We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marina Bay Sands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marina Bay Sands
Ranked #35 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Service - perfect
Room - perfect
Do i need to go on. We stayed here at the end of our honeymoon and to be honest we pushed the boat out. It was worth it, a minor problem was there seem to be a lot of people there who didnt appreciate just how incredible this place is.
For us it was a fortune to stay there and we were extatic about it. The biggest wow factor ever! If you dont like it, then you have too much to appreciate good things. The end. We were in a basic room and still made to feel like royalty, even when we tried to sit in the minimum spend area in the bar at the top. You needed to spend the equivalent of £1500 just to sit there. The waitress was polite and managed to move us without any embarassment and still got us a table six foot from the executive table for free. The drinks are very expensive but its justifyable, just!
We came away feeling great only wishing we could have stayed longer. It woud be awesome if they ran a room lottery so that a lucky winner could stay in a suite and experience the rock star seats at the far end of the sky park bar, i think they were £5k min per table and up!
All in all a great end to our honeymoon. Thank you MBS

Room Tip: Try for towers 1 or 3 high up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank premierwrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn_Ng, Senior Hotel Manager at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Thank you for your delightful review, premierwrench.

We are always excited to be a part of our guests’ special occasions and I am thrilled that you and your loved one had a wonderful end to your Honeymoon at Marina Bay Sands. I hope to welcome you and your partner back soon for more memorable experiences!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

21,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11,116
    5,933
    2,424
    857
    707
See reviews for
5,509
7,713
946
2,325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012 via mobile

I stayed at Marina Bay Sands for 5 days. We took the complimentary airport shuttle bus to the hotel. Our check in was at tower three. The check in was really quick. But since we arrived before the usual check in time we had to wait until about 2:30 pm.

The hotels location is superb. The views from the Skypark and rooms are out of this world; literally. Our room was a Deluxe ocean view room. The views of Gardens By The Bay are lovely at night. We had breakfast at the Rise restaurant. The food quality is o.k.

The rooms are basic and clean. Make sure you get a room above the 18th floor as the views are amazing.

The service could be a little 5 star like though. Your room is cleaned only ONCE.

Overall a good hotel for business but not for a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotelier8311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

This is a luxury hotel, you will notice the gold platings at various corners. From outside, the three tower building with the boat like shape on top is an absolute beauty. It is appealing from outside to make a visit to this one.

I and my wife spent a day at Marina bay hotel, just to experience it, watch it from the top and enjoy the infinity pool. Infinity pool is an amazing photo spot, but it is not the pool for swimming, you are here for relaxing, chatting and enjoying the view. The hotel allows you to bring your friends as visitors to the pool too and if you select your timings well, you could go to pool on less crowded hours and enjoy further. The view of rising skyscrapers from the edge of the pool is an memorable experience.

The morning breakfast selection at Marina bay was great, you will get continental, american, east asian as well as Indian selection. The rooms are good, but do make a reservation in advance. Even thought this is a "Luxury hotel", you will find this one crowded and rooms filling up fast! People do seem to enjoy and spend their money on luxuries. :)
Their Internet systems and technology section is not so good. They are still running it all manually. But I would give it up for the architect "Moshe Safdie" for imaging and designing this modern building.

Helpful?
Thank SenthilKumaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

What an amazing place..the buildings, the spacious lobby, the room, the bathroom, the infinity pool and not to forget the fantastic view for the top are just breath-taking! When me and my partner got here we didn't waste any time but to enjoy every second in this hotel. We dine in the restaurants, have a drink up at the lounge and stroll along the pool, did not have the chance to jump into the pool though..but pictures,,lots of them! Huge casinos and shopping stores downstairs just completes this place as a tourist attraction for entertainment and shopping holidays. Stayed for 3 nights 4 days, 2nd time there was just a visit because we stayed in another hotel and will be sure to come back again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatriciaNeita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aacortes, Senior Vice President – Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Thank you for your fantastic review, PatriciaNeita.

I am thrilled to hear that you and your partner had wonderful time at Marina Bay Sands. I most certainly look forward to welcoming you both back soon and I hope that you will have the opportunity to experience the SkyPark infinity pool during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

Stayed at MBS in Aug. Unfortunately, I had to wait about 2 to 3 hours just to check in because National Day was around the corner. Room was beautifully decorated and the view overlooking the casino/Singapore River was great. Infinity pool is definitely the highlight of MBS. Overall, MBS is a pretty good place to stay and the price is about right for its location.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RYWsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aacortes, Senior Vice President – Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Dear RYWsg,

Thank you for sharing your feedback here. I note your feedback on the check-in process and sincerely apologize for the service delay experienced. We are continuously looking at ways to improve the check-in and check-out processes, particularly during peak periods such as National Day.

However, I am glad that you enjoyed your time at the infinity pool. I value your patronage and I hope to welcome you and your partner back soon for a more successful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#1 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bay Sands? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Sands

Property: Marina Bay Sands
Address: 10 Bayfront Avenue, Singapore 018956, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#23 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#29 Family Hotel in Singapore
#30 Business Hotel in Singapore
#35 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 22,883 - ₹ 43,433
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Bay Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 2560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Marina Bay waterfront with 3 cascading hotel towers, 2,560 rooms, extraordinary Sands Sky Park, floating crystal pavilions, lotus-inspired ArtScience Museum, The Shoppes, Celebrity Chef Restaurants, Theatres and hottest nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Bay Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Sands Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay Sands Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing