We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Singapore
from US$ 17.90
More Info
from US$ 28.50
More Info
from US$ 24.70
More Info
from US$ 83.00
More Info
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveller rating
374
416
249
83
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
416
249
83
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge casino minimum bet gain entry sic bo smoking and non smoking free entry marina bay shopping mall baccarat asia sg mrt
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Having been to casinos in Australia, Vegas and the Caribbean, the size and layout of the Marina Bay Sands Casino is impressive.

Why the average rating? Too much focus on slots and baccarat, however I suppose that is where the house makes the most money.

Smokey with an uncomfortable feel as a foreigner, I reckon I saw only 2 Aussies during my time in the gaming floor. The passport scan is "interesting" but somehow survived the security attack after pulling the phone out to take a photo (which I have added to this review).

Whilst you enter the casino with a mindset of losing a set amount, this casino just didn't have a feel of being hospitable, thus reducing the time you want to spend there.

The highlight, no doubt, was the robot delivering drinks to punters on the ground floor!!!

Ticked the box of casinos to visit, however unlikely to enter the place again.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank NicandWes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

This place is huge - and like every other place in Marina Bay screams decadence. I was excited at the scale of this establishment, expecting a Vegas-style experience. Sadly, this place has limited options for anyone NOT playing baccarat or slots. Service was decent, but the overall feel just left me wanting more... clearly the place is catering to the massive Chinese gambling market... if you prefer blackjack or poker-type games head to the casino in Sentosa

Date of experience: July 2018
4  Thank CletusPinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Its one of the biggest Casinos I hv seen. And entry is also very swift and convenient. No entry charges

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank hrithik2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

This place was a complete disappointment. Bright lights are onthroughout the casino and the drinks are not free. The process to get into the casino is a pain in the neck. The casino consists of two large open spaces. No ambiance whatsoever which is surprising given the other Sands properties around the world. Additionally, there was not one single table offering traditional Blackjack. Every table had a gimmick - one table played with no 10s! They actually charge Singapore residents $100 to enter the casino. Can't imagine paying for this - not worth the time for free. This will definitely not be on my list next time I am in Singapore.

Date of experience: July 2018
4  Thank Travel-Maven-17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

No atmosphere within this casino. Everything seemed to hard for staff to help.
The only plus about visiting this place as a foreigner is that it is free to enter via the airport customs style lines.
Don’t forget your passport if you wish to enter the casino

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Xplorer1092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews