We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location & good sized room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club
Ranked #109 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Melbourne, VIC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Convenient location & good sized room”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The SRC is located just across City Hall MRT station, so going to Orchard Road and to/from the airport is convenient. There's lots of shops & eateries within a couple of minutes walk too.

The lobby and the reception look dated, but the room was spacious, clean and modern.

We landed at 7am in the morning, so we couldn't check into the room yet, but we were offered to use the shower facilities in their gym. The shower was clean and definitely needed after a long haul flight. Our flight out of Singapore was also late at night and a long one, so I used the shower after checking out in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caztanzaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    398
    155
    39
    30
See reviews for
159
449
62
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

When I knew I was going to Singapore, I checked all the value for money accommodations with great location. I booked at 10 hotels from Agoda booking.com but somehow I was not happy with my selection. It took me two weeks to find this hotel. Thank God there is a Trip Advisor review. With little bit more money to add to my hotel budget, this is "D" hotel for me. This hotel is not a typical a high rise hotel. It doesn't have a big lobby with bus load of tourist. It has only 26 rooms.. though it is perfect for me coz I do not like crowded lobby and high rise building. We do have a view of the Pandang field. Residence at SRC is centrally located on the corner of 3 main roads, Stamford Road, Beach road (where Singapore Landmark Raffle Hotel is located) and Connaught Drive a triangle distance to Raffle City (a mall and where you can ride the MRT), Esplanade Mall (Durian Bldg) and Marina Square, You can actually have a pleasant stroll to Marina Bay Sands from this area. Oh by the way, a church is also walking distance to the hotel along Brash Basah Road.
Breakfast is very good (buffet) and will rate it 3 1/2. They make perfect egg omelette. One minor flaw is that before you get to the restaurant, (Basement 1) the chlorine smelling hall welcomes you as you open the door to the breakfast dining room. Hotel bathroom is clean modern and it smells good. It has black granite tiles flooring, mosaic and frosted glass walls. It has the amenities of a 4 star hotel! shampoo, toothbrush lotions, etc.
I did not check the other areas of the hotel because these areas are mainly for the use of club members but, as a guest, you can access the place provided you follow the dress code requirement of the Club. One tip I would suggest, this location is haven for runners and joggers. Do not forget to bring your running shoes!

Room Tip: Go for the premier room, it has balcony overlooking the Pandang field and good for a family!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BijouxLen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Four of us stayed here in two twin-rooms for just one night post cruise and picked this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews. Great location and the taxi driver actually know the place and just a $40 from port. We booked with the same driver for aiport the next day for $50.

The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club is just across the street from Raffle City and the City Hall MTR. You can see Marina Bay Sands from the hotel. The rooms were large with very comfortable beds and free WiFi. Bath-rooms are all glass, so need to use the pull-down blinds for privacy. The reception area is on the same floor (3rd Floor), so could be noisy during check in/out. Breakfast is right next to the swimming pool and we did find the food good. By chance, I came across a room on the ground floor with slot machines but didn't go in.

Lot of good shopping at Raffle City and we loved the food court. We walked to the Marina and went up to the Singapore Flyer and visited the Marlions. We walked a very short distance and found the Raffle Hotel and the Long Bar.

I would definitely return to this hotel when in Singapore. Good value and comfort at a great location!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed here in Sept 2010, just happened to be the weekend the F1 GP was on. Great location if you are an F1 fan, can see parts of the track from the balcony.
Rooms are small, but well designed and efficient.
I would've stayed here again in March 2012, but was a last minute trip and unsurprisingly this hotel was booked out.
Get in early!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Rooms are smart and comfortable. Free wifi was welcome. Staff trying very hard to be helpful. Definitely not a hotel but do you always need one anyway? Great great location; walk to the river, the marina bay, close to raffles city and MRT over the road.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
#115 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,248 reviews
Grand Park City Hall
#45 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,466 reviews
Hotel Kai
#110 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lloyd's Inn
#58 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#116 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club

Property: The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club
Address: B Connaught Drive Singapore Recreation Club, Singapore 179682, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in Singapore
#91 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,655 - ₹ 11,303
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 26 deluxe rooms, in a central location conveniently located near the business district, major attractions and shopping centres, The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club offers travellers an oasis of entertainment and pleasure. Located just minutes away from Singapore's newly opened integrated resorts, it is perfect for those new to the Lion city or visitors who want to experience Singapore in a new light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing