We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

Beast & Butterflies
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 02/10
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #40 of 14,287 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Singapore River/Riverside
Description: Welcome to a dining experience with visual dramas composed of chandeliers, lava lamps, video projections, table-top TV screens and even a wall lined with 40 tablets, making for an unforgettable ambience. A meld of Asian and Western influences that have created a new blend of borderless cuisine, Beast & Butterflies is arguably a standard bearer for Modern Asian food. With fresh new styles and creations in every season, expect something different and tasteful every time you dine at Beast & Butterflies. Serving from breakfast to dinner, from savoury hot dishes to sweet delectable delights. There’s always something to choose from @ Beast & Butterflies.
Reviewed 4 August 2022 via mobile

The service and one if the best coffee in Singapore. Ask for Fiona.
Beautiful ambience and most courteous staff

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank GauravG1539
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hui Shan, Team at Beast & Butterflies, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Dear GauravG1539,

Thank you for taking time to share a review & dining with us.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our food & service, and had a good time in Beast & Butterflies. Hope to welcome you back on next visit & see you soon!

Warmest Regards,
Beast & Butterflies Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2022 via mobile

We had the 16 dollar 2 course lunch menu which was very good and great value in Singapore ( for western food). The beer and wine were very good value as well so no complaints from us!
The service was good an£ the staff were helpful.
We will go again but try the full menu.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank paulgray1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hui Shan, Team at Beast & Butterflies, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2022

Dear paulgray1,

It's delightful to know that you enjoyed our food & had a good dining experience in Beast & Butterflies. Looking forward to welcoming you back on the next visit!

We certainly can't wait to be of service again soon :)

Warmest Regards,
Beast & Butterflies Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2022

Good outdoor area, nice ambience, good food, average price, service is Ok. Overall fine. Second time here. Unfortunately, no more daily promotions even if it still advertised on chope.

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Live_for_Vacations_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hui Shan, Team at Beast & Butterflies, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2022

Dear Live_for_Vacations_9,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the ambience & food! Our team will continue to strive & deliver service excellence to every guest. Looking forward to serving you again!

Warmest Regards,
Beast & Butterflies Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2022 via mobile

Love the ambience here — my family and I have come multiple times in both the afternoon and evening because it’s open, airy, and relaxing.

Staff are friendly (especially Fiona, who has served us multiple times as well) and the food is good (try the burrata and beef dishes!).

Overall, always a hit!

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank Movewithcarissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hui Shan, Team at Beast & Butterflies, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2022

Dear Movewithcarissa,

We are delighted to know that you had a good dining experience on recent visit, and enjoyed the food & service. Looking forward to creating many more wonderful experiences with you & family :)

Thank you for your support!

Warmest Regards,
Beast & Butterflies Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2022 via mobile

Advertised an all-day Father’s Day menu which was exactly what we wanted but then refused to serve it and insisted we order from the brunch menu. Won’t be bothering them with our business again.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank ozsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Beast & Butterflies also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Beast & Butterflies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing