We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis
Ranked #173 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Very close to Bugis MRT ... the room is clean but a bit small ... staff very helpful. Good breakfast ... no complaints .... good value.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tbwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    176
    138
    36
    32
See reviews for
134
112
40
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seremban, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This is slightly better than a budget hotel , but don't expect 5 star facilities for the average USD70 to USD100 that u pay for a night. Rooms are very very very small but clean n comfortable. No windows , the largest thing in the room is the TV , but the programmes are very poor , only 8 channels available. Breadfast is simple and ok . Counter service and staff is ok. Location is excellent . Only negative matter is they advertised ' parking available ' but there was only 2 parking lots behind the Hotel. As I was driving from Kuala Lumpur , I was very lucky to get the parking ( after 6 hours later , after the other car left ) or else you have to park in the public parking ( about 100m away ) and pays SGD14 per day and placed 7 pieces of SGD2 parking sheets.Stayed for 2 nights , room mainly to rest n sleeps and shower.

Room Tip: Book a few weeks in advance and request for the end / corner room ( got windows ) but maybe may cos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2012

the only thing good about this hotel is location. room is amazingly small, no windows, nothing is like photos on agoda. there's something wrong with bed sheets, besides its dirty, it is too short for the bed! lucky i got 50% off price for the room, else it would be painful.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pueng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Batu Pahat, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Room: 65% (The room is small of course, suits with the budget but they provide LCD TV)

Cleaningness: 80%

Service: 90% ( I book my room thru Agoda. I dunno if the systems problem or whose fault it is, I was told that they book my room was actually in Selegie. But the front desk staff help me to change back to Bugis)

Conveniency:
10 minutes slow walk to Iluma, Bugis Junction
15 minutes walk to City Hall
7/11 convenient store and a Chinese steamboat restaurant is just right next door of the hotel

Overall, nothing can be asked too much for this pricing at this type of superb location. Highly recommended. Locations is the priority for me when comes to choose a hotel. Especially you are on a trip of sightseeing or shopping. This is because after the whole day of travelling, it is best if no nid to walk too far back to hotel.

Room Tip: Take rooms with windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKY383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baguio
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

we were arriving late at night in singapore and leaving the next day. we also needed to be around the bugis area. fragrance bugis was the practical choice for us-- price-wise, location-wise, and convenience-wise.

we booked the triple room through their website. check-in took less than 5 minutes, which was a boon since we were tired. the staff were efficient and helpful.

although we arrived past 10 pm, there was a restaurant still open 2 or 3 doors from the hotel. a 7-11 outlet was just beside fragrance-bugis. softdrinks in can for s$1 were available at a dispensing machine on the street a minute away.

our room was simple but elegant, very clean, small but slightly more spacious than the rooms we've stayed in at fragrance emerald or fragrance selegie. it was definitely bigger than the room at explorer's inn in brisbane where we stayed the night before. there was cable tv, miniref, tea making facilities, free mineral water, closets, a vanity table with large mirror. the aircon worked fine. towels and toiletries were provided. the water pressure from the shower was steady, but the hot water was not sufficient. the water turned cold after several minutes.

buffet breakfast was filling, but there were not many choices.

train fare from the airport to bugis junction cost s$6 for 3 of us. taxi fare to the airport cost s$14, travel time less than 20 minutes.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angeladelmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel 81-Bugis
#236 of 314 in Singapore
212 reviews
Hotel Kai
#120 of 314 in Singapore
236 reviews
Marrison Hotel
#249 of 314 in Singapore
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Core
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#208 of 314 in Singapore
151 reviews
Downtown Core
Park View Hotel
Park View Hotel
#230 of 314 in Singapore
224 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Balestier
#164 of 314 in Singapore
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fragrance Hotel - Bugis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fragrance Hotel - Bugis

Property: Fragrance Hotel - Bugis
Address: 33 Middle Road Fragrance Hotel - Bugis, Singapore 188942, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,070 - ₹ 8,278
Hotel Class:2 star — Fragrance Hotel - Bugis 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fragrance Hotel - Bugis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing