We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Regis Singapore
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 215
US$ 183
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 278
US$ 249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 274
US$ 228
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 186
US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 292
US$ 187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 359
US$ 280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 169
US$ 161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amara Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 192
US$ 160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 250
US$ 209
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 330
US$ 323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,019)
Filter reviews
4,019 results
Traveller rating
1,556
1,870
451
98
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,556
1,870
451
98
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclarke quaygreat locationfrosted glasstoilet and showernice poolmrt stationnice hotelpool and gymbusiness tripwalking distancerooms are smallmobile phonecentral locationnice stayshort stayeasy accessmarina bay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,355 - 3,360 of 4,019 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The hotel is how you would expect it based on the previous reviews, nice, new and clean. The main standout being the location, which puts you within a 5-10 min walk of clarkes quay and china town. I also found it walkable to the main harbour (cross the street and you just follow the river).

The MRT is also easily reached, head out of the main lobby and go straight. There is a set of unasumming stairs which will take you to a bridge and over the road to the station entrance.

Taxi fairs cost about $20, train fares about $2.20 with $1 being refunded.

The hotel brought a cake to my room on my birthday which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Dear P R,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is truly heartening to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay at Park Regis Singapore.

We hope to welcome you back soon and have the opportunity to be of service to you again to exceed your expectations.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Great hotel and close to MRT and walking distance easily to China Town. Rooms are smaller than usual but well presented and everything you need. You need to be with someone you are familiar with as no privacy coming out of shower etc but ok for couples.

Only thing let it down we felt were breakfasts lovely and well presented but more for Asian market. Would have loved to have had tomatoes or something like baked beans to go with the bacon etc but we had 12 breakfasts and this happened twice. Ok if you like curry puffs / Spring Rolls for breakfasts!!!!! Not Aussies,,,,,,

Lovely hotel though and would stay again .

Room Tip: get the little more expensive room and you look over pool instaed of road.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliegordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Dear juliegordy,

Thank you for your valuable feedback from your recent stay and we are delighted to know that you appreciate the convenient location of our hotel.

We have noted your feedback about the selection of breakfast items and this will definitely be shared with our F&B department to look into it.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Park Regis Singapore soon.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I spent 2 nights here on a work trip. The hotel is clean with a modern design, friendly staff and typically I would have given it a Very Good for my stay. However, my problem is the extremely high cost of add ons. One day internet for example is over SGD32 and breakfast at approximately the same level. Although the stay was good, I left feeling financially disadvantaged which is a real shame. If you go, make sure you book an all inclusive room rate as other wise there are much better hotels at the same or higher quality in Singapore

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MCHK01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Dear MCHK01,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about our recent stay with us.

We are grateful for your feedback on our Internet charges as it enables us to continually monitor our guest’s expectations and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

After flying from Europe we arrived into Singapore early in the morning and made our way to the hotel. By the time we arrived it was shortly after 8am, knowing our room would not be ready we still wanted to check in and at least leave our bags there, this was of course not a problem and without no extra cost they said they would give us the next available room that was cleaned. We had some breakfast in China Town and came back to the hotel around 10am and were able to then go right to our room! The room was lovely and clean and very spacious. All the hotel amenities were also in the room, such as Robes, Slippers, Tea and Coffee, Safe, Iron and Hair Dryer. The room was fresh and still looked new. It was a really nice start to our four months travelling through South East Asia and we will stay there again when we are back in Singapore!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank littlekiwinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Dear littlekiwinz,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about our recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have found all aspects of the hotel to be excellent and thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your positive comments and they would surely be shared with the rest of the team.

We look forward to having the opportunity to be of service to you again and we wish you a continuous pleasant and safe journey through South East Asia!

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Stayed here on a business trip. The reviews are absolutely right about the size of the rooms. Small, almost European in their dimensions. The Glass shower and open basin area does not make the room larger, it just highlights the fact that it is really small.
However everything else about the hotel is good. Polite staff, good location near Boat Quay, and reasonable prices. I had asked for an early check in and they did manage to give me a room at 10 am. They have showers that you can use if you arrive before check in time. Unfortunately neither the internet nor breakfast is part of the room tariff, so you will end up spending a fair bit more.
I find it is decent value for a business traveler, not much more.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeenMenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Dear Meenakshi M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about our recent stay with us.

We have taken note on your feedback with regards to the Internet charges and the bathroom, and acknowledged that the design and style of each hotel can be a subjective matter of taste. We regret that the design of the bathroom and guestroom was not to your expectations.

However, we are glad that you enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel and our efforts to provide quality service is being appreciated by you as we pride ourselves on providing warm and sincere customer service to our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Park Regis Singapore soon.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews