We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A trip to remember”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Regis Singapore
Ranked #48 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
1 review
“A trip to remember”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Both my wife and myself had a wonderful vacation at Singapore. As for the hotel stay, we were there for 2 nights and the experience was just fantastic. The staffs were very plesant n friendly. The room was clean and very well maintained. The rooms were compact but just nice for a couple. We are planning for another trip to Singapore in two months time, and we will staying at Park Regis again. Thank you guys.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanUb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear AlanUb,

It is very heartwarming to know that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and we appreciate your kind words which will certainly motivate our staff to keep up the good work.

We look forward to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore and we hope to exceed your expectations and be your preferred hotel each time you visit Singapore.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,295
    1,585
    361
    84
    34
See reviews for
382
1,336
321
932
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kamagaya, Japan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The hotel is how you would expect it based on the previous reviews, nice, new and clean. The main standout being the location, which puts you within a 5-10 min walk of clarkes quay and china town. I also found it walkable to the main harbour (cross the street and you just follow the river).

The MRT is also easily reached, head out of the main lobby and go straight. There is a set of unasumming stairs which will take you to a bridge and over the road to the station entrance.

Taxi fairs cost about $20, train fares about $2.20 with $1 being refunded.

The hotel brought a cake to my room on my birthday which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear P R,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is truly heartening to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay at Park Regis Singapore.

We hope to welcome you back soon and have the opportunity to be of service to you again to exceed your expectations.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Great hotel and close to MRT and walking distance easily to China Town. Rooms are smaller than usual but well presented and everything you need. You need to be with someone you are familiar with as no privacy coming out of shower etc but ok for couples.

Only thing let it down we felt were breakfasts lovely and well presented but more for Asian market. Would have loved to have had tomatoes or something like baked beans to go with the bacon etc but we had 12 breakfasts and this happened twice. Ok if you like curry puffs / Spring Rolls for breakfasts!!!!! Not Aussies,,,,,,

Lovely hotel though and would stay again .

Room Tip: get the little more expensive room and you look over pool instaed of road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliegordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear juliegordy,

Thank you for your valuable feedback from your recent stay and we are delighted to know that you appreciate the convenient location of our hotel.

We have noted your feedback about the selection of breakfast items and this will definitely be shared with our F&B department to look into it.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Park Regis Singapore soon.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I spent 2 nights here on a work trip. The hotel is clean with a modern design, friendly staff and typically I would have given it a Very Good for my stay. However, my problem is the extremely high cost of add ons. One day internet for example is over SGD32 and breakfast at approximately the same level. Although the stay was good, I left feeling financially disadvantaged which is a real shame. If you go, make sure you book an all inclusive room rate as other wise there are much better hotels at the same or higher quality in Singapore

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MCHK01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear MCHK01,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about our recent stay with us.

We are grateful for your feedback on our Internet charges as it enables us to continually monitor our guest’s expectations and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

After flying from Europe we arrived into Singapore early in the morning and made our way to the hotel. By the time we arrived it was shortly after 8am, knowing our room would not be ready we still wanted to check in and at least leave our bags there, this was of course not a problem and without no extra cost they said they would give us the next available room that was cleaned. We had some breakfast in China Town and came back to the hotel around 10am and were able to then go right to our room! The room was lovely and clean and very spacious. All the hotel amenities were also in the room, such as Robes, Slippers, Tea and Coffee, Safe, Iron and Hair Dryer. The room was fresh and still looked new. It was a really nice start to our four months travelling through South East Asia and we will stay there again when we are back in Singapore!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank littlekiwinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear littlekiwinz,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about our recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have found all aspects of the hotel to be excellent and thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your positive comments and they would surely be shared with the rest of the team.

We look forward to having the opportunity to be of service to you again and we wish you a continuous pleasant and safe journey through South East Asia!

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Furama City Centre
#275 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,481 reviews
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#47 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#13 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#52 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis Singapore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis Singapore

Property: Park Regis Singapore
Address: 23 Merchant Road, Singapore 058268, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#35 Family Hotel in Singapore
#41 Business Hotel in Singapore
#48 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,770 - ₹ 15,130
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Regis Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Regis Singapore is centrally located in the city centre, within easy reach of Singapore's vibrant entertainment and dining hubs such as Clarke Quay, Boat Quay and Chinatown. The hotel is close to Raffles Place and Marina Bay, Singapore's commercial and entertainment hub. Perched along the Singapore River, the hotel is a mere 5 minutes' walk away from Clarke Quay MRT train station. Ultra Contemporary Hotel Rooms; Relax in your ultra contemporary studio concept guestroom with a wealth of amenities, including complimentary wireless internet access and chargeable high-speed wired internet access, 42" LCD TV, cable TV with multiple channels and Interactive TV (IPTV), Interactive Phone (IP) with IDD access, movies on demand, individually controlled air-conditioning, work desk, in-room safe, mini bar, tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, bathrobe, slippers, 24 hour room service, laundry and dry cleaning service. At Park Regis Singapore, you will never have to look far for a delicious meal or to unwind with a drink in your hand.If you fancy a night relaxing in your room - Park Regis Singapore is at your service with 24-hour in-room dining. A Spot of Recreation The hotel's recreational facilities include a stylish 25- metre outdoor lap pool, set next to a cascading water feature - bound to relax and rejuvenate in tranquil surroundings. Or, for an invigorating workout, the hotel offers a well-equipped fitness centre. For recreation on a larger scale, a nine-hole and eighteen-hole golf course and driving range is approximately 15-20 minutes from the hotel (fees apply). Down to Business; The full service Business Centre located on the third level provides all secretarial services. Here you will also find iMAC workstations with complimentary broadband internet access. Rental of mobile phones and laptops and private meeting rooms are available. Park Regis Singapore is Your Ultimate Choice in Central Singapore. The hotel is easy walking distance to many key attractions and to the MRT (Clarke Quay). Make Park Regis Singapore the perfect retreat for your next visit to exciting Singapore! Please note, Park Regis Singapore is a non smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Regis Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis Singapore Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing