We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a transit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis
Ranked #164 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Manila
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a transit”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We have stayed in this hotel for only one night, our room is a bit small for 2 guests, however it is clean and comfortable. The mattress is hard for us. The bathroom is clean with very strong pressure for shower.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend it to other visitors, if they are looking to stay closer to city and its attraction at the economic cost in Singapore.

Room Tip: Good food around the Bugis Junction, close to the Bugis MRT station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdamS_Lita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    176
    135
    36
    32
See reviews for
132
112
40
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

On our stopover in Singapore i booked and paid for Fragrance Hotel Bugis and when i got there i was told that there is construction work going on and that i will have to be moved to Fragrance Hotel Imperial which was a 8-10min Drive from my main hotel. I wasnt very happy as the Imperial is more in a suburb and away from everything. I will definetly not be staying at any Fragrance Hotels any longer.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fijistar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed here as part of my company's cost cutting business trip. The hotel is actually an intermediate lot of a high rise 'shophouse' (land is scarce in Singapore!). It's quite a small narrow hotel. The reception was good & there was 3-4 computers nearby for paid Internet. No free Wifi here. The interior deco of the hotel was chic stylish. Outside looks plain though. I stayed in a double bedroom. No windows, the room was small but very clean & modern with a flat screen TV hanging above. Coffee & tea provided. I can't remember if there was a minibar.

For the money we paid (if i remembered correctly <$90/night) it was well worth it. Breakfast was provided (2 coupons for each room). Breakfast was basic Chinese style fried rice or fried noodle + toast bread with margarine & sausages. The breakfast menu rotates each day. Rooms cleaned everyday & the staff (reception & cleaners) are friendly. 1-2 of them were from Sarawak (my home).

Location wise it is good located close to Bugis Street (a shopping place, lots of souvenirs to bring back home). Eating out was cheap as there were many hawkers centres nearby, I had a Char Siu Rice (Pork rice) for only $2 (RM4.80)! This is cheaper than Malaysia, minimum RM5. There are many places to sample food in all 4 directions.

In a nutshell, this hotel is really worth 100% your money spent. It's clean & cosy & sleep was good although I could hear some conversation for a short duration(at 'low volume'). I definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Singapore.

Recommendation: Management please provide free Wifi.

Room Tip: My room was windowless. The rooms with windows are facing the road in front, not much of a sight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arlzev R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavle, Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Nice and clean rooms at nice location in Bugis. Rooms are really small though, but rooms seems to be in general in Singapore. Location is good, close to MRT or possible to walk to most locations in city. Good value for beeing in Singapore.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I booked this hotel via agoda with discount price. While Checking in to this hotel, the reception informed that they were unable to offer the room for us due to "air-cons not function" at one of the floor. Then they bearred for the taxi fares and sent us till Fragrance Imperial, however the reception told the same reason, and asked us moved to nearby branch Fragrance Lavender. Just feel like get cheated by Agoda & Fragrance that get the booking and push to those not popular branch to gain more business.
The room is clean but smell smoky.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Skyinlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel 81-Bugis
#234 of 308 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Balestier
#162 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Hotel Kai
#109 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marrison Hotel
#244 of 308 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#116 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Downtown Core
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#212 of 308 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fragrance Hotel - Bugis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fragrance Hotel - Bugis

Property: Fragrance Hotel - Bugis
Address: 33 Middle Road Fragrance Hotel - Bugis, Singapore 188942, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,394 - ₹ 6,333
Hotel Class:2 star — Fragrance Hotel - Bugis 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fragrance Hotel - Bugis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing