to China Town. Also, there are the superstore in frontnamed CENTRAL...
The quad room we stayed is very clean as well as shared bathrooms. Finally, this hostel is highly recommended for budget traveller and wanna stay in the city of SG...

Room Tip: if come with family / group (4 pax), select the private room "Quad room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weerapat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

My husband and i stayed at the rucksack inn 2.. the best part about the place is the location. we actually could walk everywhere of tourist interest or get a bus right at the entrance of the road.

Being right oppposite clarke quay and a mall, the best advantage of rucksack inn 2 is its location.
If we were to talk about the service, both of us were amazed at how easy it is to be hospitable without spending a bomb on amenities or excessive comforts. The room that we stayed in had a unique feel and although we were a little concerned about how we would feel about the common toilets, it was a small inconvenience in light of all the other benefits

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VIYATIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seremban, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Stayed from 15-17th Dec 2011. It had a really strategic location, just a few minutes walk from an MRT station and a mall. We stayed in a 4 person bedroom, which may seem a little cramped, but gave us the privacy.The place is so clean and tidy, with all the facilities you could need. With shampoo and body wash all provided. It was quite a workout to go up a few flights of stairs if you're staying on the highest floor. Even though it's an Inn, they even provide you with free breakfast, even though it's just toast with coffee or tea. Best part, is the free WIFI! I can imagine if we had stayed at some expensive hotel, we would have been required to pay for that. So this really puts this place in my good books. They had great service, as I witnessed one of the guests not feeling well, and they even offered to call a doctor... (maybe other hotels do that too, but I've never seen it before) Overall, I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joycec138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

We spend our entire trip at Singapore staying at Rucksack 2. Although the quad room has limited space with luggage and 4 person standing around, it is comfortable to sleep despite very minor muffled noise from downstairs karaoke.

Cable TV and free unlimited Wifi internet is available throughout the Rucksack 2 area.

Clean towels are provided upon check-in. Share toilets and bathrooms are really clean. Shampoo and body shampoo are provided in the bathroom.

Location is superb with just within 5 minutes walk to Clarke Quay MRT & Central Mall. Walk further down another 5 minutes you get lots of night life at Clarke Quay.

Overall, Rucksack 2 is really value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken_leong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fragrance Hotel - Riverside
#136 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
River City Inn
#17 of 227 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
The Quays
Quarters Hostel
Quarters Hostel
#30 of 227 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Beds and Dreams Inn @ ChinaTown
The Quays
5footway.inn Project Boat Quay
Chinatown
Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beds and Dreams Inn Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beds and Dreams Inn Clarke Quay

Property: Beds and Dreams Inn Clarke Quay
Address: 38 Hongkong Street #02-01, Singapore 059677, Singapore (Formerly Rucksack Inn)
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 227 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,244 - ₹ 7,593
Hotel Class:2 star — Beds and Dreams Inn Clarke Quay 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Beds and Dreams Inn Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rucksack Inn 2 Hotel Singapore
Beds And Dreams Inn Clarke Quay Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing