We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and reasonable”
Review of Rakuzen

Rakuzen
Ranked #2,255 of 10,795 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Marina Bay
Yankee in the South
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Excellent and reasonable”
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Located right across the street from the Conrad Centennial is this reasonably priced Janpanese restaurant. We had excellent sushi, sashimi, beer and very good service.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank divezuzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    26
    8
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Value for money and fresh!”
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Had my birthday dinner @ Rakuzen with my family. I've heard reviews before but have never stepped into this restaurant before. Decided to dine there as my family love Japanese food and we were not disappointed.

We ordered the Ladies set, Unagi Sashimi set, Maguro Natto and Jap fish cake as well as some side dishes and we loved all of them. Portions were generous and prices were reasonable for the amount and quality of food presented.

Would definitely visit again.

Highly recommend the Unagi Set (with Sashimi or Sushi) as well as the Jap fish cake. :)

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deillusioned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“not value for money”
Reviewed 21 August 2011

I visit Rakuzen with my friends. It was very crowded and busy. We ordered the beer and order some sashimi. The quality of sashimiwas not as good as I expected, the salmon has some fishy smell and dont have the texture of fresh fish. I know sometimes the chef intentionaly keep for few days to mature the meet but this was different. The other food was not so attractive and I feel expensive for the price with this quality.The service staff not aware for our attention and that also frustrate us.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David19860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice variety of Japanese foods”
Reviewed 14 August 2011

As a Japanese expat, I would recommend this as one of the best for nice quality Japanese food in town, with reasonable pricing. I dine here for variety of occasions, including business dining, family event, inviting friends, and I always am satisfied with the quality of food and service. I would recommend the set dinner or the sushi set for beginners.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TokyoTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sassuolo
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything perfect!”
Reviewed 11 August 2011

food, service, location and not as expensive as their closer competitors.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lucaballa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rakuzen also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Rakuzen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing