We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff, Stylish Rooms but the all-inclusive concept has now changed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #6 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2012

It has been a while since I stayed here and I noticed that the all-inclusive concept appears to have changed. The room prices seemed to remain the same but now no longer includes lunch, dinner and in-room "mini-bar" with the room rate. I found the price for both lunch and dinner to be quite on the high side actually (over $55 SGD each meal) although the food and service was quite good.

For the rate that was paid, ($380 SGD/night) I would have assumed that the all-inclusive rate was still valid but this was not clearly advertised on the website, the confirmed reservation nor at check-in that this has recently been changed. So be aware of this change! I am not so sure I would stay here again at these prices unless the all-inclusive concept still existed.

Room Tip: Be on the lookout as the "all-inclusive" concept has appeared to change and is not a defau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaotic363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuincySingapore, Front Office Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Hello kaotic363!

ThanQ for sharing your feedback.

We are happy that you found our room, staff and service excellent since your previous stay.

In our effort to address some of our guests’ concerns with regard to our rate plans, we introduced, in March, a simpler package that only included breakfast and internet. This provides guests an alternative and we are glad that this has enjoyed as much popularity as our all-inclusive concept which we, certainly, are still offering.

The Q team looks forward to your return in the not-so-distant future.

Qool regards,

Kristine G. Refuerzo-LaCroix
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,926)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,274 - 2,278 of 2,926 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

Given that accommodation in Singapore is relatively expensive, I think the Quincy Hotel is fantastic value for money. The location is wonderful - just a five minute walk away from the centre of the action in Orchard road but quiet enough to feel like you have escaped the mayhem. The room was lovely, with wonderful views over Singapore and great facilities (Molton Brown toiletries, free mini-bar, docking stations, large flat screen TV).

Best of all were the facilities and services offered by the hotel. We were met at the airport by an excellent driver, all the hotel staff were extremely friendly and accommodating and the hotel has an excellent pool / gym / sauna. In addition, all meals were included in the price. Normally I am not a huge fan of hotel food, but in this case the food was lovely. Each evening there were approx. 8 choices of Western and Asian dishes and all were delicious. The breakfast was also good (and varied). Finally, each evening between 6 and 8pm there are free drinks. Given how expensive alcohol is in Singapore free gin and tonics is quite a perk!

A very stylish, chilled out and friendly hotel - I would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charly333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuincySingapore, Front Office Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

Hi Charly333!

Many thanks for the perfect score you have given Quincy :) We will always do our best to keep our service standards at this level, and even improve further, so more guests will have the same experience like you had.

It is very nice to read that you found great value in our product. With the high mark you gave us, there is no doubt that we will definitely see you back!

Thanks again for taking the time to write this review.

Qool regards,

Kristine G. Refuerzo-LaCroix
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I, Mrs. V, usually find something I do not like about a place but at the Quincy in Singapore I was 100% happy! You definitely get the most out of the money spend for the room.

- included breakfast / lunch and dinner - daily changing menu
- lovely (maybe a bit small for 2 people with lots of luggage) clean rooms
- free internet
- close to the city centre
- friendly staff
- beautiful pool on the roof overlooking the city (my favourite!)

So whether you are in Singapore for business or sightseeing this place is great! No extra cost for drinks, the minibar, food or the internet.

Mr. V's only complaint for business travellers would be that they have no business centre and it can be a hot walk up the hill if you have to wear a suit.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrs V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Mr & Mrs V,

ThanQ for your positive comments on our facilities, location and our signature all inclusive product of the hotel. Our team is absolutely thrilled to hear about your compliment.

While we are happy to know that we have made your stay memorable and you had a wonderful experience in Quincy.

We look forward to your return to Quincy soon!

Qool Regards,

Peggy Tan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

For a great stay this place can't be beat. Good location, just couple blocks off Orchard & Scott. Lots of shopping & Metro line nearby. Hotel is new, has nice sized rooms, free Wi-Fi throughout, nice pool & fitness area on the 12th floor. The special things like 2 pieces of free laundry, free airport pickup, free meals & really helpful staff make the stay enjoyable. This isn't a huge hotel with several restaurants, shops, spa etc. It is just a nice place to stay at a very good rate.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Dear JSpudQuincy_Illinois,

Can't say ThankQ more for such good review !

It is very rewarding to read such wonderful reviews from guests who appreciate what we have and what we do to make their stay pleasant, comfortable, and hassle-free.

Happy to know you have enjoyed our all inclusive package benefits. Agree with you that Quincy is not a big hotel, but we provide a sense of belonging to most of our guest, they love Quincy the way it is ! Just like how we appreciate your stay with us ....

We hope to see you again soon !

Qool Regards,

Peggy Tan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Check-in was a breeze and the receptionist asked if I have stayed in this hotel before. When I said that I have not, they arranged someone to go up to my room with me. The guest officer told me about the facilities in the hotel and offered to show me the features of the room. I thought that was a very nice touch!

The room was quite big, with mirrors all around. The bathroom can be seen from the room as it was a glass wall. It was quite nice to be able to lie in the bathtub and soak away while watching TV.

The bed was comfortable and clean, but the pillows were a bit too soft for my liking as I prefer harder pillows.

Everything was in order, the shower facilities, the view of Orchard, the many TV programmes...

We went up to the gym on the 12th floor too. The gym is well equipped enough, the pool is a little small, but has a nice view. The sauna can only seat 4 people and the steam bath was out of order, hence we did not get to try those as the sauna was already packed.

We had a simple breakfast too. Nothing amazing, just a simple spread of bread, coffee, tea, milk, cereals, some salad and fruits, the usual eggs, sausages etc.

One thing I liked was the nice touch of putting an umbrella in the room's cupboard. As Singapore has very unpredictable weather, the umbrella shows the hotel's thoughtfulness.

Worth a stay as it was only 5 - 10mins walk away from major shopping and the experience there was great. :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jia284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Hi Jia284,

ThanQ for your sharing your Q experience.

It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments about our hotel and I am glad to know that we have succeeded in meeting your expectations.

The Q team is glad that you had a fab experience and enjoyed our services. As for the breakfast variety, rest assured that we will work on this.

We await your return to the trendy little gem soon!

Qool regards,


Peggy Tan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 319 in Singapore
1,277 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#17 of 319 in Singapore
2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#16 of 319 in Singapore
1,157 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#12 of 319 in Singapore
7,798 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 319 in Singapore
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: ₹ 13,082 - ₹ 21,716 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won the Best Hotel Experience Award at this year’s Singapore Tourism Awards 2017 as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for seven years running (2011 – 2017), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar, complimentary 2-piece laundry (minimum two night stay) and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing