We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cheap Indian Food in Singapore”
Review of Tekka Centre

Tekka Centre
Ranked #23 of 275 Quick Bites in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Central Area/City Area
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central Area/City Area
Reviewed 21 November 2017

The Tekka Center food hall is a great place to have all kinds of Indian (and other) food. I had a chicken biryani from Hanifa's Briyani and it was very tasty and only $5 SGD. If you like naan bread, and who doesn't, there is a place a few stalls down form Hanifa's that does plain naan bread for $1 SGD each. For anyone planning on going in early December they will be closed for 'Spring Cleaning' on the 4th/5th December (I think those were the dates)

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank Martyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Not to be rushed if you are shopping for clothes. If you are willing to spend the time then you can find something beautiful at a reasonable price.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank neels80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

The Tekka Centre has an amazing range of real Indian food.

Yes i have read the other review on here about how "unclean" or "unsafe feeling" this place is and i 100% disagree.

My husband and i had a perfectly good, relaxed evening here trying different Indian foods, Having a few beers and one amazing Mango Lassi, and we spend less than $30 aud.

It is worth the experience.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Mistressorchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

As we visited Singapore, we ate almost everyday in one of the hawker food center. After visiting the Arab and the Indian quarter, we wanted return to the hotel, so on the way to MRT (train station) we found this center. As in other food markets, you can find here different Asian food. The Indian food was spicy, delicious and not expensive. Also the fruits and the squeezed juices we ate for the dessert were very testy.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank tuxyanonim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Such a great ambience place to have lunch with a bunch varieties. We choosed allauddin briyani as we saw the crowd was queueing for it. It was worth the price $5.50 we paid as the portion of chicken was big with rice and acar was equally given. Otherwise, there are alot of food to choose including rojak which was so tempting. There are also chinese stalls on the other side.

A must-visit place in little india for those who came for singapore with budjet.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank thinesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tekka Centre also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Tekka Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing