We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST service we could ask for during our wedding banquet”
Review of Fu Lin Men (NSRCC)

Fu Lin Men (NSRCC)
Reserve a table
Ranked #28 of 14,391 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Xilin
Description: Fu Lin Men (National Service Resort & Country Club) sets along the tranquil east coast of Singapore. The extremely high ceiling restaurant serves up sumptuous Chinese seafood cuisine overlooking a breathtaking panorama of the Golf Course. With a maximum capacity of 36 tables, we can cater to both small and large-scale events. Backed by an experienced team of caring staff, rest assured your event will deliver a highly memorable experience for you and your guests. And if you need a dining place to bring your VIPs to, we’ve got you covered. With 4 VIP rooms decorated beautifully coupled with our delectable selection of food, you are sure to impress! We are “Open To The Public”.
Reviewed 1 December 2022

Due to a hiccup at our original banquet venue, my wife and I were scrambling to find a new banquet venue 1.5 months before our wedding day (19 Nov 2022). A friend of ours referred us to Ruel (the manager at NSRCC Fu Lin Men) and from the first moment we spoke to him until the end, he has been nothing but flexible, professional, and helpful in our dire time of need.

He was prompt in responding to our queries over WhatsApp, and expedited a lot of necessary preparations because of the short timeline. Throughout this intense period of preparation, Ruel always made sure that we were at ease and assured. On the actual day, he was on the ball in working with us and our coordinator in giving us updates to make sure everything was running on schedule.

Beyond the great atmosphere, very reasonable pricing, spacious venue and delicious food, it was Ruel's professionalism and his heart to help us as best as he could that makes this 5-star review an understatement of how good a place NSRCC Fu Lin Men was to us.

Date of visit: November 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DanielNgZY96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2022 via mobile

Held the company luncheon here and the staffs and manager were very friendly and helpful. Food was good and everyone enjoyed their time. Thanks for the great service!

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank RacheleLxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 November 2022 via mobile

When I first came to NSRCC Fu Lin Men, I was in awe by the spectacular golf course surrounding it. It was beautiful and I knew that I wanted to have my wedding held here. In a short notice of less than 3 months, we consulted and discussed with Mr Ruel the manager. He was very helpful in the planning and met our requests well. During the event, he made sure everything went smoothly and was there to help out the couple and guests. Thank you Fu Lin Men and Mr Ruel for helping us plan and execute our wedding dinner well!!! Highly recommend this place for beautiful scenery and amazing service.

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank baobaobaoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 November 2022

On 04-Nov-2022, celebrated our company’s 25th anniversary at Fu Lin Men NSRCC.
We choose NSRCC Fu Lin Men once again cause this restaurant left us unbelievably wonderful memory from the food to service.
Our CEO who travels widely and ate Chinese cuisine at many restaurants. He had nothing but praises for the Chef since his first dinner at the restaurant in April this year.
Our Australian team were so impressed with Chef that they put Chef into their wish list in Australia.
Chef was given a standing ovation when Chef served the first dish personally, Lobsters Salad. The team was very touched and happy to meet this Awesome Chef who dished out food that touched every heart.
I also like to express my appreciation to Restaurant Manager Ruel. Ruel had make this evening unforgettable for our team.

Date of visit: November 2022
1  Thank pegiyang2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 November 2022 via mobile

Booked the function room for an event for 50pax. Ruel has been most helpful and accommodating throughout the entire event.
The food was great and my guest thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

Date of visit: October 2022
Thank Adrian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Fu Lin Men (NSRCC) also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Fu Lin Men (NSRCC)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing