We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really comfortable and feels like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
Ranked #101 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Really comfortable and feels like home”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I booked a room under the weekend escapade package and did not have any regrets.

I feel that this place is even better than Fraser Suites. I chose Ascott over Fraser this time round so that I can have a basis for comparison and boy, I've found my favorite service apartment in Singapore.

The reception was great, fast and hassle free. It took me less than 10 minutes and I'm already in the room allocated to me. The room smells really good, is really clean and has symphony music when you entered the room. The amenities in the room is good too. There's a washing machine with dryer (together with detergent), microwave oven, cooker and hood, dish washer. Basically, a well equipped kitchen. The kitchen was fully utilized by me because my partner has food allergy so we always eat in. One negative point was one of the cooker was faulty and I'm left with the smallest one. It's really inconvenient. You have the option of closing the door that separates the kitchen and the room so that the room won't smell.

The room is huge as compared to normal hotels in Singapore. The room comes with a working desk too.

I love the toilet the most. It's huge. There's rain shower, normal shower and a tub. There is a glass panel separating the bath tub area and the bed room, if you're worried about privacy, you can always pull the blinds.

They have this awesome infinity pool on the 19th story and when I was there, I had the pool to myself and my partner had the whole gym to himself. He said the gym had really high end equipment. The view from the 19th floor was fantastic, especially at night. The Jacuzzi is on the 21st floor, you've got to climb up a stairway before reaching. The offices beside the hotel will be able to see you in the jaccuzi if you don't mind.

It is near the famous food place called lao pat sat. Sells really good food. I skipped the buffet breakfast provided.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greggyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    119
    28
    8
    11
See reviews for
35
70
28
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I booked this for a week while on business - didn't know Singapore well but this was a good location for most things (it's near Marina Bay and directly next to an underground station). Serviced apartment surpassed my expectations - it was spacious, light, and extremely well equipped. It had the "wow" factor when I walked in!

The gym and infinity pool were very pleasant to use (and very quiet - there was only one other person using them while I was there). Staff were very helpful and always called me by name. Great service on checkout (I had to get a taxi for an early flight and they arranged it all for me). I can't recommend this place highly enough and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaysaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taguig City, Philippines
Level Contributor
113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Stayed for 4 nights on business along with my wife who made the visit with me. Well located for the Marina Bay area with the serviced apartments being well maintained and a nice layout. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Nice small gym but limited equipment and some strange settings on the weight machines when would expected actual weigh amounts it was resistance levels but nice and well kept

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RSTE1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australind, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Stayed for 2 weeks at Ascott Place whilst in SG for business. Required a serviced apartment due to length of stay and was not disappointed with the choice. Good size studio room with balcony, galley kitchen with amenities sufficient for cooking any size of meals, washer\dryer combo and good bathroom. Staff very helpful and location was great. Nice for walking around Marina Bay after work and close to shops. The pool looks fantastic, even better than the photos, and the roof top garden is a little oasis away from the noise of Singapore. Not a hotel so no room service, but perfect for long stays or if you want to go out to enjoy Singapore. Definitely stay there again and recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with views of the bay on higher floors. They are obscured a little but it is better t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotHereOrThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

highly recommended for the biz traveller who needs to scour the financial district. Besides location, the property is in great condition & offers lots of room & space . I liked the contemporary design & reasonable rates

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.4 km away
The Westin Singapore
The Westin Singapore
#37 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
0.3 km away
SO Sofitel Singapore
SO Sofitel Singapore
#30 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
0.5 km away
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Ascott Orchard Singapore
Ascott Orchard Singapore
#130 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
1.6 km away
Naumi Hotel
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
2.1 km away
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Beach Road, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascott Raffles Place Singapore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Raffles Place Singapore

Property: Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
Address: 2 Finlayson Green Ascott Singapore Raffles Place, Singapore 049247, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Singapore
#50 Family Hotel in Singapore
#55 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#86 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,122 - ₹ 24,305
Hotel Class:5 star — Ascott Raffles Place Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore is a paragon of cultured living set in the heart of Singapore's financial cityscape. The heritage building restored from its 1950 splendour, is a distinct and exclusive residential experience with its Art Deco architectural facade set against the modern cityscape. The prime location grants immediate access to the multitude of business and financial institutions in the CBD area. Also close are the renowned entertainment and shopping districts, international restaurants and cultural destinations unique to Singapore.Each of these serviced suites at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore is designed to articulate sheer luxury and ensure absolute peace of mind. Be lavished with unrivalled personalised services and extensive business support in the comfort and privacy of an elegant, fully-equipped home. With a commanding view of Singapore and designed for optimum luxury, Ascott Raffles Place Singapore provides the extravagant comfort, elegant suites and the supreme privacy desired in a luxurious serviced suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ascott Raffles Place Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing