We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious thai food - value for money”

Thai Goldmine Kitchen
Ranked #485 of 12,644 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Lavender
Description: Thai Goldmine is operated by a team of who's deeply passionate about F&B, and especially in Thai Cuisine. With native Thai chefs, we serve up authentic Thai cuisine in a cosy coffee shop atmosphere. We have vegetarian and vegan food options available too. Visit us to enjoy happiness on a plate!
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Had a good dinner with 4 friends there. Fried chicken skin was so good that it triggered my friend to crave for beer. Too bad she drives.
Prawn cake was delicious, so was the clear tom yum soup. A friend loves the fried olive rice that she left a drawing of it on the wall.
We ate so fast that we didn't manage to take photos of the dishes. Next time maybe...
Gonna go back to try other dishes. Great job guys!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank ahshan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTommyLee, Owner at Thai Goldmine Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hi Ahsahn,

Thank you for your review, we are happy to have served you :)

We will be posting a picture of your friend's olive fried rice on our facebook page, can I also post a screenshot of your review?

Cheers,
Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

We had lunch here whilst in Singapore. There was a good selection of vegetarian food, the spring rolls were amazing! The service was great, it was clean and welcoming. We were thrilled when we requested that they did not put a plastic straw in our drink to hear that they had stopped giving them out altogether! I think the rest of Singapore needs to catch on with this! #strawssuck

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank RachelB6140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTommyLee, Owner at Thai Goldmine Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hi Rachel,

Thank you for your review.

Reducing the use of straws is a small part we are playing to safeguard our environment. We hope our small gesture can lead to bigger things in the world we live in :)

Hope to see you again !

Cheers,
Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Very good and transparent food for low budget. Try the standard Sukhohai Mee Pork! The place was just a few steps from Mustafa shopping mall in little India and is not so crowded.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Marvinsilvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTommyLee, Owner at Thai Goldmine Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Hi Marvin ,

Thank you for your feedback, glad you enjoyed our food. :)

Cheers,
Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised at the taste of the food at this little restaurant. It was delicious. The staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for us.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Jean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTommyLee, Owner at Thai Goldmine Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hello Jean,

Thank you for your feedback, hope to serve you happiness on a plate again :)

Cheers,
Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I decided to try out this restaurant after I referred to Tripadvisor for some recommendation to a decent Thai outlet . We were not disappointed at all ! The Tom Tan soup was authentically spicy with clear soup and fresh prawns and squid. The Thai style Kang Kong was very fresh and such a delight ! The chicken red curry, tho a tad too salty, was thick and spicy - indeed very delicious. . We wanted mango sticky rice for dessert but the waiter told us that as the mango isn't sweet enuff, he suggested we try their in-housecoconut jelly which is not in the menu . It was a treat and we told them they shd have it in their menu .
The waiters were very friendly . We will surely come back for more and with the rest of our family members and foodie friends .

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank RosemaryT415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTommyLee, Owner at Thai Goldmine Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Rosemary,

Thank you for your feedback! Apologies on the mango sticky rice as they just arrived and wasn't fully ripe (the reason why it isn't sweet yet).

Look forward to serving happiness on a plate to you again.

Cheers,
Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Goldmine Kitchen also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Thai Goldmine Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing