We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bar....bar none!”
Review of Barrels

Barrels
Ranked #1,755 of 14,058 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 30
Neighbourhood: Queenstown
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Queenstown
Reviewed 19 February 2018

While a lot of places in Singapore suffer from the "get them in and get them out" with little, if any, hospitality, Barrels is the exact opposite.

Without doubt the best service in Singapore coupled with great food and well priced drink I now very rarely venture beyond this little gem. Bus 200 will drop you off right at the door or it's a stones throw from more popular bus stops.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AGK1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2018

Having been a patron of this establishment since it opened its doors 10 years ago, I can confirm that it has gone from strength to strength. Over the years the senior management has remained steadfast in their belief of providing good quality refreshments in a family friendly atmosphere. There is a varied selection of draft beer and strongbow cider available along with the usual spirit selections. The food menu has just recently been updated to include a few more choices. I can admit to having a weakness for the papadom and the Mutton Briyani is really really good. I have been eating this dish from many establishments in Singapore over the last 15 years and can safely say that Barrels dish is in my top 3!
This is a family managed business and the staff employed there make you feel part of the family.
I wish them all the best for the next 10years.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Crisnnicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent Northern Indian cuisine with wide selection of dishes. Recommended the various naan options and chicken tikka.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank JulianVincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We live 5 min away from this and it's great.
We're a family of 5 and come here often.
Top value for your money and an FAB staff....

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ludo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Food is really nice, staff also and the beer is very cheap. Very nice place, it is open all day. It is an Indian pub.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Tita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barrels also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Barrels? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing