We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel but staff needs to be trained” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aqueen Hotel Lavender

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aqueen Hotel Lavender
Ranked #139 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
delhi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good hotel but staff needs to be trained”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Travelled with family and had booked 3 rooms to stay for 4 nights. We had the corner deluxe rooms so rooms were slightly bigger than expected with basic amenities although the bathrooms are small. The bathrooms glass walls are now covered so no need to worry! However they need to add locks (just like the ones in the restrooms in the lobby) since the glass door doesn’t close properly and to stop the flow of smell of the bathrooms into the rooms!!. Breakfast buffet spread was small but that was also unexpected. Fried stuff every day so that made the kids happy. We also found the location within easy fast reach from all sightseeing locations by cab.
The only thing that lets this hotel down is the reception and café staff and the only reason for marking this an average hotel– surly is an understatement. Someone needs to remind them that they are in the hospitality business and smiling and greeting guests is also part of their job and probably the most important part.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newbiemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    359
    223
    52
    22
See reviews for
164
291
82
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

pluses :
- descent breakfast, nothing much to complain.
- clean rooms.
- room service is ok

minuses :
location - quite a walk from mrt, atleast 10 mins or more and that too on kind of quieter streets. Taxi takes about 5 s$ from MRT and Mustafa. So factor in that for every late night trip back.
No late check out allowed.
Room does not have view, you can not open curtains since the room on the opposite side is barely 10 feet away (we stayed in 522).
Noisy sometimes, first day got up because of noise from opposite room.
staff is not that friendly (but again varies from person to person)
we stayed there for 6 nights, after first day we asked for a room with better view. but were told they were all booked.
Did not allow us to check out at 1 instead of 12. Said they were all booked.
AC made noise.

Room Tip: ask to see the room before if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rapa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashik
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Both of us stayed here for 3 nights- 18th Feb till 20th Feb. Rooms small but clean and modern.Shower area really small. Hence O.K. for short stay.Convenient location to roam about. Small eatery -good for B.F.

Room Tip: Go for quiet room which falls on back side & not facing the main road - Lavender Street..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MahendraNashik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

During our recent trip to SIngapore, i was looking for a decent, cheap hotel which has easy access to MRT. We booked this & found that it met our purpose. Rooms were a little small and the bathroom slightly basic, but it was clean, well maintained and quiet. The American Style breakfast ensure that our tummys were full before we went for our excursions.

The free wifi of the hotel had decent speeds which ensured that i was connected with family back in India as well as helped download the various local maps.

I will recommend all the sight seers who dont want to spend time in Hotel then this is one of the very good budget hotels which needs the purpose

Room Tip: Look for rooms on higher floors ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Saaket25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

We I booked this hotel I was a bit worried, since this was one of the cheapest hotels I could find in Singapore. I need not have worried, like the rest of Singapore, it is clean, modern and functional.

Rooms were a little small and the bathroom slightly basic, but it was clean, well maintained and quiet.

Breakfast is limited, but providing your not fussy it is possible to find plenty to fill up on before setting out on a day's sightseeing. Make sure you don't leave breakfast until the last moment, because things begin to run out.

The location is a little way out of the centre, but it is fairly near to public transport and taxis are easily caught outside the hotel and we found with three of us, taxis were a very reasonable price.

If you don't want to spend a fortune on a hotel in Singapore, you can book this one with confidence.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim_H_from_Lincs_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Aqueen Hotel Jalan Besar
#140 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Aqueen Hotel Balestier
#106 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar
#81 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#118 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Arton Boutique Hotel
#150 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
#117 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqueen Hotel Lavender? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqueen Hotel Lavender

Property: Aqueen Hotel Lavender
Address: 139 Lavender Street, Singapore 338 739, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#87 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,844 - ₹ 13,549
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqueen Hotel Lavender 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqueen Hotels strives to deliver comfort, warm friendly service. We offers a total of 105 cosily furnished rooms with modern fixtures and facilities for the busy executive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Aqueen Hotel Lavender reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing