We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Nearby Hotels
US$ 173
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 219
US$ 198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 181
US$ 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 316
US$ 183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 239
US$ 180
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 174
US$ 165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 347
US$ 298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$ 352
US$ 254
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 151
US$ 142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$ 527
US$ 368
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,958)
Filter reviews
4,958 results
Traveller rating
2,106
2,024
609
142
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,106
2,024
609
142
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrystal clubclarke quaybars and restaurantssingapore riverclub roomfrom australiashuttle busshuttle servicenice poolconcierge staffexcellent locationstayed here for nightssuperior roomshower roomswimming pooltravel agentrooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
3,902 - 3,907 of 4,958 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed at the Park Hotel for 3 nights before joining a cruise ship. The hotel was great; no issues at all. We stayed in a crystal club room and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Well worth the few extra dollars which is returned in service and amenities anyway. Evelyn and her team of staff went above and beyond to assist at any time. Can't wait to return to return to Singapore and we'd definately stay in the CCR at the Park Hotel again. Great location too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwarf11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us on the Crystal Club Floor. We are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service; in particular your compliments to Evelyn and her team members. The positive feedback will definitely spur our team to strive further towards service excellence.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Had a good stay here in a twin room for 4 nights. Good location next to the river. Both Clarke Quay night spot and MRT only 10mins walk away. Plenty of restaurants and minimarts surrounding hotel. There is some construction closeby for the new MRT line but can't be heard from the room. Might be an issue if you are planning on spending days at the pool.

Room was decent although quite small. Good rain shower. Service also good and doormen helpful in directing you to the MRT if you are not taking the free bus shuttle.

All in all hotel is recommended. Good value for money in what is one of most expensive countries I've visited!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBoyRoy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Cant rate this Hotel highly enough. We arrived from Paris too early for check in but the staff went out of their way to have our rooms ready early. Nothing was too much trouble. We had a late flight the next day so they didnt mind us having a later check out but then hanging by the pool for a few hours before we had to leave. Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service. I am pleased that the Front Desk team members have provided their best efforts to accomodate a ready room for your early arrival :)

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

If you book at this Hotel - and I absolutely recommend that you do - try the Crystal Club rooms on level 10. The Club staff are devine, friendly, sensitive, efficient and sooooooo helpful at all times. Just talking generally to Evelyn, the Club Manager, warms your heart! At the Club you get breakfast included and can have nibbles and drinkies every afternoon from 5.30pm - also included. The coffee machine and drinks bar is open just about all day and night. Also, internet is free and, taking into account the warm weather, the staff wash two pieces of clothing each day - included. The service culture is superb in all areas of the Hotel, including the pool, restaurant and lobby areas. Location is a bonus with easy access to local cafes and restaurants and the Hotel runs a regular free shuttle service to sister Hotels, including one to the famous Orchard Road, and to the MRT system. It all makes you want to return - and soon!!

Room Tip: Definitely book the rooms at the higher levels that face the Singapore River - the views during the day and at night are to die for.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BenQ255093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us on the Crystal Club Floor. We are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service; in particular your compliments on Evelyn. The positive feedback will definitely spur our team to strive further towards service excellence.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Just stayed at the Park Hotel for 4 nights and had a very pleasant stay. We arrived late so the only room available was a smoking room which was not a good start, but the staff at reception let us know when we checked in and arranged air freshener for the first night and a non-smoking room the next day. So, although not ideal it was quickly resolved.

The rooms are quite small with very limited drawer space but the view of Clarke Quay and the Singapore skyline is amazing, so ask for a high floor (we were on 5), facing the pool and a room to the left of the elevators as you exit for the best views. The rooms were very clean and the pool area lovely, if a little bit shaded for sun worshippers!

The location was brilliant, right between Clarke and Robertson Quays so there are plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from. Other areas within walking distance include Chinatown and Fort Canning park but the Clarke Quay MRT (ie the underground ssytem) is only a 5min walk and really easy to use if you want to go further afield.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lynnniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews