We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious meal ”

Thai Goldmine Kitchen
Ranked #550 of 12,435 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 7
Description: Thai Goldmine is operated by a team of who's deeply passionate about F&B, and especially in Thai Cuisine. With native Thai chefs, we serve up authentic Thai cuisine in a cosy coffee shop atmosphere. We have vegetarian and vegan food options available too. Visit us to enjoy happiness on a plate!
Restaurant details
Description: Thai Goldmine is operated by a team of who's deeply passionate about F&B, and especially in Thai Cuisine. With native Thai chefs, we serve up authentic Thai cuisine in a cosy coffee shop atmosphere. We have vegetarian and vegan food options available too. Visit us to enjoy happiness on a plate!
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised at the taste of the food at this little restaurant. It was delicious. The staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for us.

Thank Jean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTommyLee, Owner at Thai Goldmine Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hello Jean,

Thank you for your feedback, hope to serve you happiness on a plate again :)

Cheers,
Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I decided to try out this restaurant after I referred to Tripadvisor for some recommendation to a decent Thai outlet . We were not disappointed at all ! The Tom Tan soup was authentically spicy with clear soup and fresh prawns and squid. The Thai style Kang Kong was very fresh and such a delight ! The chicken red curry, tho a tad too salty, was thick and spicy - indeed very delicious. . We wanted mango sticky rice for dessert but the waiter told us that as the mango isn't sweet enuff, he suggested we try their in-housecoconut jelly which is not in the menu . It was a treat and we told them they shd have it in their menu .
The waiters were very friendly . We will surely come back for more and with the rest of our family members and foodie friends .

Thank RosemaryT415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTommyLee, Owner at Thai Goldmine Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Rosemary,

Thank you for your feedback! Apologies on the mango sticky rice as they just arrived and wasn't fully ripe (the reason why it isn't sweet yet).

Look forward to serving happiness on a plate to you again.

Cheers,
Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Very friendly staff who sincerely cares : ) Shout out to Jonathan and Lawrence!
If i had to choose one dish amongst all the value for money amazing dishes it would be the minced meat omelette, the color is fluffy yellow and the texture is just heavenly : D Will be going back with friends again

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTommyLee, Owner at Thai Goldmine Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hi Sean,

Thank you for your feedback and review :) We are pleased that you enjoyed the service of our team and food.

Looking forward to serving you "Happiness on a Plate" again soon.

Cheers,
Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Came twice in a three day trip! It was so good the first time I needed to come back. I had the mango salad and green curry with jasmine rice. Salad was fresh, nice balance of sweet and spicy with a hit of fish sauce. Green cury was as good as other reviewers mentioned. Very clean flavors with loads of chicken. Go for the iced royal Thai honeywith lemon (get the butterfly pea flower syrup if they have it) perfect balance of sweet for the spice. Second meal consisted of their wings which were crispy and juicy without being greasy. The standout dish of everything I tried was the Aukhothai Mee Pok (dry). Come here and order this. It’s not actually dry at all. You mix the egg and chili together and it makes an amazing sauce. You will thank me. This is a hidden gem right now but I’m sure it won’t be for long

Thank ThreeSilvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTommyLee, Owner at Thai Goldmine Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Hello ThreeSilvers,

Thank you for your kind feedback. hope you had a wonderful trip here in Singapore and a safe trip home. Hope to see you again when you are in town :)

Cheers
Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Excellent food and very reasonable price . Staff very helpful as we didn’t want food too spicey . Will eat here again .

Thank chocolatee69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTommyLee, Owner at Thai Goldmine Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Thank you chocolatee69 for your kind feedback. Hope to gain another star if possible on your next visit :)

Cheers,
Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Goldmine Kitchen also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Thai Goldmine Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing