We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Singapore Novena
Nearby Hotels
US$ 358
US$ 280
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Regis Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 151
US$ 115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$ 901
US$ 637
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 225
US$ 187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 141
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 698
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 485
US$ 456
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 198
US$ 178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 269
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
56
40
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
40
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barbukit timahinfinity poolskyline viewsky restaurantoozes styledowntown marinagreat skylinewater pressure was strongmedical facilitieskorean ladyroom configurationluxury feelopen conceptbusiness travelfuss freehotel amenities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spend a couple of days at the Courtyard Novena. The hotel is barely 6 months old (per March 2018). The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The rooftop bar and pool gives a brilliant view over Singapore. The location is on top of the Novena MRT station, which is convenient. Breakfast was nice as well.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caseyrafaelt, Digital Marketing Executive at Courtyard by Marriott Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mark H,

Thank you for spending a few days with us as well as taking the time to write the review. We just opened in November 2017 and we're glad you were able to visit with us at this time. We have a great view of the city from the tallest rooftop bar in Novena as well as being located centrally. It's great to hear you enjoyed the breakfast spread, we will definitely convey your compliments to the culinary team.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Casey Tan, Digital Marketing Executive,
on behalf of, Jeevan Prakash, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The moment I arrived after 18 hours travel time from Boston for my first trip to Singapore I was warmly greeted and welcomed to the reception area by Hailey. My room was perfect with a great view of the City Skyline all the way to Marina Bay. The location of the hotel was very convenient with easy access to taxi's and the Subway. The food was very good especially the Sea Bass from the restaurant. The 33rd floor roof top pool was a great place to relax with a cocktail after a busy day. I would definitely recommend the Courtyard Singapore Novena for a reasonably priced hotel for business travel to Singapore. No complaints, No Issues just thoughtful happy service, clean comfortable room and enough amenities for a quick business trip.

Room Tip: High floor corner room have huge windows with skyline view.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caseyrafaelt, Digital Marketing Executive at Courtyard by Marriott Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Richard R.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us along with taking the time to write this review. We're glad you liked the wonderful view of the SIngapore skyline available throughout our hotel. We're located in close proximity to shopping malls, grocery stalls and other attractions. The train station is also connected to the hotel. Our F&B team will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food and the cocktails. Ultimately, we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your short stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Casey Tan, Digital Marketing Executive
on behalf of, Jeevan Prakash, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The customer service was amazing thanks to Hari! He took care of our bags and escorted us to the front desk. Not only that, but he was very conservable and showed that he cared! Thank you Hari!!!! The pool was also beautiful!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jaycyll B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caseyrafaelt, Digital Marketing Executive at Courtyard by Marriott Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jaycyll B,

Thank you for staying with us and for writing this review. Hari is one of our associates that provides great service and we're glad you enjoyed it. We will definitely convey your compliments. We're also delighted to hear you loved our rooftop infinity pool. It provides a panoramic view of the Singapore cityscape, We hope to see you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Casey Tan, Digital Marketing Executive,
on behalf of, Jeevan Prakash, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The customer service was excellent! Also, the amenities are superb. I’m going to suggest this place to my family and friends for future trips to Singapore. Hari customer service was also great! The location is in a great part of the city! There’s a lot of food shops nearby and a great skyline view of the city!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank dasalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caseyrafaelt, Digital Marketing Executive at Courtyard by Marriott Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear dasalley,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It's wonderful to hear guests like yourself enjoy the service that we render. Hari is one of those individuals that examplify the Marriott Spirit to Serve. We will pass on your compliments. We're also glad to hear that you found the location to your liking. We're located in Central Singapore, connected to many shopping malls.

We hope to see you again.


Warm Regards,
Casey Tan, Digital Marketing Executive,
on behalf of, Jeevan Prakash, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed 3 nights. The hotel was very convenient as I was visiting my daughter who lives nearby.

Novena MRT station is very close as are the Novena Square shops.

The hotel is very new and I very much liked the room layout which was airy, uncluttered and was very clean. The view was terrific from the full height window. The king bed was extremely comfortable.

If you were needing to do work at a desk you would have a problem as there wasn’t one in my room. Other rooms perhaps do have this facility. For me it wasn’t an issue.

The free WiFi worked very well and the air conditioning was efficient and about as quiet as it can be.

The view from the rooftop bar is great. There is a pool which looks fine.

I only ate breakfast there once but found it of good quality and value.

The staff were very nice and helpful, especially Yvonne who seemed to work everywhere.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caseyrafaelt, Digital Marketing Executive at Courtyard by Marriott Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear John C,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review on our hotel.

Our brand new hotel is conveniently connected to the Novena train station allowing convenient transport. We're glad you enjoyed the view of the Singapore skyline from our hotel as well as the functional design of our hotel rooms. We will definitely pass your compliments about our hearty whole breakfast to our F&B team, as well as to Yvonne who examplifies hospitality.

We hope you choose to stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Casey Tan, Digital Marketing Executive,
on behalf of Jeevan Prakash, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews