We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Enjoyed "MBS", but MBS can always do better....”
Review of Marina Bay Sands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marina Bay Sands
Ranked #37 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We really enjoyed Marina Bay Sands Singapore, arriving on Aug 15, on my wife’s birthday, stayed until Aug 18, the day after my birthday.
MBS has it all, a Casino, a lavish shopping mall, restaurants and a sufficient Food Court. Just on top of the MRT station, make the Hotel the best place to stay for seeing more of Singapore, beyond the MBS complex.
We selected the Club room, and given the room at the 39th floor. I believe it is the best buy for MBS. Beautiful view from our room, day and night we did not care to close our curtains…really enjoyed the view.
Try most of the complementary privileges, given to Club room guest, selection of breakfast restaurants, Afternoon Tea, Cocktail & Canapé Hour and the internet Wifi. We did not visit The Club at Marina Bay Sands, but tried the pool and Jacuzzi in the Sky.
I had the chance to see the Japanese “Tao Drums” show at the MBS Theater. It is easy to book the seats through the internet. But as I make my booking just the night before the show, gave me not many seats left to select. We spend most of our time in Singapore, just around MBS. The plan to contact friends and meeting them, was from postponed to cancelled…. I only go to my favorit Sin Heng Claypot Bak Kut The at Joo Chiat, grab a bowl of my wife's must have, laksa at Prima Taste and meet a friend while sipping TWG at the MBS Canal bridge.
Other than that, we spen our time at MBS. It was agood experinec and we can suggest you to have the same excellent experience at MBS. I have no complaint with the service, but maybe it is good to have seats in the VIP Lounge reception area ? And have more electric plugs in the room, for the Nespresso coffee maker and electric kettle and all the gadgets need to be recharged, cameras, handphones, IPads, laptops… Plugs on the writing desk is just not enough, the slot next to the TV was empty. By design where do you suggest us to place the espresso machine ?
We were very happy spending our special time together at the MBS this year. I have many relative and friends, who celebrate their special day in August, I wish them, be happy and all the best, on their special day. For MBS it seems that guest birthdays are still not considered as a guest relationship plan ? But I believe MBS is not dedicated only for Casino players.
Nevertheless, I think, we will be back to MBS and will spend more time at the Casino, in the near future.......

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghidayat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aacortes, Senior Vice President – Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear ghidayat,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences here. I am really happy to hear that you and your family had great stay at Marina Bay Sands for two birthday celebrations! I am glad that you enjoyed your Club Room and its privileges at The Club at Marina Bay Sands on the SkyPark, as well as the opportunity to catch Drum Tao at the Theaters.

I have taken note of your feedback regarding seats at the VIP Lounge and electrical sockets in the guestrooms. I will be sure to review your feedback with the relevant departments.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (23,532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12,103 - 12,107 of 23,532 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

The hotel has become a landmark at the waterfront of Singapore. The three towers appearing to support a boat at the top is a wonderful sight to behold, anytime of the day. At the Infinity Pool, located at the 57th storey of the hotel, it is crowded but not so crowded that it turns you away. The attraction there is not the swim but the fantastic skyline and landscape of Singapore and beyond. On one side is the Singapore River with iconic buildings while on the other is the Gardens by the Bay.

The supertrees are exciting to behold and we could not wait to walk the gardens. But time was not on our side. As we swam, we were impatiently thinking how wonderful it would be to walk the gardens and see the beautiful scenery. So we could not wait any longer and went to the bathroom below to wash up. We were surprised that there was only one shower-room and without any bench for us to put our clothes etc. I suppose the management thinks that we would wear the white robe and proceed to have a wash up in our hotel room. Yes we could do that, but isn't it convenient if we could have a wash up before we go to our room or out to the gardens? If the management should read this, they should consider this because the comments came not only from me but those who washed up there.

Gardens by the Bay on the other hand have nothing by praise from anyone visiting it. The main garden allows us to walk, take pictures, stand and stare. Although it was day time and the supertrees were not lighted up, they were impressive and good for memories. From the Gardens, we could see the skyline of Marina Bay Sands and again the majestic hotel triggered our excitement to take pictures again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edyharto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Hotel was clean and tidy. Beds were quite hard. In room air-con had trouble keeping the temperature constant. Concierge was very helpful at providing directions and travel tips. Room service was unacceptably slow.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aacortes, Senior Vice President – Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear Anthony112233,

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that our Team Members from Concierge assisted with your needs and that you and your partner had a comfortable visit.

I regret to hear that you experienced challenges with regards to room service. Please be assured that I have shared your comments with our Housekeeping department heads for their review.

I value your patronage and I hope that you will allow us to welcome you and your partner back to stay with us at Marina Bay Sands soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Completely inconsistent and confused hotel - each division of the hotel does not seem to communicate with the other (reception, bellboys, concierges etc) so it's almost like they're separate divisions of the business. When we arrived on the airport transfer bus, we were told by the bellboys to leave our bags with them and go check in. Then we went to reception (waaaay at the other side of the complex) and eventually checked in as the reception staff were very slow, and were told we had to go back and get our own bags as they had nothing to do with the arrival bellboys. Similar experience when we checked out - had to make our own arrangements to get our bags down to the transfer bus.

Room was good size, rooftop pool area was nice but always crowded, but overall feel of the hotel was that it was accommodation attached onto a massive shopping complex full of premium brands. Breakfast food & service were both awesome though.

In summary, the hype of the hotel doesn't meet reality in our opinion, won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YoungUnprofessionals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aacortes, Senior Vice President – Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear YoungUnprofessionals,

I regret to learn about the challenges you and your partner experienced during check-in which may have marred your otherwise pleasant visit. Please be assured that your recent experience is not the standard we wish to adhere to at Marina Bay Sands.

I have sent you a private message and I look forward to hearing from you so that we can investigate and improve on the details that you have provided feedback on. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This is our second trip to Singapore in the last six months and this time we stayed at the Marina Bay Sands, WOW what a hotel, the room was enormous and had every thing we desired and the breakfast was vast with so many choices. The view from the 57th floor is amazing and the pool area is great to sit back and watch the world go by.

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing the city as the noise from the freeway side can be annoying if your on a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riceone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aacortes, Senior Vice President – Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear Riceone,

Thank you for your delightful review. I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us at our one-stop destination of shopping, dining and entertainment.

I look forward to your next visit at Marina Bay Sands in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
8,032 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 317 in Singapore
5,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bay Sands? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Sands

Address: 10 Bayfront Avenue, Singapore 018956, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#23 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#26 Family Hotel in Singapore
#30 Business Hotel in Singapore
#37 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: ₹ 23,439 - ₹ 49,108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Bay Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 2560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Marina Bay waterfront with 3 cascading hotel towers, 2,560 rooms, extraordinary Sands Sky Park, floating crystal pavilions, lotus-inspired ArtScience Museum, The Shoppes, Celebrity Chef Restaurants, Theatres and hottest nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Prestigia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marina Bay Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Sands Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay Sands Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing