We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 301
US$ 292
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 389
US$ 234
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 197
US$ 154
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 221
US$ 189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 148
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 144
US$ 114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
US$ 105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$ 779
US$ 522
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 425
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 128
US$ 124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,874)
Filter reviews
4,874 results
Traveller rating
2,063
1,996
603
138
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,063
1,996
603
138
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrystal clubclarke quaybars and restaurantssingapore riverclub roomfrom australiashuttle busshuttle servicenice poolconcierge staffexcellent locationstayed here for nightssuperior roomshower roomswimming pooltravel agentrooms are small
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,016 - 4,021 of 4,874 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Club level room, was clean and smart, but room and bathroom smaller than I would have expected. Breakfast selection good rather than exceptional.

Staff very good. Wifi included in package was useful when so many insist on charging exorbitant rates.

Closest MRT was a few minutes walk away, as was Clarke Quay dining area.
Would I stay again? maybe, but with so many hotels in this price range and level of service in Singapore...

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoldCoast01traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us on the Crystal Club Floor and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This hotel is well situated to explore the main delights of Singapore. Jsut two minutes walk from the Singapore river where you can hitch a ride on the famous "Bum Boats" and explore the harbour etc.
However, the room we stayed in was a "superior" room, and to describe it as small may well be understaing the truth.
On the internet, the pictures of the superior room look to be spacious and airy, but the reality is a polar opposite. With just one small wardrobe and no storage draws in the room it is impossible to unpack your clothes. This results in living out of your suitcases which have to be left out in the room and this removes the last remaining space in there.
The staff are all friendly and helpful and that is why we rated it as average, but for that it would have been poor. So if space is not an issue then stay here, but if you like to at least walk around the bed, then perhaps you should consider somewhere else.

Room Tip: I would like to advise on this but cannot as we did not see any!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

We appreciate you taking time to provide us your constructive feedback on the room size and our sincere apologies for your less than satisfactory experience during your stay with us. However, we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location and our quality service.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We had a stop over in Singapore going to the UK, just one night here on way to the UK, then three nights on return to Australia. This was the perfect location and haven needed to break up the long flight and enjoy a snapshot of Singapore.
The rooms are small, but adequate. Pillows a little hard for my liking, but that was my only gripe with this hotel. Fantastic swimming pool, with a nice little bar, to just sit and enjoy the balmy night. The meals were great in the little restaurant/ cafe on the ground floor, if you needed a quick fix. The hotel is very central to get to most places by the met or via taxi. Staff were very helpful. Reasonable price for the standard, location and facilities.

Room Tip: The room my mum & I had was on the street side of the hotel. There is a late night bar diagonally accross the road, which was a little loud on one of the nights we were there. Choose a room on the pool side of the hotel, they will be much quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thurbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location and our quality service. I wish to share that our Housekeeping do provide soft pillows for guests who find their pillow too hard for their comfort. As well, we have noted on the noise pollution from the bar across the street which we have addressed this issue with them accordingly.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stayed in Park hotel for couple of nights, passing through Singapore from Male to HK. Hotel was nice but rather bland hotel with smallish rooms. Staff was good and friendy. Price was slightly on the high side but still much cheaper & better value than the hotels near or at Orchard St.....

Walking distance to Clark quays, major area for restaurants/ bars in Singapore.. Easy access to MRT so getting around Singapore not a problem.. Did notice the hotel seemed very popular with business community, rather than tourists....

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

As per previous reviews. Nothing special but adequate, Great location for Clarke Quay (make sure you have taken out a mortgage for a night out).

Breakfast was very good and restaurant nice and airy.

We arrived after flight from London @ 9.00am and room not ready until 11.00 there was no offer of letting us have somewhere to shower and chill out so had to wander around for the couple of hours until room was ready.

Location was very good for getting to China Town and MRT station close by.

Room Tip: high room over looking the river
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beachfreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

First and foremost, I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused upon arrival; we do have an alfresco area at the poolside for you to relax while waiting for your room to be ready. Your feedback has been duly shared with the department concerned for immediate review to seek for improvement. On a positive note, I am glad to learn that you have enjoyed the breakfasts provided in our Brizo Restaurant.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews