We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, superb staff. Highly recommended.”
Review of Lotus at Jervois

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Singapore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lotus at Jervois
Ranked #120 of 237 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We were also part of the wedding party. The location of these apartments is ideal. In a quite/sought after part of town just off River Valley Road. It's 5 mimutes in a cab to Orchard Road and 20 minutes from the airport. Accommodation is well appointed although a tad tired (and the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars). It has a decent well equipped gym, a small (child friendly) pool with a sun deck and undergound parking. There is a decent well stocked local supermarket, a bar, food outlets and a coffee shop in a small retail outlet 5-10 minute walk away. The staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Their local knowledge was invaluable. Whether you're looking for business or pleasure, this is ideal and very reasonable price-wise.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Logey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2012

My family and friends all stayed at Lotus, all 14 of us taking 3 apartments. We were there for the wedding celebration of my Brother who lives within throwing distance of the apartments. Wonderful quiet location but still within walking distance of local amenities. The rooms and facilities are extremely comfortable and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Divine was especially welcoming and helpful and even security who are there 24 hrs couldn't do enough to help, even calling 4 taxi's when we needed them daily! We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Legly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

myself and my team have been staying on and off at Lotus at Jervois for more than 4 years, this was the best decison we have made since working in Singapore, the friendly staff, quiet surrounding's, great facilitys, easy access to the city, makes this location an ideal place to stay, even if just for a short time, you cannot beat this type of living, way better than staying in an hotel. The service from all the staff is outstanding, nothing is too much trouble, you will be met by Divine or Nicki, both are very friendly and very professional, to anyone who wants something different, to get away from the impersonal hotel living then i recomend staying at Lotus at Jervois, really 'your home from home' with better benefits, thanks Divine and Nicki, will be back agan soon!!!!, regards from Jamie.

Room Tip: if you can go for the larger suites, some have a roof garden, nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank singaporejamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

great location, near all embassies.quiet and green area. hotel is comfortable and very clean. staff is very helpful, nice and friendly. we stayed in this hotel twice and will be happy to come there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yevgeniaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

My husband and I have stayed here for over 9 months and we will come back here again if we stay in Singapore. Divine and Nicki have welcomed us warmly and would do anything to accommodate us. The apartments are clean and very comfortable. It's a home away from home. The condo is close to a canal for a walk and very close to bus stops and Valley Point which is a shopping mall which has a Cold Storage for groceries, a yoga studio, wine shop, and a Starbucks. If you want a stay in Singapore in a central location with very friendly, helpful staff, stay here. You won't regret it!

Room Tip: Choose room facing the canal. Very quiet and serene.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Singtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fraser Suites Singapore
#18 of 317 in Singapore
412 reviews
Park Hotel Alexandra
#64 of 317 in Singapore
991 reviews
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
#44 of 317 in Singapore
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus at Jervois? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus at Jervois

Address: 31 Jervois Road, Singapore 249080, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 237 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: ₹ 15,304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotus at Jervois is nestled amidst lush tropical landscaping in one of Singapore's premier residential enclave. A mere 5 minutes from Tanglin / Orchard shopping belt and 15 minutes from Shenton Way, Lotus at Jervois offers 20 exclusive boutique serviced apartments (1 - 4 bedrooms). All with a personal Asian touch and hospitality. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lotus At Jervois Hotel Singapore
Lotus At Jervois Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing