We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good cheap local authentic fare ”
Review of Killiney Kopitiam

Killiney Kopitiam
Ranked #53 of 567 Quick Bites in Singapore
Price range: ₹418 - ₹835
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Central Area/City Area
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

The restaurant is located on Killiney Road which itself is a paradise for culinary fans with 12 restaurants and pubs from across the world all in a row. The Kaya Toast is a legendary breakfast toast that is embellished with a secret home made spread that is unique. You also get French Toast - but don't expect it to be fancy - it has been localised. The Kopi is fabulous and available in different avatars Incl the one with condensed milk. One has to place the order and pay at the counter and the food is then served to you at the table. Apart from these the place offers traditional heavyweight options like Laksa, Nasi Goreng, Nasi Limak and more. A great place to try out the local fare

Date of visit: June 2016
4  Thank anirban b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 99 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2016

High jacked on the road even saying that we would only buy a cup of coffe, seated with a table and wanting to order the coffe, we where told to look in menu before we ordered we knew that we just wanted coffe so tried to attract the waitress to get the order set, after 5 min we left, first and last time there.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank HenrikC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Went there for breakfast several times during a business trip. The food is tasty and good. It's pretty busy so you'll have to move quickly to get a table.

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank ryu1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Great spot for breakfast not only for local also visitors .
Standard menu .
Tea and local coffee with boiled eggs and toast are popular
Curry noodle , otak otak and Nasi lemak are also available .
Very crowded quick in and out place

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Happytraveller258
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

I buy Cuold Tea-C at Killiney Kopitiam Changi, while waiting for my boarding schedule. Very affordable, with only 2.4 SDG.

The location near Starbucks and Tip Top. The service was excellent, very fast served. Good spot to try in Changi Airport

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank bavnerdonaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Killiney Kopitiam also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Killiney Kopitiam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing