We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A welcoming place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Ranked #47 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A welcoming place to stay”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed for 7 nights so really got to know this relatively new hotel. Yes, the rooms are smallish, but we managed cope. Otherwise, the rooms are very comfortable and modern with all amenities. We chose to stay in a "Crystal Club" room. Well worth the extra cost as the package then includes breakfast and evening cocktails in the top floor lounge as well as free wifi and 2 items of laundry per day. The staff in the lounge, ably led by Evelyn, were helpful at all times. For the business traveller, evening cocktails would suffice for a quick dinner as the hot snacks are plentiful. Alternatively, there are numerous restaurants in the area immediately surrounding the hotel. The hotel location is excellent, only a few minutes from either Orchard Road, the Raffles precinct and the business district. Overall, a great choice for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Try to get a river side room - a bit quieter. definitely book the Crystal club package.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnac001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,536
    1,594
    471
    110
    54
See reviews for
466
2,021
213
575
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (985)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Club level room, was clean and smart, but room and bathroom smaller than I would have expected. Breakfast selection good rather than exceptional.

Staff very good. Wifi included in package was useful when so many insist on charging exorbitant rates.

Closest MRT was a few minutes walk away, as was Clarke Quay dining area.
Would I stay again? maybe, but with so many hotels in this price range and level of service in Singapore...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldCoast01traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us on the Crystal Club Floor and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton Latimer
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This hotel is well situated to explore the main delights of Singapore. Jsut two minutes walk from the Singapore river where you can hitch a ride on the famous "Bum Boats" and explore the harbour etc.
However, the room we stayed in was a "superior" room, and to describe it as small may well be understaing the truth.
On the internet, the pictures of the superior room look to be spacious and airy, but the reality is a polar opposite. With just one small wardrobe and no storage draws in the room it is impossible to unpack your clothes. This results in living out of your suitcases which have to be left out in the room and this removes the last remaining space in there.
The staff are all friendly and helpful and that is why we rated it as average, but for that it would have been poor. So if space is not an issue then stay here, but if you like to at least walk around the bed, then perhaps you should consider somewhere else.

Room Tip: I would like to advise on this but cannot as we did not see any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

We appreciate you taking time to provide us your constructive feedback on the room size and our sincere apologies for your less than satisfactory experience during your stay with us. However, we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location and our quality service.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We had a stop over in Singapore going to the UK, just one night here on way to the UK, then three nights on return to Australia. This was the perfect location and haven needed to break up the long flight and enjoy a snapshot of Singapore.
The rooms are small, but adequate. Pillows a little hard for my liking, but that was my only gripe with this hotel. Fantastic swimming pool, with a nice little bar, to just sit and enjoy the balmy night. The meals were great in the little restaurant/ cafe on the ground floor, if you needed a quick fix. The hotel is very central to get to most places by the met or via taxi. Staff were very helpful. Reasonable price for the standard, location and facilities.

Room Tip: The room my mum & I had was on the street side of the hotel. There is a late night bar diagonal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thurbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location and our quality service. I wish to share that our Housekeeping do provide soft pillows for guests who find their pillow too hard for their comfort. As well, we have noted on the noise pollution from the bar across the street which we have addressed this issue with them accordingly.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stayed in Park hotel for couple of nights, passing through Singapore from Male to HK. Hotel was nice but rather bland hotel with smallish rooms. Staff was good and friendy. Price was slightly on the high side but still much cheaper & better value than the hotels near or at Orchard St.....

Walking distance to Clark quays, major area for restaurants/ bars in Singapore.. Easy access to MRT so getting around Singapore not a problem.. Did notice the hotel seemed very popular with business community, rather than tourists....

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#48 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,359 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Park City Hall
#45 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,464 reviews
Furama City Centre
#275 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Property: Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#42 Business Hotel in Singapore
#47 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#68 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,010 - ₹ 20,606
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With classic architecture inspired by Singapore’s colonial past, Park Hotel Clarke Quay is a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, conveniently located next to the entertainment and dining hub of Clarke Quay and the iconic Singapore River. Enjoy sweeping views of the city skyline and the river from the hotel’s 336 rooms and suites. Pampering facilities including a 25m outdoor pool and adjoining Jacuzzi, a spectacular deck and bar and cabana style spa pavilions – perfect additions to an ideal getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing