We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis
Nearby Hotels
US$ 394
US$ 311
PARKROYALhotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 168
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 199
US$ 181
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$ 782
US$ 524
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 245
US$ 165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Regis Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 139
US$ 129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 546
US$ 461
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Furama RiverFront(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 142
US$ 119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 347
US$ 211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
60
190
143
36
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
190
143
36
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbugis junctionbudget hotelmiddle roadbugis areasuntec citystrategic locationconvenience storefamily roomwalking distancebus stationlocation is greathotel roomenjoyed my staystayed for nightsbusiness triplittle indiashopping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2012

On our stopover in Singapore i booked and paid for Fragrance Hotel Bugis and when i got there i was told that there is construction work going on and that i will have to be moved to Fragrance Hotel Imperial which was a 8-10min Drive from my main hotel. I wasnt very happy as the Imperial is more in a suburb and away from everything. I will definetly not be staying at any Fragrance Hotels any longer.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fijistar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed here as part of my company's cost cutting business trip. The hotel is actually an intermediate lot of a high rise 'shophouse' (land is scarce in Singapore!). It's quite a small narrow hotel. The reception was good & there was 3-4 computers nearby for paid Internet. No free Wifi here. The interior deco of the hotel was chic stylish. Outside looks plain though. I stayed in a double bedroom. No windows, the room was small but very clean & modern with a flat screen TV hanging above. Coffee & tea provided. I can't remember if there was a minibar.

For the money we paid (if i remembered correctly <$90/night) it was well worth it. Breakfast was provided (2 coupons for each room). Breakfast was basic Chinese style fried rice or fried noodle + toast bread with margarine & sausages. The breakfast menu rotates each day. Rooms cleaned everyday & the staff (reception & cleaners) are friendly. 1-2 of them were from Sarawak (my home).

Location wise it is good located close to Bugis Street (a shopping place, lots of souvenirs to bring back home). Eating out was cheap as there were many hawkers centres nearby, I had a Char Siu Rice (Pork rice) for only $2 (RM4.80)! This is cheaper than Malaysia, minimum RM5. There are many places to sample food in all 4 directions.

In a nutshell, this hotel is really worth 100% your money spent. It's clean & cosy & sleep was good although I could hear some conversation for a short duration(at 'low volume'). I definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Singapore.

Recommendation: Management please provide free Wifi.

Room Tip: My room was windowless. The rooms with windows are facing the road in front, not much of a sight.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arlzev R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Nice and clean rooms at nice location in Bugis. Rooms are really small though, but rooms seems to be in general in Singapore. Location is good, close to MRT or possible to walk to most locations in city. Good value for beeing in Singapore.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I booked this hotel via agoda with discount price. While Checking in to this hotel, the reception informed that they were unable to offer the room for us due to "air-cons not function" at one of the floor. Then they bearred for the taxi fares and sent us till Fragrance Imperial, however the reception told the same reason, and asked us moved to nearby branch Fragrance Lavender. Just feel like get cheated by Agoda & Fragrance that get the booking and push to those not popular branch to gain more business.
The room is clean but smell smoky.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Skyinlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Very close to Bugis MRT ... the room is clean but a bit small ... staff very helpful. Good breakfast ... no complaints .... good value.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tbwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews