We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
115
253
140
33
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
253
140
33
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city square mall mustafa centre farrer park mrt budget hotel little india extra mattress kitchener road triple room hot water famous mustafa indian food free wifi sim card place to sleep clean rooms convenient location local calls
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

I always find eating a budget hotel a little difficult. Because of what they are you have to remind yourself that you are not rating for fine in house restaurants, activities and high quality fittings and furnishings. The Tai Hoe is definitely in the budget range but within that market all in all, if you are primarily just looking for a bed not planning to spend much time in the hotel itself, the the Tai Hoe is fine. It has some very things going for it. A very good location on the edge of Little India and a large shopping mall and Farrer Park MRT diagonally opposite. The provision of a FREE mobile phone to use including international calls to a number of countries is a real big plus. No need to worry about data charges using google maps. The phone is designed so you will buy tickets to attractions which worked well for me. The room itself was adequate but again not a kings palace by any stretch. I found the overall cleanliness ok. On the down side the bathroom would be a pain for any more than the solo traveller. It is a small combined room with basin, shower and toilet. All ok as long as you time very well your toilet activity with your shower and basin use otherwise the toilet is soaking from the shower. I could imagine that for 2 or 3 in a room it would be very frustrating. The lack of a hot water tap in the room apart from the shower nozzle was also inconvenient. I have stayed in a number of other budget hotel for to compare the Tai Hoe against. All in all I would have given it three stars but have increased it by one because of the guest provision of the phone. For 1 to 3 nights for a solo traveller I am happy to recommend the hotel. For a couple of groups consider whether the bathroom would drive you crazy.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
4  Thank tranzactnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

This is a very good location for shopping.
Many restaurants shopping malls nearby.
Metro station is just few minutes away.
Very nice staff and really helpful. They offered us a nice package free calls and internet. You get a phone too. This is ideal for who stay few days in singapore
I really recommend this place

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Malraj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Location is excellent (in betyween Mustafa centre and City square mall)
So many restaurents around for all tastes and all budgets.
Just cross the mall, you are at Farrer park MRT station.
We could see lots of buses also on the road (though we used only MRT), taxis are easily available all the time.
Not need to say that the rooms are small (evrywhere in Singapore) but the bathroom here is very small.
Tap for hot water tap is there at every floor.
Wifi is very good, though they changed the passwords after two days and had to collect again from the reception.
Reception persons were very helpful anf friendly.
Overall a great place to stay in this budget.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better in terms of less noise.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TyagiDeepak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel is nearable with mustafa center.positive side is so many Bangla restaurants there .Problem is hotel room size very small and price is not cheap.there is no restaurant facility in the hotel, but receptionists are friendly..

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank KausarA34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Situated at 163 Kitchener Road, Tai Hoe Hotel is well connected to all parts of the city state by Metro, Bus & Taxi. Hell you can even walk to your near by destinations on cooler evenings.
Pros -
1. Centrally located
2. Friendly staff
3. Plenty of shopping & dining nearby including famous Mustafa centre.
4. Handy phone with plenty of international calling and data.
Cons -
1. Small rooms
2. Thin walls

I stayed there during the middle of April for 5 nights. Check in was pretty quick and so was the check out. WiFi was strong. Plenty of dining options nearby (mostly Indian) and I did me shopping at Mustafa at 0500 hrs. Good for solo traveller. If you are travelling with your family, I suggest go for some other place.

Room Tip: Go for rooms in higher floors.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Shajumudeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews