We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Quirky and fun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wanderlust

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wanderlust
Ranked #91 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
NZ
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quirky and fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in February. We chose the space loft room which was on the top floor. The room was really cool and different to your usual hotel room. We loved staying somewhere quirky, but I don't think the hotel is suited to long stays. I think the novelty would wear off after several nights and while I loved the loft bed, it's a bit of a pain going up and down - the stairs are VERY steep. The bed was very comfortable though. The bath in the living room was nice and the twin sinks were good too. We also liked the toiletries and it was nice having free soft drinks and bottled water in the minibar. We found our room to be pretty quiet and only noticed a little bit of noise from other guests, no street noise. Although I would agree with other reviewers that having a room facing the inner courtyard does mean you need to have your curtains shut all the time, which is a bit of a pain, especially as the space room is pretty dark! We enjoyed the location in Little India and there are some good restaurants nearby. It is also only about a 5 min walk to the MRT station. The staff were obliging to our requests and the whole hotel is done to the theme very well.

Room Tip: The loft rooms are great, really fun, but not recommended if you have trouble with stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TVRNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnlistedCollection, Manager at Wanderlust, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear TVRNz, warmest greetings from Wanderlust!

Thank you for your kind review. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved the Little India location. We do recognise that the loft rooms may not be suitable for everyone. Let us know your preference at booking and we'd be more than happy to accord you a suitable room.

Many thanks once again, and we hope to see you back soon!

Best regards,
Mae Noor
Marketing Communications Manager
Unlisted Collection: Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    312
    92
    36
    17
See reviews for
50
424
90
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

The location is not great, pretty noisy on a side street in Little India. It is ultamodern hotel, not inexpensive, with ultra small rooms. Not bad, but we wished we had stayed somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 100-50-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnlistedCollection, Manager at Wanderlust, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Greetings from Wanderlust,

Thank you for your feedback. Located in bustling Little India, the streets can be a little noisy at times. Should we have availabilities facing the back lane, we'd be pleased to offer and assist with a room change. As the hotel is housed in a conservations building, our rooms are indeed on the smaller scale. However it has been designed to the best fit the needs and comfort of a modern traveller.

We do recognise that Wanderlust is not for every traveller and perhaps you would like to try our sister property, the New Majestic Hotel for your future stay.

With that, we thank you once again and hope to have you back with us so we may be of service to you once again.

Best regards,
Mae Noor
Marketing Communications Manager
Unlisted Collection: Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Booked the Whimsical "Bling" Loft for a weekend staycation with my girlfriend.

We loved the artfully decorated loft which proved to be a different touch compared to the usual hotel decorations. Plus the Kiehl's toiletries, Nespresso, free minibar and daily breakfast were appreciated.

Overall, we've enjoyed our time at Wanderlust and will be back to try out their other loft themes.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Landy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnlistedCollection, Manager at Wanderlust, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Warm hellos from the team at Wanderlust!

Thank you for taking the time to drop us a line here. We're pleased that you enjoyed your staycation at the hotel, along with the amenities provided.

We look forward to having you back with us to try the other loft rooms. Meantime, keep well and see you soon!

Best regards,
Mae Noor
Marketing Communications Manager
Unlisted Collection: Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights on a business/tourist visit. Fun and funky and very comfortable. Just down the road from some great Indian restaurants, and about a 10 minute walk from nearest MRT station. Very close to electronics mall. Great breakfast choice, and our room was very peaceful, with only window looking into internal chute that's open to the sky.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bennythebulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnlistedCollection, Manager at Wanderlust, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Greetings from the Wanderlust team!

Thank you for kind compliments. We're pleased that you had an enjoyable time with us here at the hotel as well as the surrounding Little India area.

We hope to have you back with us soon to experience another round of the Unlisted Collection's hospitality.

Best regards,
Mae Noor
Marketing Communications Manager
Unlisted Collection: Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

This is a perfect choice for people looking for Singapore away from the bland streets and faceless, chain hotels. Situated in Little India, which has traditionally been a favourite for backpackers. Wanderlust has bought cool, boutique hotel to this colourful district. Service is friendly, helpful and genuine. My room was simple, but well laid out and full of cool things, such as Nespresso Machine, iPod Docking Station, Kiehl Bathroom Amenities, Free Minibar items and WiFi. There is mood lighting to set the tone and although the bathroom is quite open plan, it affords plenty of privacy. Breakfast was simple, but fresh and tasty. I liked the "do it yourself" muesli. Singapore is bland enough. Brighten up our stay in the city here.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Globaladventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnlistedCollection, Manager at Wanderlust, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Globaladventure, sunny greetings from the team at Wanderlust!

We thank you for your generous compliments, and we're extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us along with the amenities provided. Wanderlust aims to be a destination on its own and we hope to achieve this with the service rendered and definitely thru the different fun and quirky themed rooms we have in the hotel.

Perhaps for your next stay we would also like to recommend our sister property, the New Majestic Hotel located in Chinatown. Meantime, we hope to see you back soon so we may be of service to you once again.

Best regards,
Mae Noor
Marketing Communications Manager
Unlisted Collection: Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
New Majestic Hotel
#86 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#52 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
Lloyd's Inn
#48 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel YAN
#44 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#14 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wanderlust? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wanderlust

Property: Wanderlust
Address: 2 Dickson Road Wanderlust Hotel, Singapore 209494, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#78 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#86 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,685 - ₹ 11,699
Hotel Class:4 star — Wanderlust 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wanderlust in Little India draws madcap, curious voyagers to the old ethnic enclave. Made for guests with a sense of adventure, we invite you to walk the unconventional path where a radical hotel experience awaits.Its history began in the 1920s as the Hong Wen School, where the building at No 2 Dickson Road still retains its old-world charm with an unchanged façade. Situated 10 minutes from the cosmopolitan stretches of Orchard Road and the Central Business District; Wanderlust also offers door step access to a bustling, colourful street life. The four storey boutique hotel has 29 rooms. Just as no 2 rooms are identical, the same can be said for each floor in the hotel. It features the groundbreaking works of award-winning Singapore design agencies. Each agency was given full creative freedom to design an entire level in the hotel, resulting in four, different ‘in-your-face’ themes – ‘Industrial Glam’, ‘Eccentricity’, ‘Is It Just Black and White?‘ and ’Creature Comforts.’ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Wanderlust reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wanderlust Hotel Singapore
Wanderlust Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing