We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best VN”
Review of Red Sparrow

Red Sparrow
Get food delivered
Ranked #149 of 14,276 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $10 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Dempsey Hill
Description: Red Sparrow is a restaurant that offers a delightful dining experience with our menu featuring authentic Vietnamese cuisine. We use imported spices and aromatic herbs with homemade broth that is simmered for hours and made fresh daily to ensure delectable flavours that will surely satisfy one's palate.
Reviewed 16 February 2022 via mobile

One of the best VN food you can get in SG. Bun Cha was amazing. Fresh hand roll as well as Bo la lot was really good too. Everything was fresh and great

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank Travis Low J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2022 via mobile

We had a Saturday dinner. This is not first time we are visiting. We again appreciated it. Try different meals as the card is wide.

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank philippel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 December 2021

The food was ok, not great but the service was horrible. Asked for some Chili peppers for my soup, and they never bothered. One of servers smelled really bad, everyone noticed. That was a huge turn-off.

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank Y5718SAtareke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 December 2021

Was so disappointed by the food. Ordered a prawn fresh roll, beef pho, bun Cha and pork roll, Vietnamese coffee and fresh coconut and paid $107. The highlight was probably the baby Fresh coconut. There was the prawn which was not cleaned out properly, sandwich bun was moist and soft (meant to be fresh). Overall a pricey experience and I would not be visiting again.

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank leelynn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 November 2021

The standard of food is like going to Ding Tai Fung for Dim Sum, you get exactly what you thought you would, but nothing much more

Date of visit: November 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank shaoyujin17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Red Sparrow also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Red Sparrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing