We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A simple and cozy place with unique menu to dine, chill and recharge!”
Review of Grids Coffee | Bar

Grids Coffee | Bar
Reserve a table
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #2 of 431 Coffee & Tea in Singapore
Price range: $4 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central Area/City Area
Description: Handmade Asian fusion classics & breakfast options dished up in a bright, minimalist coffee shop. We enjoy bringing people together, and turning individual lifestyles into collective experiences. Eat and drink at our casual dining cafe, browse and shop at our lifestyle retail nook, and get creative and interactive at Flex, our community space. You’re welcome to have fun on your own, bring a friend, or make a new one here.
Reviewed 9 October 2021

Came here with my wife last week after she insisted on me trying this place out. (She absolutely love the food and service here) And now, I do too. The menu is not extensive but it is sufficient and rather interesting. I truly enjoyed them. Coffee was great! Food portion was big which was very satisfying for me. The service was excellent as we were greeted and served warmly - food and drinks were served very fast too which is another plus point. A simple minimalist cafe that is cozy. Quiet and still even thought most of the tables were occupied. Would definitely return to try out the sake for myself and the desserts for my wife next time as we were too full this visit. And if in need of a quiet place to read, work or just chill, I think Grids make a great place for that.

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lucaswB2185VN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2021

This cafe is an absolute gem in the heart of Chinatown! It's easily accessible from Chinatown MRT, exit F, just 2 mins walk away.

The food is great and healthy, an asian and western fusion. They serve quality coffee and the service crew is friendly and helpful.

You do not need to worry that you will get chased away halfway through your work as there is a standard 2 hours usage. If you want to stay there beyond 2 hours, there is also a work at cafe programme where you only need to have a minimum spend of $20, a very reasonable price for the food, drink, space, wifi, ambience and soothing playlist. There are power sockets along the walls for you to charge your devices.

Aside from the lunch crowd, it's a very quiet space with conducive working environment for those who want to work remotely.

Been there a couple of times now. I recently tried the mentaiko prawn pasta on their new menu, and the mentaiko tastes great. They also have the best scones in town! The pastries at Grids Coffee are all made in-house! No wonder it taste sooo gooood!!!! And it's very reasonably priced. Will highly recommend all the dessert and coffee lovers to try the cheese cake, scones and of course, the coffee. *drools* Grids Coffee is definitely one of the best places to chill, catch up with friends and to have a tea break in Singapore.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 August 2021

One of the best cafes. It is located around the Chinatown area, easily accessible, near the Chinatown MRT. Great service and excellent food. A good place to work here. Highly Recommended!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UgenDema
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 August 2021

You cannot complete exploring our Lion City Singapore without visiting Grids & Circles! It is definitely one of the best cafes in town with 3 levels! A cozy and homely ambience with helpful and friendly staff...wonderful simple but delicious foods with many healthy options that cater to a variety of taste buds...not to mention the excellent coffee.
This cafe also sells unique products such as honey from Bhutan too! This place makes you want to stay in there all day long especially when you sit behind the quiet counter watching the busy streets as well as the pedestrians going about their daily life. - the perfect way to look at how the locals go about in their daily lives.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chad Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 May 2021

This cafe is an absolute gem in the heart of Chinatown! It's easily accessible from Chinatown MRT, exit F, just 2 mins walk away.

The food is great and healthy, an asian and western fusion. They serve quality coffee and the service crew is friendly and helpful.

You do not need to worry that you will get chased away halfway through your work as there is a standard 2 hours usage. If you want to stay there beyond 2 hours, there is also a work at cafe programme where you only need to have a minimum spend of $20, a very reasonable price for the food, drink, space, wifi, ambience and soothing playlist. There are power plugs along the walls.

Aside from the lunch crowd, it's a very quiet space with conducive working environment for those who want to work remotely.

One of the best cafes to chill in Singapore.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Grids Coffee | Bar also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Grids Coffee | Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing