We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,488)
Filter reviews
1,488 results
Traveller rating
252
719
396
73
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
719
396
73
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mrt station balestier road shuttle service shuttle bus accor hotels free wifi rooms are small handy phone minute walk basic amenities front office staff comfortable stay decent hotel short stay food court buffet breakfast public transport
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,488 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Rooms are too small, barely for an international guest to open up their luggage too. Even the Washroom is tiny beyond expectation
Open drawer type almirahs.
Found front office staff rude and not very accommodative.
Towards far end of the main city and quite some distance from the MRT (Metro station)
Not much choice of food / restaurants around unless you are typical sea food eater

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kaps74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle A, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear kaps74,

Thank you very much for your kind review. First of all, we would like to apologise for the unpleasant experience you had with us. We are sorry that the standard room size for ibis Hotels does not suit you ideally, and we actually do have other Accor Hotels that has bigger rooms. We would also like to say sorry for the unpleasant encounter you encountered with our front office and trust that the management is rectifying this issue with the team.

Warmest Regards,
Michelle Ang
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Hotel located in a quiet neighborhood. There are few eateries to in 500m. Hotel check in was smooth. access to hotel was quite easy as there are free shuttle to hotel and NOvena MRT station every 30 minutes. On top of that there are bus station right out of hotel lobby. Bus No 21 and 131 also transfers to Novena MRT Station,

Customer service at hotel was good and also bad. Good things are- the driver who drove us to station was very friendly and share a lot of tips. Hotel cheers us with complementary cake for my wife birthday. Bad part is checking in and phone conversation was not very informative and clear.

Hotel breakfast is very basic, limited choice but sufficiently prepared. A lot of vegetarian choices are prepared for breakfast. Quality and taste of food need to be improved. Midnight room service menu limited to only sandwiches. No drinking water provided in rooms and we were told that tap water is safe to consume. We are not convinced at all.

Room are very basic comes thin mattress (8 to 10 inches) and not so comfy. Extra pillows was given upon request. Bathroom is too small and difficult for big built body to have decent shower. Shower is too hot and low water pressure. No ironing board in room but a small safe comes handy.

i don't see a value for money that i spent.

Room tip: Rooms are not really sound proof. For more privacy, request for room facing Balestier Road
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lechman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle A, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Lechman R,

Thank you very much for your kind and valuable review. Thank you for the kind words to our shuttle bus driver and will convey your kind message to him accordingly. We will also pass your kind comments to our F&B side and will review accordingly as well. We would like to apologise for the unpleasant experience you had with us and in ibis Hotels, we strive to provide comfort and service to our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Warmest Regards,
Michelle Ang
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

I booked this not knowing what to expect. I got a room barely bigger than the small double bed and a tiny bathroom. The breakfast was not included - $17 extra per person per day. Wifi was, and was fast. Efficient service and a short walk to the subway. There is a mall opposite with restaurants. But at $100 a day, it is expensive for what it offers - no space to swing a cat even. Take a look elsewhere if you are want a nice paced holiday

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Nitya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaUekermann, General Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Nitya J,

Thank you very much for your kind review and comments. We apologise that our standard ibis room size did not meet your ideal size. We do have other properties under AccorHotels that provides more spacious rooms. We are glad that the location of our hotel did made your stay a more pleasant one.

Warmest Regards,
Jessica Uekermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We celebrated our anniversary and the hotel was most accommodating, providing a room upgrade. That being said the rooms were a little small. The breakfasts were included in our package and were of a good standard. Overall a good hotel with a hotel shuttle bus to the nearest MRT which is Novena. A new MRT (as part of the health campus) is being built across the road from the hotel, but that is probably 2 years from completion..

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dbp249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaUekermann, General Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear dbp249,

Thank you very much for your kind rating and review! We hope that you did have a good celebration and we are also very happy to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We hope that we will have another chance to serve you better should you return to ibis Singapore Novena.

Warmest Regards,
Jessica Uekermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JessicaUekermann, General Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews