We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
Nearby Hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 219
US$ 197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 174
US$ 155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 182
US$ 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 192
US$ 168
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$ 351
US$ 254
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 173
US$ 168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 239
US$ 180
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 380
US$ 298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 152
US$ 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$ 529
US$ 368
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
231
146
31
11
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
146
31
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserviced apartmentwashing machinelau pa satbose sound systemmarina baythe financial districtapartment hotelliving roomsmall kitchencbd areahawker marketrain showerheritage buildinghawker foodwet roomrooms are hugeroom service
Filter
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I booked this for a week while on business - didn't know Singapore well but this was a good location for most things (it's near Marina Bay and directly next to an underground station). Serviced apartment surpassed my expectations - it was spacious, light, and extremely well equipped. It had the "wow" factor when I walked in!

The gym and infinity pool were very pleasant to use (and very quiet - there was only one other person using them while I was there). Staff were very helpful and always called me by name. Great service on checkout (I had to get a taxi for an early flight and they arranged it all for me). I can't recommend this place highly enough and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaysaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Stayed for 4 nights on business along with my wife who made the visit with me. Well located for the Marina Bay area with the serviced apartments being well maintained and a nice layout. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Nice small gym but limited equipment and some strange settings on the weight machines when would expected actual weigh amounts it was resistance levels but nice and well kept

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Stayed for 2 weeks at Ascott Place whilst in SG for business. Required a serviced apartment due to length of stay and was not disappointed with the choice. Good size studio room with balcony, galley kitchen with amenities sufficient for cooking any size of meals, washer\dryer combo and good bathroom. Staff very helpful and location was great. Nice for walking around Marina Bay after work and close to shops. The pool looks fantastic, even better than the photos, and the roof top garden is a little oasis away from the noise of Singapore. Not a hotel so no room service, but perfect for long stays or if you want to go out to enjoy Singapore. Definitely stay there again and recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with views of the bay on higher floors. They are obscured a little but it is better then looking directly onto an office. Nearest grocery was the Cold Storage at China Square at Cross Street, about a 10 minute walk from hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotHereOrThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

highly recommended for the biz traveller who needs to scour the financial district. Besides location, the property is in great condition & offers lots of room & space . I liked the contemporary design & reasonable rates

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I understand the Ascott Raffles Place used to be called Asia House, your taxi driver may well know it by this name. At the time of construction it was the tallest building in Singapore and is a fabulous example of colonial twenties / thirties architecture. Today it is rather dwarfed by the towers of the surrounding business district. It is down towards Marina Bay, in the central business district and opposite Raffles Place MTS, so it is well located.

At the time of booking I hadn't realised it was an apartment-hotel. But this turned out to be a bit of good luck. The room was sizeable, great bedroom area, with a small but acceptable desk and seating area, huge bathroom and a small galley kitchen. All very well appointed, I wanted for nothing in the galley kitchen, even had a washer-dryer, and the fridge was enormous. The bathroom is a delight with a wet-room comprising shower and bath. Plenty of storage space.

Breakfast is available and there is a small bar, but the expectation I think is you self-cater or go out. Breakfast was buffet in style but not hugely exciting and there aren't many tables. That said service was helpful and friendly.

There is an 'on-roof' pool and gym. I used the pool which was great if slightly unnerving as it is a complete glass construction that looks out across the neighbouring towers. But a nice place to relax.

My only reservation is I had significant problems with sending emails via the hotels internet system. Email was showing as sent but was never received. This is not a problem I have ever experienced before. That said the hotel's IT support did their best to resolve things. I've had correspondence with the hotel management and they have been helpful and responsive so I can't do anything other than praise their attitude. I didn't have any problems with Internet access and email seemed to arrive ok, so it may be I was just 'unlucky', but might be an idea to cc your self on email sends so you know they've been sent.

Staff were very friendly and helpful, and there is excellent maintenance. I received a visit from the maintenance engineer to repair a light which I was completely unaware had failed. Demonstrates a great pro-active attitude by housekeeping staff.

Email issues aside you'll find this a great hotel, well located.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markw_bd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews