We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Singapore
from US$ 7.50
More Info
from US$ 11.20
More Info
from US$ 35.90
More Info
from US$ 28.50
More Info
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveller rating
374
416
249
83
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
416
249
83
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge casino minimum bet gain entry sic bo smoking and non smoking free entry marina bay shopping mall baccarat asia sg mrt
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Pretty big Casino. I visited the Sentosa casino a couple of years ago, decided to try MBS this time. Overall both Casinos are almost same. Enjoyed a few games and surprisingly I won a (small) amount. Walked out with my money in my pocket and smile on my face.
There are a lot of slot machines but I was surprised by the lack of diversity in the slot games available, Casino should invest in a few simple slot games for beginners to enjoy. Free soft drinks for patrons.

Casinos are good for a bit of fun but don't go in expecting to make money, I just had a bit of luck, that's all. Casinos are huge revenue generating machines for their hotels... Singapore Casinos make >$3 billion a year. Obviously they don't make this money by giving it away to tourists :) Play a bit, expect to lose, and then walk out.

Date of experience: September 2018
3  Thank DrVineetGGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

MBS has no dearth of places where you can blow up your money and the Casino is number one on the list. Its spread over 3 floors - one section of which is non-smoking. If you are allergic to dense smoke then avoid the rest of the casino as just about everyone is smoking while gambling. They check your passport at the time of entry and after that no card or anything is required. You can straight away start playing.

I went there on a Saturday night. It was crowded with locals as well tourists. Quite a few people seemed to be regular gamblers. On one side there are the slot machines, followed by the online multiple player gaming stations and then you have the tables for Roulette, Blackjack, Poker and the likes. Lot of options for you to choose from. I started out with the slot machines and had no luck whatsoever. Then moved to the tables and after a bit of looking around was able to get a seat at a roulette table. Tripled my money there and decided to call it a night. There are people around you playing for hours and losing quite a bit of money.

Soft drinks, tea and coffee are on the house. Slot machines don't require cards - you can feed your money straight into the machine and when you are done you will get a printed receipt with your earnings and you can encash that at the cash counter along with your chips.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Abhimanyu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

How people give this casino 4 or 5 stars is beyond me. The games suck, there's no bars, if you are lucky to find service you'll then have to pay for the drink even if you are playing, and you will wait 10 minutes for the drinks, and when exiting you have to show your passport again, as if showing it on entering the casino isn't enough. They flip through every page in the passport looking for the entry stamp. If you have lots of stamps in your passport, expect to wait. Then the taxi situation is just pathetic. There's no cabs, lots of scammers around, and we waited 45 minutes to get a taxi. There's no one organising taxis for casino patrons, it's like a bazaar. The casino is totally not worth the visit. There's no dress code either, it's a classless place.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank affiliatelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Had a fun time here and I went on nights that were not busy. But the drinks were not free for gamblers. For a Vegas like expectation, I think that is a reasonable expectation. Otherwise, pretty cool place and casino

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank alexenbergmoshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

What a great place this is visually. The huge casino floors look incredible and there are so many tables on offer. I did come out up as well which always makes it more enjoyable

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Duerds5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews