We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$ 223
View deal
Agoda.com
US$ 236
View deal
Destinia.com
US$ 182
View deal
Expedia.comUS$ 223
Trip.comUS$ 189
ZenHotels.comUS$ 249
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
269
20
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
269
20
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cold brew telok ayer heated jacuzzi tea ceremony sky pool grand premier room tau sar welcome gift on demand amoy street welcome amenity room tour limousine transfer chinese tea tea set future stays room refreshments
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had an awesome birthday staycation at The Clan hotel with my husband. The lobby has a nice tea scent and the hotel was tastefully designed. The staff at the hotel was friendly and attentive to our needs. It was a great coincidence that Kenneth Ong (Guest Service Executive) who helped us with our check-in, has the same birthday as me! He paid great attention to details and has constantly checked in with us if there is anything we need. Service here is AWESOME! The cocktails and The Clan beer at the Qin restaurant were unique and refreshing. Also, the ondeh ondeh cake that was delivered to our room, coupled with their in-house The Ritual tea was delightful. I bought some The Ritual tea back to share with my family! Highly recommend to stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mingxiupua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina Lee, General Manager at The Clan Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mingxiupua
So wonderful you came to stay with us! What an awesome review you have given our team! Kenneth is a superstar, and I am so happy that he recognized your birthday.
See you next time
Regards, Chris
The Clan Hotel – Be One of Us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love it's modern lux vibes, very classy. The hotel is very well designed. Enjoyed the great views of the Telok Ayer and Chinatown heritage districts against the city backdrop from the room, swimming pool and the pool. Very impressed with this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kakakakalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina Lee, General Manager at The Clan Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kakakakalim
Thank you for your high recommendation, that is fantastic!
It was wonderful to read that you loved our location, our modern hip design, the pool and the amazing views.
Come back soon.
Regards, Chris
The Clan Hotel – Be One of Us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Clan checked all the boxes for us! The room alone was already spectacular - the view, the cleanliness! Especially loved the bathroom as it had a heated toilet seat and bidet features.

Service was great, upon checking in, they had a welcome tea ceremony for us. We also had daily turndown service and a surprise cake was brought into our room on my birthday while we were out for the day.

Facilities wise, their gym had a smith machine, trampoline, and spin bikes that faced a TV where you could enjoy a follow-along spin workout (among other things).

The food was surprisingly good as well, I really loved the Kaya toast and seafood laksa from their breakfast menu, and the butternut soup and beef rendang from their all-day menu.

Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank miaelizxbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina Lee, General Manager at The Clan Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear miaelizxbeth
So great to hear we ticked all the boxes and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
See you next time

Regards, Chris
The Clan Hotel – Be One of Us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021

Will keep you in suspense of what’s available - the hospitality provided is first class! The staff are very pleasant and the location is close to the CBD yet right in the middle of a clan of eateries, pubs, heritage buildings etc.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina Lee, General Manager at The Clan Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Janice T
Thanks for the amazing review!
Super glad to read that you loved your time with us - come and visit us again soon!

Regards, Chris
The Clan Hotel – Be One of Us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021

We recently did a Staycation at Clan; a wonderful experience!

The entire experience was well thought out with a set of fantastic staff ensuing a comfortable stay; right from alighting at the drop-off point (with the service staff opening the cab doors), to checking in and finally reaching our room, there was always someone on hand to ensure that you don't get lost. Vyan showed us the room and also walked us through the room, as well as the hygiene measures taken by the hotel.

As part of the room, we were able to secure a clan keeper to set up the bath for us, and Sam was perfect in helping us get that set up.

For foodies, the hotel is perfectly situated in the heart the city, with access to Lau Pa Sat (Satay club at night), many restaurants along Telok Ayer, and for those looking for hawker centres, Amoy and Hong Lim (we realised that this was a fully sheltered walk). Sadly we didn't have time to do the precinct tour, but will definitely do that the next time we stay with them!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weiqingtoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina Lee, General Manager at The Clan Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear weiqingtoh
Thanks for your review and I couldn't agree with you more. We have such a fabulous hotel however it is the amazing team who really makes it something special.
You can get a bed and a shower anywhere - but it's the Clan experience that really makes us shine! See you soon.
Regards, Chris
The Clan Hotel – Be One of Us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews