We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Ranked #48 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, but like a lot of things in Singapore it's very overpriced for eating/drinking. It's very modern and clean. But beware of early check in as we were told we had to wait 2 hours to check in unless we upgraded. After 18 hours travelling this was the last thing I wanted to hear, but I intentionally didn't upgrade as I thought it a bit of a scam. It's based in the heart of the city nightlife, you can walk to the quays or they supply a shuttle bus. Rooms very clean and up to date. Nice pool but a lot of construction going on round it and a lot of traffic noise too.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fionapppr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

First and foremost, I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the less than satisfactory experience you had upon your arrival. Your feedback has been duly shared with the departments concerned for their immediate review to seek for improvement.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,569
    1,612
    481
    112
    55
See reviews for
477
2,054
215
589
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (992)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed at the Park Hotel for 3 nights before joining a cruise ship. The hotel was great; no issues at all. We stayed in a crystal club room and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Well worth the few extra dollars which is returned in service and amenities anyway. Evelyn and her team of staff went above and beyond to assist at any time. Can't wait to return to return to Singapore and we'd definately stay in the CCR at the Park Hotel again. Great location too.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwarf11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us on the Crystal Club Floor. We are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service; in particular your compliments to Evelyn and her team members. The positive feedback will definitely spur our team to strive further towards service excellence.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Had a good stay here in a twin room for 4 nights. Good location next to the river. Both Clarke Quay night spot and MRT only 10mins walk away. Plenty of restaurants and minimarts surrounding hotel. There is some construction closeby for the new MRT line but can't be heard from the room. Might be an issue if you are planning on spending days at the pool.

Room was decent although quite small. Good rain shower. Service also good and doormen helpful in directing you to the MRT if you are not taking the free bus shuttle.

All in all hotel is recommended. Good value for money in what is one of most expensive countries I've visited!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBoyRoy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Macquarie
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Cant rate this Hotel highly enough. We arrived from Paris too early for check in but the staff went out of their way to have our rooms ready early. Nothing was too much trouble. We had a late flight the next day so they didnt mind us having a later check out but then hanging by the pool for a few hours before we had to leave. Thank you

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service. I am pleased that the Front Desk team members have provided their best efforts to accomodate a ready room for your early arrival :)

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

If you book at this Hotel - and I absolutely recommend that you do - try the Crystal Club rooms on level 10. The Club staff are devine, friendly, sensitive, efficient and sooooooo helpful at all times. Just talking generally to Evelyn, the Club Manager, warms your heart! At the Club you get breakfast included and can have nibbles and drinkies every afternoon from 5.30pm - also included. The coffee machine and drinks bar is open just about all day and night. Also, internet is free and, taking into account the warm weather, the staff wash two pieces of clothing each day - included. The service culture is superb in all areas of the Hotel, including the pool, restaurant and lobby areas. Location is a bonus with easy access to local cafes and restaurants and the Hotel runs a regular free shuttle service to sister Hotels, including one to the famous Orchard Road, and to the MRT system. It all makes you want to return - and soon!!

Room Tip: Definitely book the rooms at the higher levels that face the Singapore River - the views during the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BenQ255093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us on the Crystal Club Floor. We are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service; in particular your compliments on Evelyn. The positive feedback will definitely spur our team to strive further towards service excellence.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#49 of 312 in Singapore
3,425 reviews
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Park City Hall
#45 of 312 in Singapore
2,479 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Property: Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#42 Business Hotel in Singapore
#48 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#68 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,135 - ₹ 18,608
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With classic architecture inspired by Singapore’s colonial past, Park Hotel Clarke Quay is a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, conveniently located next to the entertainment and dining hub of Clarke Quay and the iconic Singapore River. Enjoy sweeping views of the city skyline and the river from the hotel’s 336 rooms and suites. Pampering facilities including a 25m outdoor pool and adjoining Jacuzzi, a spectacular deck and bar and cabana style spa pavilions – perfect additions to an ideal getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing