We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breath taking view!”
Review of Marina Bay Sands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marina Bay Sands
Ranked #38 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breath taking view!”
Reviewed 23 December 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at MBS for our 1st year anniversary. We stayed at the Grand Club Room - Ocean View. The room was very spacious with big balcony and a breath taking view. I can't say enough how we love the view and it was worth the spending. This room allowed us to have both view; panoramic ocean view and the city view (from our bath tub!) as the room is at the end of the corridor. Breakfast was tasty but pretty crowded even for the Club Room guests. The lobby was crowed. The sky pool was very crowded. The happy hours for Club Room guests was very crowded and there was a long queue waiting for drinks which was not 5 stars at all. We've to wait for quite sometimes for check-in and out. Basically the hotel is way too busy and crowded and that definitely compromise a 5 stars service. The elevator systems were quite a headache but at least it was fast. I would say that to stay there once for the view was really worth it but don't expect anything other than that.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aacortes, Senior Vice President – Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Thank you for your review, Toey G.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Grand Club Rooms during your anniversary celebrations at Marina Bay Sands.

We do indeed welcome a large number of visitors to our property daily and whilst we are delighted by the enthusiasm shown by our guests, I apologize for the inconveniences caused by the crowds and delays in our service touch points.

I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you and your husband back to Marina Bay Sands in the near future for a more successful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

22,100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11,771
    6,187
    2,507
    892
    743
See reviews for
5,835
8,121
990
2,395
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,337)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We had a long weekend, which was fab. We booked the club room which was great with a roll away bed that still left us plenty room. The afternoon tea was lovely and then drinks in the club lounge later was so good we didn't go out to eat. It was busy though, we were glad to have gone early as many people queued for a while to get in. It felt like a treat especially drinking free flow champagne. All in all good value if you like a tipple!

Room Tip: Get to the club lounge early to save queuing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ourfamilyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aacortes, Senior Vice President – Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Thank you for your review, ourfamilyof3.

I am thrilled to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable long weekend stay at Marina Bay Sands. I certainly look forward to welcoming you all back soon to experience more of what our one-stop destination has to offer. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012 via mobile

The whole place is beyond belief. Despite it being a lay over stay in a busy trip I still feel overwhelmed. The pool is extraordinary especially at 6am with Singapore below and nobody about. At 11pm it is loud crowded bizarre with the infinity illusion making it look like scene from a science fiction movie. The foyers and restaurants and crowds -other than at 6 am make it a bit too big and intimidating. The parade of young prostitutes with ghastly looking clients does not add any elegance.

Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 69Armstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Infinity pool on the roof is unique - really relaxing to sit and look out over Singapore. It is a little crowded but not painfully so. Rooms are nice - clean and simple but stylish and great views. Gym is stunning and good equipment though missing some basic things (e.g. no pull up bar). Room service food was excellent and fast. The hotel as a whole felt very crowded and had an ambiance of large groups of tourists rather than business. Checkout lines extremely long. Perhaps this was just the time of year. Overall very much recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alwaystravelling69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aacortes, Senior Vice President – Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Thank you for your review, alwaystravelling69.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our room service standards matched your expectations.

Please be assured that we are continuously looking at ways to better manage the crowds on property, particularly during peak periods and weekends, to ensure that our guests have a comfortable stay.

I hope to welcome you back to Marina Bay Sands soon. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Expensive: not only room (yes, I agree - I have been in Sky park!), but all around the hotel.
Lobby looks like an airport or railway station: crowded, queue for check in.
But now I can say: I've been there!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brovel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aacortes, Senior Vice President – Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Dear Brovel,

Thank you for your review. With regards to crowd management, we are continuously reviewing ways to better manage the crowds on property and have recently implemented a number of initiatives to improve the check-in process for our guests, including the opening of more lanes during peak hours.

I look forward to your next visit to experience more of our multi-dimensional offerings at our one-stop destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 315 in Singapore
7,411 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Raffles Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#3 of 315 in Singapore
4,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bay Sands? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Sands

Property: Marina Bay Sands
Address: 10 Bayfront Avenue, Singapore 018956, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#23 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#29 Family Hotel in Singapore
#30 Business Hotel in Singapore
#38 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 22,818 - ₹ 54,160
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Bay Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 2560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Marina Bay waterfront with 3 cascading hotel towers, 2,560 rooms, extraordinary Sands Sky Park, floating crystal pavilions, lotus-inspired ArtScience Museum, The Shoppes, Celebrity Chef Restaurants, Theatres and hottest nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, HotelQuickly, Expedia, Prestigia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Marina Bay Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Sands Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay Sands Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing