We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vegetarian food!”
Review of Whole Earth

Whole Earth
Ranked #556 of 11,365 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Head to WHOLE EARTH, Singapore’s first & only plant-based restaurant focusing on Peranakan,Thai and Chinese cuisine since 2003. We are proud to be awarded as the first and only plant-based restaurant recipient of the Michelin Bib Gourmand for 2 consecutive years in the Singapore Michelin Food Guide 2016 and 2017. We are located at a newly renovated historic shophouse along Peck Seah Street in the CBD, conveniently right next to the Tanjong Pagar MRT. The high ceiling with natural lighting alongside warm turquoise and grey themed furnishing sets a beautiful and cosy atmosphere for appreciating authentic and simply delicious Peranakan, Thai & Chinese cuisine. What Whole Earth offers is a distinctive menu and our quality standards have been maintained well since 2003 due to our passion and commitment to promote delicious and creative plant-based cuisine to both local and overseas guests. Experience a pleasant surprise of what plant-based dining can possibly offer at Whole Earth and we can confident you will return for more.
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

This restaurant offers the best vegetarian food I've tried till date. The food is tasty and the dishes were well executed.

Thank Jenny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Good to see so many locals at an all vegetarian restaurant...the chef experiments with Interesting items such as monkey head mushrooms and also different fusions...not all things turn out as successful but it is great that it is being tried...

Thank travel2findoneself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

If you are in the area and you feel like going meatless, this vegan restaurant serves some local cruisine like rendang, ngoh hiong.
We tried the trademark Olive fried rice too.
Pricing is slightly high, and there is a open carpark just across it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RoyRideBike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Recommended bynthe Michelin guide to Singapore, this place doesn't disappoint. Went with 4 carnivores and everyone was pleastenly surprised. Tasty, healthy vegetarian food cooked Peranakan style. No mock meat is used here, just very creative dishes with vegetables and tofu. Delicious nyona curry, Tom yum soup, rendang. The price is a bit expensive but it's worth it.

Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WholeEarth S, Manager at Whole Earth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Sarah G

Thank you for visiting Whole Earth and sharing a positive feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to learn that we have succeeded in making your dining experience at Whole Earth an exceptional one. We place great importance in carefully crafting our dishes to bring plant-based food to a higher level of culinary experience.

We would be delighted to welcome you and your friends back to Whole Earth for another amazing surprising dining experience.

Warm regards
Whole Earth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

This place was a lucky find! My husband and I went there for lunch two times within the 4 days trip to Singapore.
The food is seriously delicious and, for us westerners, very diverse from the other vegetarian restaurants we had been before.
I highly recommend getting the olive brown rice small portion and one more dish if you are a party of two, because that's plenty. Our favorite dish was the "love at first bite"! But honestly that olive rice was one of the best type of rices I've ever had; it was perfectly cooked!

Thank Mariana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WholeEarth S, Manager at Whole Earth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Mariana D

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us such a kind review and for recommending Whole Earth to other travelers. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you twice during your visit to Singapore. We hope to have you back again at Whole Earth!

Warmest regards

Whole Earth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whole Earth also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Whole Earth? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing