We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,486)
Filter reviews
1,486 results
Traveller rating
252
719
396
71
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
719
396
71
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mrt station balestier road shuttle service shuttle bus accor hotels free wifi rooms are small handy phone minute walk basic amenities comfortable stay front office staff decent hotel short stay food court public transport buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,486 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

this hotel got value for money point for me. about 15mins walk to nearest mrt station and 10 mins walk to nearest bus stop. quite comfy and clean. the breakfast is not bad, but too vegan friendly for a carnivore like me ;)

overall, this hotel is good for staying and resting in the middle of your tour over singapore

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfasukarno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaUekermann, General Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear alfa s,

Thank you very much for your kind comments! We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Hope that you had enjoyed the beautiful Singapore city as well! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Singapore Novena!

Warmest Regards,
Jessica Uekermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We stayed for a total of 10 nights staggered over 3 weeks. Excellent service by the staff. Efficient reception on checking in and out. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Fabulous breakfast deals served by busy but efficient and cheerful staff.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank cindylow2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaUekermann, General Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear cindylow2018,

Thank you very much for your kind comments! Our team in ibis Singapore Novena is glad that you had a pleasant experience with us! We certainly hope to see you again!

Warmest Regards,
Jessica Uekermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

I was on my business trip with my colleague for a week. We stayed in two twin bed room. The room is quite small and we can't even put our luggages. The downside is the too small room and bathroom. But the good thing is that there is a free handphone. That can be used when we were outside and the internet was quite good. We could check out the nice restaurant right away.

Room tip: The price is okay
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaUekermann, General Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Kevin K,

Thank you for your kind review! We are glad that the complimentary Handy Phone from us has been useful during your stay with us! Hope the Handy Phone guided you through Singapore well too! Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Warmest Regards,
Jessica Uekermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

I am an Accor member & booked this hotel due to the price. Room was small but comfortable. Handy phone was useful for making calls. Staff were friendly & even got a late check out. Location is not quite convenient to malls or restaurants but there are periodic free shuttle service from the hotel to Novena MRT.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mahendran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaUekermann, General Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Mahendran S,

Thank you for your kind rating & thank you for your loyalty! We are glad that the free Handy Phone did help you during your stay here with us! We hope to welcome you back!

Warmest Regards,
Jessica Uekermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

This is our first time staying here..we’re using Accor Club member..i book the family room..the price is okay for me..but when look at the room,i think it’s too small for that kind of room price..can’t walk easily with 3 people inside the room..and the worst thing for me is that i can’t control my AC from my own room..in the midnite i must call the receptionist because it’s too cold..but the problem not solved..i think it will be more easy if we can control our own AC..and also the bathroom shower door got very loud cracking sound when we’re closing the door..the good thing is when checking in..it’s so easy amd also we got welcome drink..and another one is that we got Handy Phone..can be use for Calling and also social media..thank you..

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank YurickyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaUekermann, General Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear fabregasz174,

Thank you for your time to review our hotel. We are truly sorry to hear that you have faced some issues during your stay here with us. We have informed our Maintenance team in regards to your AC issue, and also our Housekeeping team is also informed in regards to your bathroom issue. Once again we are sorry for all the inconveniences caused.

Warmest Regards,
Jessica Uekermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews