We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing infinity pool and view”
Review of Marina Bay Sands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marina Bay Sands
Ranked #38 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Selling point of this hotel is the amazing infinity pool and the view from up there. Truly spectacular:) also from up there you can enjoy the fountain and light show. We stayed up there with our little one until quite late at night. There's a children's pool attached which is a good touch. The hotel itself is huge and lacks the personal touch. The staff come across as very impersonal. Rooms are modern and comfortable. Another plus is the location of the location. Attached to the marina bay mall and the underground station therefore it's easily accessible. We were able to travel all around Singapore using the underground. All in all we enjoyed our stay there - overpriced and impersonal but the infinity pool and the location made up for it:)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbiedbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aacortes, Senior Vice President - Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear barbiedbn, thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the breathtaking view of Singapore city from the Sands SkyPark.

Please be assured that we highly value your comments and will definitely seek to fine-tune our service standards to ensure that our guests experience a warm and comfortable stay with us.

I value your patronage and I hope to welcome you and your loved ones back to Marina Bay Sands in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (22,427)
There are newer reviews for Marina Bay Sands
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12,016 - 12,020 of 22,427 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

swimming pool area was impressive.The view is fantastic. but the swimming pool area was too crowded. I enjoyed The meal CUT restaurants meal with my family: all types beef steak you could find there. 

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hmanhanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aacortes, Senior Vice President - Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Thank you for your comments, Hmanhanton. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed the views from the Sands SkyPark and had the opportunity to dine at one of our Celebrity Chef restaurants during your stay with us.

Please be assured that we are continuously reviewing ways to better manage the crowds on property to ensure that our guests have a comfortable stay.

Thank you again and I hope to welcome you and your loved ones back to Marina Bay Sands in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel to have an experience...we ended up staying for 3 nights - WE LOVE IT! We got the suite in the 54th floor - the view was simply breathtaking! We were truly overwhelmed by the front desk - they are helpful, friendly and efficient. We were welcomed by the Front Office Manager Mr. Ramesh - I must admit this person is a true asset of a top star hotel! He carried the hotel brand very well and went an extra mile to help us with our stay in the hotel. We were so pleased with his professionalism. The impressive sky pool, fantastic scenery , excellent hotel service, shopping...wow ...a luxurious experience indeed! It was truly a remarkable stay, and I will definitely come back to this hotel if I'm back in Singapore.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaelle_Langouste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aacortes, Senior Vice President - Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear Gaelle_Langouste, I am thrilled to hear that you and your partner had an enjoyable stay in one of our Suites.

Thank you for your heartfelt compliments on our Team member, Mr. Ramesh from the Front Office Department whose personalized service and friendly disposition left an impressive mark on you. It is our goal to create once-in-a-lifetime experiences every day for our guests by setting standards of service excellence that are unparalleled in Singapore.

I value your patronage and I look forward to your next visit at Marina Bay Sands for more memorable experiences!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Although we didn't stay at the hotel - we will next time! We visited for the sky park as it just dwarfs the Singapore flyer next to it. It is very very very high and with glass surrounds you see everything - like Top of the Rock in New York. Would have loved to be in the pool which is in the residents only section of the viewing area. I say viewing area - it's huge and the residents have the best views in town. There's a bar at the top and an opportunity to buy your photo as well. We stayed up there for nearly an hour and sat and watched the world beneath us - even with two children (aged 8 & 10) this didn't bore them at all.
Worth the money and will be back to stay at the hotel next time. One thing we did notice about the hotel was the check in was on the ground floor 'shopping mall' area so if you're paying good money to check into this hotel I'd have expected a more private area without all the tourists gawping at everything. Not raffles by any means - but with the theatre and top class shopping mall at your feet and the best views of Singapore at the top - you just have to stay here & just check in quickly!

Room Tip: Go for the highest room possible!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
Thank MOT99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aacortes, Senior Vice President - Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear MOTKent, I am glad to hear that you had the opportunity to visit the Sands SkyPark Public Observation Deck and enjoyed the amazing views from up there with your loved ones.

With regards to check-in, we have separate check-in counters for individual travelers, tour groups and VIP guests at Tower 1, Tower 3 and a private lobby for these groups respectively.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family to stay with us at Marina Bay Sands the near future for a more holistic experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed at this wonderful hotel for one night, as our travel agent had made a mistake on our booking for the week and left one night off. We chose the MBS because we thought the kids would have fun at the pool - we'd booked over the net and been told we may not be able to get adjoining rooms. When we checked in, they upgraded us to the most magnificent suite so we could be in the same 'room' with the kids. I have never stayed in such a huge hotel suite - it is bigger than our house (seriously!). The views were spectacular - and I loved the bath with the glass wall/window looking up at the skypark or out to the harbour.
We went up to the the amazing pool - it's such a fantastic pool area. It's a sensational pool and view, but the deck chair area is so lovely as well.
The shopping mall is beautiful, and the displays and restaurants there are really above what you find in most shopping malls (even in other Casinos around the world). The standard of the food in the food court was exceptional (and the duck we had there was better than the duck we had at an upmarket restaurant in town, and a quarter of the price!!)
We also went to the Science and Art Museum and watched the light and sound show - all so impressive. (you also get discounts on food and shopping with your Science and Art tickets, so keep an eye out for that) Our 24 hours at this hotel were the highlight of our time in Singapore. They have so much on offer to suit all tastes and interests.
Their staff were so friendly and helpful and I really can't fault the hotel at all. I have stayed in other Sands hotels and it outshines them by a long shot, even without the suite.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ariadne282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aacortes, Senior Vice President - Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear Ariadne282, I am delighted that you enjoyed your room upgrade to one of our Suites.

I am also glad to learn that you had the opportunity to visit Artscience Museum, catch Wonder Full our nightly light and water spectacular, and dine at Rasapura Masters at The Shoppes at Marina Bay Sands. It is heartwarming to see that you had the opportunity to experience the multidimensional offerings that we have for our guests.

Thank you again for your wonderful review and heartfelt compliments on our Team members. I look forward to welcoming you and your loved ones back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 316 in Singapore
7,528 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#4 of 316 in Singapore
4,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bay Sands? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Sands

Address: 10 Bayfront Avenue, Singapore 018956, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#23 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#29 Family Hotel in Singapore
#30 Business Hotel in Singapore
#38 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: ₹ 23,127 - ₹ 54,735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Bay Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 2560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Marina Bay waterfront with 3 cascading hotel towers, 2,560 rooms, extraordinary Sands Sky Park, floating crystal pavilions, lotus-inspired ArtScience Museum, The Shoppes, Celebrity Chef Restaurants, Theatres and hottest nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Marina Bay Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Sands Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay Sands Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing